Flights from Newark to Douala

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Newark and Douala airports and terminals

Airports in Newark NJ, US

Newark
  • 1

    Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

    Distance from City Center: 2.2 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Douala , CM

Douala
  • 1

    Douala Airport (DLA)

    Distance from City Center: 19.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

October

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Newark to Douala

Leave
Wed, Oct 28
Newark
(EWR)
Douala
(DLA)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Return
Wed, Nov 4
Douala
(DLA)
Newark
(EWR)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Earn $9.63

Best one-week trip in October from Newark to Douala

Leave
Wed, Oct 28
Newark
(EWR)
Douala
(DLA)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Return
Wed, Nov 4
Douala
(DLA)
Newark
(EWR)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Earn $9.63

Flights to Douala

Newark Airport Information

Newark Liberty International Airport sits between Newark and Elizabeth, New Jersey, and is roughly 15 miles from Midtown Manhattan. Serving more than 33 million passengers each year, this airport offers domestic and international flights from Newark. Newark Liberty serves as a hub for United Airlines, and most major airlines offer flights from this airport. When you book with Orbitz.com, you can be sure to find the best sales and low-cost airfares on your flights from Newark Airport.

Parking at Newark Airport

You can find both short-term and long-term parking lots at Newark Liberty Airport; the costs vary depending on which lot you use and how long you park. Long-term parking starts at $18 for 24 hours and goes up from there. Parking in the short-term lot starts at $3 for the first half-hour. Orbitz.com can provide information about airport parking when you book your flights from Newark.

Transportation to Newark Airport

People from all over New Jersey, New York and surrounding areas use Newark Airport. Driving to the airport is simple, but parking costs can get expensive. Other options are more economical. AirTrain Newark goes to the airport from major train stations in New Jersey and New York, and you can catch a bus from many PATH train stations and the Port Authority in Midtown Manhattan. Taxis and car services provide convenient transport, and these options work best for people traveling with children or a lot of luggage. When you make your travel arrangements with Orbitz.com, ask about transportation options to combine with your flights from Newark.

Restaurants at Newark Airport

Newark Airport features plenty of options for grabbing coffee or a quick meal before your flights from Newark, including Dunkin' Donuts, Jamba Juice and Starbucks.

Airports in Douala

The Douala International Airport provides air services to Douala and the surrounding area. The airport is located about six miles from the downtown area. By searching Orbitz.com, travelers can find cheap flights to Douala. Several airlines serve the airport, including Air Burkina, Air France, Air Ivoire, Air Leasing Cameroon, Air Nigeria, Ethiopian Airlines, Brussels Airlines, Royal Air Maroc, South African Airways, and Trans Air Congo.

Transportation in Douala

Taxis are available at the airport to take travelers into the city. The fare to take a taxi is 1500CFAfr. It takes about 20 minutes to drive from the airport to the city. There is no bus service available in Douala. Travelers who wish to arrange their own transportation after arriving at the airport may wish to rent a car in advance. Orbitz.com allows travelers to search for car rental deals quickly and easily.

Weather Information in Douala

Douala has a topical monsoon climate. Temperatures remain fairly consistent throughout the year. The driest month is December, and the wettest is August. Doula's summer season begins in December and ends in May; the cold season is from July to September. Average temperatures don't vary very much between seasons and range from 70 to 90 degrees Fahrenheit over the course of the year.

Destination Highlights in Douala

There are numerous notable points of interest in Douala, including the Douala Water Park, Place du Government, La Pagode, and Doual'art. To find low-fare air tickets and cheap flights to Douala, travelers can search multiple airlines at the same time on Orbitz.com.

Flight schedule for flights from Newark to Douala on Mon, Aug 3, 2015

Carrier Flight # Departing   Arriving Flight time Aircraft
Lufthansa/Lufthansa
LH8855/LH5554

Departing

EWR 5:50 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:30 PM
Flight time 17hr 40min Aircraft 777/332
Lufthansa/Brussels Airlines
LH8855/SN371

Departing

EWR 5:50 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:30 PM
Flight time 17hr 40min Aircraft 777/332
Brussels Airlines/Brussels Airlines
SN8808/SN371

Departing

EWR 5:50 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:30 PM
Flight time 17hr 40min Aircraft 777/332
United Airlines/Brussels Airlines
UA999/SN371

Departing

EWR 5:50 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:30 PM
Flight time 17hr 40min Aircraft 777/332
United Airlines/United Airlines
UA999/UA9940

Departing

EWR 5:50 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:30 PM
Flight time 17hr 40min Aircraft 777/332
Air France/Air France
AF3593/AF958

Departing

EWR 6:53 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:35 PM
Flight time 16hr 42min Aircraft 76W/772
Delta Air Lines/Delta Air Lines
DL270/DL8556

Departing

EWR 6:53 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:35 PM
Flight time 16hr 42min Aircraft 76W/772
Delta Air Lines/Air France
DL270/AF958

Departing

EWR 6:53 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:35 PM
Flight time 16hr 42min Aircraft 76W/772
Lufthansa/Air France
LH7960/AF958

Departing

EWR 6:20 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:35 PM
Flight time 17hr 15min Aircraft 777/772
United Airlines/Air France
UA904/AF958

Departing

EWR 6:20 PM

Arriving

DLA 4:35 PM
Flight time 17hr 15min Aircraft 777/772