Flights from Phoenix to Cancun

Selected fares from Phoenix to Cancun

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Sun, Sep 6 - Thu, Sep 24

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Sun, Oct 4 - Thu, Oct 8

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Sun, Oct 4 - Thu, Oct 8

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Sun, Sep 27 - Sat, Oct 3

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Wed, Sep 23 - Mon, Sep 28

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Fri, Nov 27 - Wed, Dec 2

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Sat, Oct 24 - Sat, Oct 31

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Mon, Oct 26 - Fri, Oct 30

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Sat, Apr 23 - Thu, Apr 28

Round-trip

Departure:

PHX

Arrival:

CUN

Travel dates

Sun, Sep 13 - Thu, Sep 17

Round-trip

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4

Leaving Sun, Oct 4

5
Mon, Oct 5

Leaving Mon, Oct 5

Returning options:

6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11

Leaving Sun, Oct 11

12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28

Leaving Wed, Oct 28

29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Save more with Cancun Flight + Hotel packages

Phoenix and Cancun airports and terminals

Airports in Phoenix AZ, US

Phoenix
  • 1

    Sky Harbor Airport (PHX)

    Distance from City Center: 3.9 miles

    Terminals and carriers for flights from PHX to CUN

    Terminal

    Carriers

    Terminal 4
    American Airlines, US Airways
  • 2

    Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA)

    Distance from City Center: 25.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Cancun , MX

Cancun

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Cancun Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/971/571971/2631759-Comfort-Inn-Cancun-Aeropuerto-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Blvd Luis Donaldo Colosio Lote 5 Super Manzana 301 Map
3.6 / 5 21 reviews
From
$52

...The hotel is located five minutes from the international airport of Cancun.... More

From
$52
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/122/255122/2241284-Courtyard-By-Marriott-Cancun-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km 12.5 Map
4.1 / 5 76 reviews
  • Special Offer for a Limited Time
  • Special Offer for a Limited Time
From
$103

3 Miles/5 Minutes from Cancun Airport, Free Roundtrip Airport Shuttle 24 hours; Full Service Restaurant, Bar and Room Service.... More

From
$103
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/475/26475/2241284-Moon-Palace-Golf-and-Spa-Resort-All-Inclusive-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
Carretera Cancun-Chetumal KM 340 Map
4.3 / 5 542 reviews
  • FREE WiFi plus 30% off per night
  • FREE WiFi plus 30% off per night
From
$445

The hotel is five miles from the airport and overlooks the Caribbean Sea.... More

From
$445
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/961/1011961/2241284-Nizuc-Luxury-Resort-amp-Spa-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 21 + 260, Lote 1 -01, Mza 59, Map
4.9 / 5 46 reviews
  • Special Offer for Limited Time
  • Special Offer for Limited Time
From
$333

Luxury Cancun resort in a quiet, beachfront settingWith sophisticated suites and private villas spread around 29 acres of picturesque grounds and beachfront location, Nizuc Resort & Spa offers... More

From
$333
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/698/32698/2241284-Sun-Palace-Couples-Only-All-Inclusive-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20 Map
4.5 / 5 362 reviews
  • Great Package Savings + Free WiFi
  • Great Package Savings + Free WiFi
From
$445

The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into... More

From
$445

October

Cheapest weekend flights in October from Phoenix to Cancun

Leave
Thu, Oct 22
Phoenix
(PHX)
Cancun
(CUN)
Frontier Airlines
Frontier Airlines
Return
Sun, Oct 25
Cancun
(CUN)
Phoenix
(PHX)
Frontier Airlines
Frontier Airlines
Earn $4.37

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Phoenix to Cancun

Leave
Wed, Oct 28
Phoenix
(PHX)
Cancun
(CUN)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Wed, Nov 4
Cancun
(CUN)
Phoenix
(PHX)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $2.61

Best one-week trip in October from Phoenix to Cancun

Leave
Wed, Oct 28
Phoenix
(PHX)
Cancun
(CUN)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Wed, Nov 4
Cancun
(CUN)
Phoenix
(PHX)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $2.61

November

Cheapest weekend flights in November from Phoenix to Cancun

Leave
Fri, Nov 27
Phoenix
(PHX)
Cancun
(CUN)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Mon, Nov 30
Cancun
(CUN)
Phoenix
(PHX)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $2.76

Lowest roundtrip airfare in November from Phoenix to Cancun

Leave
Tue, Nov 10
Phoenix
(PHX)
Cancun
(CUN)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Wed, Nov 18
Cancun
(CUN)
Phoenix
(PHX)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $2.61

Best one-week trip in November from Phoenix to Cancun

Leave
Sat, Nov 14
Phoenix
(PHX)
Cancun
(CUN)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sat, Nov 21
Cancun
(CUN)
Phoenix
(PHX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $3.86

December

Lowest roundtrip airfare in December from Phoenix to Cancun

Leave
Sun, Dec 6
Phoenix
(PHX)
Cancun
(CUN)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Fri, Dec 11
Cancun
(CUN)
Phoenix
(PHX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $3.06

Best one-week trip in December from Phoenix to Cancun

Leave
Tue, Dec 8
Phoenix
(PHX)
Cancun
(CUN)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Tue, Dec 15
Cancun
(CUN)
Phoenix
(PHX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $3.06

Flights to Cancun

Phoenix

Situated near the central area of Phoenix and just three miles from the city's business district, the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is one of the busiest airports in the world. Orbitz.com provides a wide range of choices for those who want cheap flights from Phoenix. With carriers like British Airways, Air Canada, Southwest Airlines, and United Airlines operating out of the airport, you can find both domestic and international flights. The airport has four terminals, and it offers flights to more than 100 destinations.

Transportation to Sky Harbor

Do not forget to add transportation to your trip planner. The metro light rail has a stop located near the airport, and it only costs a few dollars to ride the rail. The airport provides its own shuttle, which makes a stop at the rail stop. You can ride the shuttle to any one of the terminals. Mayflower Cab, AAA/Yellow Cab, and Apache Taxi are also available. The taxis charge $5 for the first mile and $2.30 for each additional mile with a minimum of $15 per ride.

Airport Parking Choices

Sky Harbor offers four parking areas for those who drive to the airport, and these options include uncovered parking and parking garages. Long-term parking ranges in price from $9 to $11 per day, while the hourly garages charge $4 per hour or $25 per day.

Grab a Meal

If you have some time to waste before your flight leaves, you can visit one of the restaurants at the airport. These restaurants can fit any budget because there are cheaper places like Wendy's and sit-down eateries like Round Table Pizza and Paradise Bakery Cafe. With Orbitz.com, you can plan every detail of your trip. Not only can you find cheap flights from Phoenix but you can also look for rental cars, hotels, and things you need for your trip.

Cancun International Airport

Cancun International Airport is the second busiest airport in Mexico, so finding cheap flights to Cancun can take some time. Orbitz.com can assist you with finding the best deals available when you are planning your trip. Cancun International Airport is located at kilometer 22 of the Cancun-Cheturnal highway, approximately 25 minutes from downtown. Over 60 airlines fly into its three terminals, including American Airlines, AeroMexico, Iberia, Delta and United Airlines, so finding good deals on an air ticket should be possible.

Transportation from the Airport

Buses are the most popular form of transportation from the airport to your hotel or downtown. The fare is $4.00 per adult passenger, and the trip is approximately 35 minutes long. Shuttles and cars are available, but all ground transportation should be prearranged as taxis are not allowed at the airport. Orbitz.com will be able to assist you with your ground transportation needs.

Weather in Cancun

The best time to travel to Cancun is from November to February when temperatures are in the mid 80s and humidity is low. August to September is hurricane season, so traveling to Cancun should be avoided during those months.

Attractions and Activities in Cancun

No trip to Cancun would be complete without spending some time on one of Cancun's famous white sandy beaches. History buffs would enjoy a day trip to see the ancient Mayan ruins of Chichen Itza, considered to be one of the Seven Wonders of the World. Orbiz.com can arrange packages that include swimming with dolphins and ziplining in the jungle for adventure enthusiasts. Whatever your interests may be, Orbitz.com can assist you when you need cheap flights to Cancun.