Flights from Ottawa to Salvador da Bahia

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7
8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12
13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Ottawa and Salvador da Bahia airports and terminals

Airports in Ottawa ON, CA

Ottawa
  • 1

    Ottawa McDonald Cartier International Airport (YOW)

    Distance from City Center: 6.7 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Richards Field (MSS)

    Distance from City Center: 53.6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Salvador da Bahia BA, BR

Salvador
  • 1

    Airport Luis Eduardo Magalhaes (SSA)

    Distance from City Center: 0.2 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Salvador da Bahia Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/866/305866/2241284-A-Casa-das-Portas-Velhas-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Largo da Palma 6 Map
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
From
$89

The Hotel A Casa das Portas Velhas" does not have this name by chance, but for presenting a peculiar decoration of ancient doors collected from the ruins of houses from Historic Center of... More

From
$89
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/612/4612/2241284-Bahia-Othon-Palace-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Av. Oceanica, 2294 Map
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
  • Save 20%
  • Save 20%
From
$58

Ideally situated in the most exuberant scenery of Salvador, Bahia Othon Palace has become a magic attraction, being also famous because of the countless events that take place at the hotel. ... More

From
$58
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/794/159794/2241284-Catussaba-Resort-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
Alamada Da Paria De Guarita Map
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
  • Save 20%
  • Save 20%
From
$106

...Located between the famous beaches of Itapua and Stella Maris, five minutes from Luis Eduardo Magalhaes International Airport, and close to attractions like: Itapua Lighthouse , the Abaete... More

From
$106

Flights to Salvador

Ottawa International Airport

Finding a bargain on cheap flights from Ottawa, Canada, is simple with Orbitz.com. Fourteen different airlines serve the airport, which is located just a few miles south of downtown Ottawa. The airport also has a luggage storage service for passengers needing to keep items safe while they are away.

Parking at the Airport

There is plenty of short-term and long-term parking available at Ottawa International Airport. Parking for less than 15 minutes is free of charge. After that, the cost is $2 for every 15 minutes until you reach the daily maximum of $19. It only takes about two minutes to walk to the airport from the short-term parking area, and seven minutes to walk from the long-term parking spaces.

Transportation to the Airport

There are several options for getting to the airport, including on-demand limousine service, taxi service and the OC Transpo public transportation system, which has buses that stop at the arrivals area of the airport.

Dining at the Airport

While waiting for your flight to depart, you can enjoy snacks, beverages and meals in the food court areas that are located at the presecurity and postsecurity points. The presecurity food court area includes Harvey's, Rideau Bar and Grill, and Tim Horton's. Postsecurity options are more varied, including Starbucks Coffee, Second Cup News Café, and Sbarro. There is also a Grab and Go area, which has cold drinks and sandwiches available. Print your tickets after booking cheap flights from Ottawa on Orbitz.com to gain access to the postsecurity food and beverage options.

Airports in Salvador de Bahia

As the third most populous city in Brazil, Salvador de Bahia is a tourist mecca. Orbitz.com books flights to Salvador and hotel reservations within this northeast coastal city, also known as the "Capital of Happiness." The Deputado Luis Eduardo Magalhaes International Airport (SSA) handles all air traffic for the city and occupies a large plot of land about 25 miles north of the city. A number of regional, national and international air carriers fly in and out of SSA, including American Airlines, Air Europa and TAM Airlines.

Transportation from Deputado Luis Eduardo Magalhaes International Airport

A new metro rail system allows for quick access to the center of Salvador. Bus lines, taxis and rental cars are also available. The airport is only 25 miles out of town, but the main connecting road has become a tourist attraction in its own right. Expect some slow traffic and delays if you travel by automobile.

Weather in Salvador

With a tropical, equatorial climate, the weather in Salvador is predictable and relatively unchanging. High temperatures are in the 80s all year round, while lows usually dip into the 70s. The humid air mass means that Salvador has no dry season. The city averages nearly 80 inches of precipitation every year, with April through August being the wettest months.

Salvador's Major Tourist Attractions

Outdoor street fairs and carnivals are one of the biggest draws in Salvador. As a center for Afro-Brazilian culture, the African influence can be clearly seen in the city's art, architecture, music and cuisine. Miles of beaches are another great way to enjoy this coastal city. Go to Orbitz.com when you're looking for flights to Salvador at a discount price.