Flights from Philadelphia to Beef Island

Selected fares from Philadelphia to Beef Island

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

PHL

Arrival:

EIS

Travel dates

Fri, Mar 18 - Sat, Mar 26

Round-trip

Departure:

PHL

Arrival:

EIS

Travel dates

Thu, Dec 24 - Tue, Dec 29

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29

Leaving Tue, Sep 29

Returning options:

30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Philadelphia and Beef Island airports and terminals

Airports in Philadelphia PA, US

Philadelphia
  • 1

    Philadelphia Airport (PHL)

    Distance from City Center: 6.2 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Beef Island , VG

Beef Island
  • 1

    Beef Island Airport (EIS)

    Distance from City Center: 0.5 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Beef Island Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/350/25350/2631759-Sebastians-On-The-Beach-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Little Apple Bay Map
3.5 / 5 15 reviews
From
$110

Secluded on a half-mile long silken white beach lies Sebastian s intimate Hotel Luxury Villas Restaurant and Bar. Beautifully appointed accomodations fit every need and budget-from newly... More

From
$110

September

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from Philadelphia to Beef Island

Leave
Tue, Sep 29
Philadelphia
(PHL)
Beef Island
(EIS)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Sat, Oct 3
Beef Island
(EIS)
Philadelphia
(PHL)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $20.94

Flights to Beef Island

Information on Philadelphia Airports

Booking flights from Philadelphia has never been easier, with Orbitz.com facilitating the ideal travel arrangements for any budget size. Orbitz.com makes low-fare bookings at the airlines operating at Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and Northeast Philadelphia Airport, which include Delta, United and Southwest Airlines. PHL is seven miles southwest of downtown Philadelphia and boasts seven terminals, with terminals A-East and A-West serving international travellers. It has more than 120 boarding gates, covering an approximate 2.4 million square feet.

Parking at Philadelphia Airports

Philadelphia International Airport is among the world's busiest airports, which makes parking difficult at time. Orbitz.com can help you find the best parking arrangement for your situation and budget. Besides getting you great deals on flights from Philadelphia, they also arrange for affordable and safe parking at the numerous ground-level, short-term parking lots next to the terminals, as well as economical valet and luggage assistance services. You are easily able to find the 24-hour free shuttle services, taxis and car rentals.

Transport Services at Philadelphia Airports

There is a rail service operated by the Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority to take you from any terminal to downtown Philadelphia through the High Speed Airport Line, and it only costs $5.50. Orbitz.com will also get you efficient and low-fare taxi or shuttle bus transport service to PHL, via the Interstates 76, 95 and 476. This efficiency will ensure you do not miss your flight from Philadelphia.

Restaurants at Philadelphia Airports

Sheraton Suites, Days Inn Springfield, Wyndham Garden, Marriott and Comfort Inn are some of the best restaurants located close to Philadelphia International Airport. For Philadelphia Northeast Airport, visit Dining Car & Market restaurant. They provide breakfast, late-night dining, American cuisines and home-style meals. In addition to cheap flights from Philadelphia, Orbitz.com has an immense selection of Philadelphia hotels to pick from.

Trips to Tortola

Tortola is the largest of the British Virgin Islands and a nation whose economy is highly based on providing services to visitors. This makes the city a vital place to do business, and competition among airlines has led to many available cheap flights to Tortola. Air traffic to the city is handled by the Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport, located eight miles east of Tortola, on Beef Island. Airlines such as American Eagle Airlines, BVI Airways and Cape Air serve this airport, and Beef Island connects to Tortola by the Queen Elizabeth II Bridge.

Transportation from the Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport

Taxis and rental cars provide transportation into the city from the Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport. Taxis into the town center, located at Road Town, will cost about $27 for a single passenger using Tortola Taxi. National, Hertz and Avis provide rental car services, and renters must be over 25. If you intend to remain in the territory for longer than 30 days, you must purchase a temporary driver's license. Rental vehicle pick-ups and drop-offs should be arranged with the car rental service before arrival.

The Weather in Tortola

Tortola's weather features little seasonal change, with highs in the mid-90s during the day and evening lows in the low 70s. Hurricane season lasts from June to November, and the area sees a growth in rainfall during that time. Dress for an island visit should be lightweight to handle the heat with a light jacket for cooler evenings.

Things to Do in Tortola

There is plenty to do year-round in Tortola, and the northern beaches are especially popular with tourists. In July and August, the Emancipation Festival provides high incentives to find deals on cheap flights to Tortola using Orbitz.com, with music, good food and a sinking dingy race to round off the fun.