Flights from Newport News to Ponce, Guanica

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Newport News and Ponce, Guanica airports and terminals

Airports in Newport News VA, US

Newport News
  • 1

    Newport News-Williamsb Airport (PHF)

    Distance from City Center: 1.3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Norfolk Airport (ORF)

    Distance from City Center: 21.8 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Ponce, Guanica , PR

Ponce, Guanica
  • 1

    Mercedita Airport (PSE)

    Distance from City Center: 13.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Ponce, Guanica Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/226/82226/69481597-Howard-Johnson-Hotel-Ponce-PR-Other-2-LP.jpg
103 Turpo Industrial Park Map
3.5 / 5 40 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$71

...San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km)  Nearby attractions Old San Juan (73.9 mi/119 km).... More

From
$71
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/699/253699/2631759-Hilton-Ponce-Golf-Casino-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1150 Caribe Avenue Map
3.6 / 5 39 reviews
  • Rate includes a $50 USD daily hotel credit
  • Rate includes a $50 USD daily hotel credit
From
$99

...San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (74.5 mi/120 km) Nearby attractions.... More

From
$99
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/185/25185/2631759-Holiday-Inn-PONCE-TROPICAL-CASINO-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
3315 Ponce By Pass Map
4.0 / 5 31 reviews
From
$96

...Our location off Highway 2 grants business travelers easy access to Mercedita Airport, El Tuque y Reparada Industrial Park and downtown Ponce.... More

From
$96

Flights to Ponce, Guanica

Newport News, VA, Airport

Newport News Williamsburg International Airport at Patrick Henry Field is just 15 minutes from downtown. You can book cheap flights from Newport News on Orbitz.com. This airport, which is located at 900 Bland Blvd., is serviced by airlines Delta, Allegiant, Frontier, US Airways and others. The airport is convenient to Williamsburg, VA, a popular tourist destination.

Airport Parking Options

The short-term lot at the airport is the most expensive parking option at $3 an hour, with a $30 per day maximum. The garage is $2 an hour, with a $10 per day maximum. Slightly farther from the main terminal than these two options are the York, Williamsburg, and Newport News lots, which each charge $1 per hour and a maximum of $7 per day. The economy lot is farthest from the airport, but it is cheap; parking is $1 per hour, with a maximum daily charge of $5.

Transportation to the Airport

Many local taxi services provide transportation to Newport News Airport, including North End Cab and All City Taxi. Taxi services charge a metered rate, with a $3 surcharge for airport pickup and drop-off. Private cars can also be hired for transport to the airport; their fees must be negotiated and are not metered. Private shuttles and charter transport options can be arranged through Orbitz.com.

Airport Restaurant Options

The main dining option at the airport is the Blue Sky Café, which offers a selection of sandwiches, salads, and snacks. This café also serves hot entrees that change daily and a selection of alcoholic beverages. Use Orbitz.com to book cheap flights from Newport News and to learn about your airport options.

Traveling to Ponce, Guanica

Ponce, located in the southern part of Puerto Rico, is the second-largest city on the island. The Mercedita Airport, located about four miles from the city center, serves the city, as well as the surrounding area. JetBlue airways is the primary airline operating from the airport, with flights to Ponce, Guanica, connecting through various other carriers in Orlando and New York. Reservations can be made using Orbitz.com.

Transportation From the Mercedita Airport

Airport shuttles are available to some of the hotels in Ponce, free of charge for certain guests, from the Mercedita Airport. The trip takes about 10 to 15 minutes. Taxis are available as well, offering metered service to destinations not offering the shuttle service.

Weather in Ponce

The weather in Ponce is beautiful throughout the year, with average highs between 87 and 90 degrees Fahrenheit no matter the month. Low temperatures average between 66 and 73 degrees. Dress should be light, airy clothing.

Things to Do in Ponce

Ponce has become a favored tourist attraction in southern Puerto Rico due to its historical significance as well as its beautiful scenery. There are multiple museums operating throughout the downtown area, all run by the municipal government. The Serralles Castle and the Cruceta El Vigia observation tower offers tourist destinations for those interested in the history of the area, while the Paseo Tablado La Guancha along the shore features a lovely marina filled with kiosks selling local crafts and street performers. For relaxation, visitors can enjoy the beautiful sand-covered beaches that are alone worth the cost of flights to Ponce, Guanica. For those on a budget, flights can be reserved through Orbitz.com.