Flights from New York to Sao Luis

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

New York and Sao Luis airports and terminals

Airports in New York NY, US

New York
  • 1

    LaGuardia Airport (LGA)

    Distance from City Center: 6.1 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

    Distance from City Center: 13.1 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

    Distance from City Center: 10.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Sao Luis MA, BR

Sao Luis
  • 1

    Marechal Cunha Machado Airport (SLZ)

    Distance from City Center: 4.5 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Sao Luis

Airports in New York

Three airports service the New York metropolitan area: John F. Kennedy (JFK) International Airport, LaGuardia Airport and Newark Liberty International Airport. JFK is located 20 miles from Manhattan on JFK Access Road. LaGuardia is located 6.5 miles from Manhattan on Ditmars Boulevard. Newark is located 16 miles from Manhattan on Brewster Road in Newark, New Jersey. Numerous airlines service the three airports, including North American, JetBlue and United Airlines. The Orbitz.com website can find you cheap flights from New York to any domestic or international destination.

Parking and Transportation

All three airports have long-term parking options available. JFK and Newark both charge $18 per day for long-term parking. The long-term parking at LaGuardia Airport costs $33 per day for the first two days, and $18 per day for each additional day. The NYC Airporter shuttle takes passengers from New York to JFK and LaGuardia airports. The bus fare is $12.75 to LaGuardia and $15.75 to JFK. The subway also runs between Manhattan, LaGuardia and JFK. Cab fare from Manhattan runs between $30 and $50, depending on which airport you're heading to. If you need access to a vehicle when you arrive at your destination, Orbitz.com can reserve a rental car for you.

Dining at the Airports

If you need to grab a bite to eat before your flight, all three airports have on-site restaurants. Some of the dining options include McDonald's, Dunkin' Donuts and Starbucks. Using Orbitz.com to find cheap flights from New York means that all of your travel details are handled before you arrive at the airport. This gives you plenty of time to relax and enjoy a meal before your flight.

Airport in Sao Luis

Marechal Cunha Machado International Airport is the most convenient airport to fly into if you are interested in visiting Sao Luis, Brazil. To find flights to Sao Luis, visit Orbitz.com to compare low prices on flights and book your travel aboard airlines serving the airport. TAM Airlines is the primary airline serving the airport, which is located nine miles from the downtown area of Sao Luis.

Transportation from the Airport

One of the easiest ways to travel from the airport to Sao Luis and the surrounding area is by renting a car. You can add a rental car through Hertz to your vacation package on Orbitz.com for additional savings and convenience or rent on-site at the airport through one of the four companies offering rental vehicles. There is also taxi service available at the airport to take you into downtown.

Weather in Sao Luis

Because of its close proximity to the equator, the weather is Sao Luis is warm all year long, with temperatures ranging from the low 70s to around 90°F throughout the year. The rainy season runs from January through July, so be sure to pack raincoats and waterproof shoes if you visit during those months.

Major Attractions in Sao Luis

The Historical Center in Sao Luis offers old-world charm with cobblestone streets, and centennial manors with tile fronts. You can investigate the history of slavery in the area at the Museum of Black Culture. The Museum of Visual Arts houses works by Picasso and Alfredo Volpi, in addition to religious works from the 17th century. You can look for more ideas on places to visit when you book flights to Sao Luis on Orbitz.com.