Flights from Philadelphia to Harare

Selected fares from Philadelphia to Harare

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

PHL

Arrival:

HRE

Travel dates

Thu, Sep 17 - Tue, Oct 6

Round-trip

Departure:

PHL

Arrival:

HRE

Travel dates

Wed, Dec 23 - Sun, Jan 17

Round-trip

Departure:

PHL

Arrival:

HRE

Travel dates

Tue, Dec 22 - Sun, Jan 17

Round-trip

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7
8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12
13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Philadelphia and Harare airports and terminals

Airports in Philadelphia PA, US

Philadelphia
  • 1

    Philadelphia Airport (PHL)

    Distance from City Center: 6.2 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Harare , ZW

Harare
  • 1

    Harare Airport (HRE)

    Distance from City Center: 7.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

September

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from Philadelphia to Harare

Leave
Thu, Sep 17
Philadelphia
(PHL)
Harare
(HRE)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Return
Tue, Oct 6
Harare
(HRE)
Philadelphia
(PHL)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Earn $14.27

Flights to Harare

Information on Philadelphia Airports

Booking flights from Philadelphia has never been easier, with Orbitz.com facilitating the ideal travel arrangements for any budget size. Orbitz.com makes low-fare bookings at the airlines operating at Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and Northeast Philadelphia Airport, which include Delta, United and Southwest Airlines. PHL is seven miles southwest of downtown Philadelphia and boasts seven terminals, with terminals A-East and A-West serving international travellers. It has more than 120 boarding gates, covering an approximate 2.4 million square feet.

Parking at Philadelphia Airports

Philadelphia International Airport is among the world's busiest airports, which makes parking difficult at time. Orbitz.com can help you find the best parking arrangement for your situation and budget. Besides getting you great deals on flights from Philadelphia, they also arrange for affordable and safe parking at the numerous ground-level, short-term parking lots next to the terminals, as well as economical valet and luggage assistance services. You are easily able to find the 24-hour free shuttle services, taxis and car rentals.

Transport Services at Philadelphia Airports

There is a rail service operated by the Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority to take you from any terminal to downtown Philadelphia through the High Speed Airport Line, and it only costs $5.50. Orbitz.com will also get you efficient and low-fare taxi or shuttle bus transport service to PHL, via the Interstates 76, 95 and 476. This efficiency will ensure you do not miss your flight from Philadelphia.

Restaurants at Philadelphia Airports

Sheraton Suites, Days Inn Springfield, Wyndham Garden, Marriott and Comfort Inn are some of the best restaurants located close to Philadelphia International Airport. For Philadelphia Northeast Airport, visit Dining Car & Market restaurant. They provide breakfast, late-night dining, American cuisines and home-style meals. In addition to cheap flights from Philadelphia, Orbitz.com has an immense selection of Philadelphia hotels to pick from.

Harare International Airport

If you're looking for flights to Harare, Orbitz.com can find airline tickets fast. Harare International Airport is located off Airport Road, approximately 9 miles south of Harare-the capital of Zimbabwe. It's the largest airport in the county and is serviced by nine airlines. Some of the operating airlines include Air Namibia, Air Botswana, British Airways and Ethiopian Airlines.

Transportation from the Airport

You can take a taxicab from the airport to your hotel, or into downtown Harare, for between $25 and $30. This is usually a flat fee, so you should discuss the rate with your driver. Shuttle buses also transport passengers into the city. If you'd rather have access to a car during your trip, you can use Orbitz.com to reserve a rental car.

Climate in Harare

Harare has a subtropical highland climate. The wet season runs from the beginning of November into early April. The low temperatures range from the mid-40s to the low 60s, and the high temperatures range from the low 70s to the low 80s throughout the year. July is the coldest month of the year, and October is the hottest month. If you want warm weather and sunny skies, use Orbitz.com to schedule your vacation in October.

Highlights and Attractions

You can walk through the Raintree Venue, which has some of the best views along the Umwinsi River. You can also go horseback riding in Hwange, take a safari or visit the Harare Gardens. Orbitz.com does more than find flights to Harare. You can use the website to plan your entire itinerary.