Flights from Newark to Douala

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Newark to Douala

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

EWR

Arrival:

DLA

Travel dates

Wed, Apr 27 - Thu, May 19

Round-trip

Departure:

EWR

Arrival:

DLA

Travel dates

Thu, May 5 - Fri, May 27

Round-trip

Newark and Douala airports and terminals

Airports in Newark NJ, US

Newark
  • 1

    Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

    Distance from City Center: 2.2 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Douala , CM

Douala
  • 1

    Douala Airport (DLA)

    Distance from City Center: 19.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Newark to Douala

Leave
Sat, Apr 23
Newark
(EWR)
Douala
(DLA)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Sat, May 28
Douala
(DLA)
Newark
(EWR)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $10.00

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Newark to Douala

Leave
Thu, May 5
Newark
(EWR)
Douala
(DLA)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Return
Thu, May 26
Douala
(DLA)
Newark
(EWR)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Earn $14.36

Flights to Douala

Newark Airport Information

Newark Liberty International Airport sits between Newark and Elizabeth, New Jersey, and is roughly 15 miles from Midtown Manhattan. Serving more than 33 million passengers each year, this airport offers domestic and international flights from Newark. Newark Liberty serves as a hub for United Airlines, and most major airlines offer flights from this airport. When you book with Orbitz.com, you can be sure to find the best sales and low-cost airfares on your flights from Newark Airport.

Parking at Newark Airport

You can find both short-term and long-term parking lots at Newark Liberty Airport; the costs vary depending on which lot you use and how long you park. Long-term parking starts at $18 for 24 hours and goes up from there. Parking in the short-term lot starts at $3 for the first half-hour. Orbitz.com can provide information about airport parking when you book your flights from Newark.

Transportation to Newark Airport

People from all over New Jersey, New York and surrounding areas use Newark Airport. Driving to the airport is simple, but parking costs can get expensive. Other options are more economical. AirTrain Newark goes to the airport from major train stations in New Jersey and New York, and you can catch a bus from many PATH train stations and the Port Authority in Midtown Manhattan. Taxis and car services provide convenient transport, and these options work best for people traveling with children or a lot of luggage. When you make your travel arrangements with Orbitz.com, ask about transportation options to combine with your flights from Newark.

Restaurants at Newark Airport

Newark Airport features plenty of options for grabbing coffee or a quick meal before your flights from Newark, including Dunkin' Donuts, Jamba Juice and Starbucks.

Airports in Douala

The Douala International Airport provides air services to Douala and the surrounding area. The airport is located about six miles from the downtown area. By searching Orbitz.com, travelers can find cheap flights to Douala. Several airlines serve the airport, including Air Burkina, Air France, Air Ivoire, Air Leasing Cameroon, Air Nigeria, Ethiopian Airlines, Brussels Airlines, Royal Air Maroc, South African Airways, and Trans Air Congo.

Transportation in Douala

Taxis are available at the airport to take travelers into the city. The fare to take a taxi is 1500CFAfr. It takes about 20 minutes to drive from the airport to the city. There is no bus service available in Douala. Travelers who wish to arrange their own transportation after arriving at the airport may wish to rent a car in advance. Orbitz.com allows travelers to search for car rental deals quickly and easily.

Weather Information in Douala

Douala has a topical monsoon climate. Temperatures remain fairly consistent throughout the year. The driest month is December, and the wettest is August. Doula's summer season begins in December and ends in May; the cold season is from July to September. Average temperatures don't vary very much between seasons and range from 70 to 90 degrees Fahrenheit over the course of the year.

Destination Highlights in Douala

There are numerous notable points of interest in Douala, including the Douala Water Park, Place du Government, La Pagode, and Doual'art. To find low-fare air tickets and cheap flights to Douala, travelers can search multiple airlines at the same time on Orbitz.com.