Flights from New York to Recife

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1

Leaving Tue, Mar 1

2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from New York to Recife

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

REC

Travel dates

Sat, Apr 16 - Sat, Apr 30

Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

REC

Travel dates

Tue, Mar 1 - Tue, Mar 8

Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

REC

Travel dates

Thu, Jun 16 - Mon, Jun 27

Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

REC

Travel dates

Wed, Mar 30 - Wed, Apr 13

Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

REC

Travel dates

Mon, Mar 14 - Sun, Mar 20

Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

REC

Travel dates

Tue, Mar 1 - Tue, Mar 8

Round-trip

New York and Recife airports and terminals

Airports in New York NY, US

New York
  • 1

    LaGuardia Airport (LGA)

    Distance from City Center: 6.1 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

    Distance from City Center: 13.1 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

    Distance from City Center: 10.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Recife PE, BR

Recife
  • 1

    Guararapes Intl Airport (REC)

    Distance from City Center: 0.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Recife Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/362/350362/2241284-Golden-Tulip-Recife-Palace-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Avenida Boa Viagem, 4070 Map
2.6 / 5 5 reviews
  • Save 25% on 4 nights or more
  • Save 25% on 4 nights or more
From
$89

Located in Boa Viagem Beach. 297 Rooms, all with sea view. Hotel facilities: 3 restaurants, bar, Room Service 24hs, business center, swimming pool, fitness center, sauna, massage, babysitting,... More

From
$89
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/221/1467221/2241284-Duble-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Rua Tenente Joao Cicero, 47 Map
Not yet reviewed
  • Save 10% on 4 nights or more
  • Save 10% on 4 nights or more
From
$76

...location at Boa Viagem neighborhood, located just a block from the best stretch of beach and only 15 minutes from Guararapes International Airport, close to bars, restaurants, supermarkets and... More

From
$76

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from New York to Recife

Leave
Tue, Mar 1
New York
(JFK)
Recife
(REC)
TAM
TAM
Return
Tue, Mar 8
Recife
(REC)
New York
(JFK)
TAM
TAM
Earn $5.28

Best one-week trip in March from New York to Recife

Leave
Tue, Mar 1
New York
(JFK)
Recife
(REC)
TAM
TAM
Return
Tue, Mar 8
Recife
(REC)
New York
(JFK)
TAM
TAM
Earn $5.28

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from New York to Recife

Leave
Thu, Apr 14
New York
(JFK)
Recife
(REC)
TAM
TAM
Return
Mon, Apr 25
Recife
(REC)
New York
(JFK)
TAM
TAM
Earn $5.28

Find Cheap Flights from New York to Recife

Airports in New York

Three airports service the New York metropolitan area: John F. Kennedy (JFK) International Airport, LaGuardia Airport and Newark Liberty International Airport. JFK is located 20 miles from Manhattan on JFK Access Road. LaGuardia is located 6.5 miles from Manhattan on Ditmars Boulevard. Newark is located 16 miles from Manhattan on Brewster Road in Newark, New Jersey. Numerous airlines service the three airports, including North American, JetBlue and United Airlines. The Orbitz.com website can find you cheap flights from New York to any domestic or international destination.

Parking and Transportation

All three airports have long-term parking options available. JFK and Newark both charge $18 per day for long-term parking. The long-term parking at LaGuardia Airport costs $33 per day for the first two days, and $18 per day for each additional day. The NYC Airporter shuttle takes passengers from New York to JFK and LaGuardia airports. The bus fare is $12.75 to LaGuardia and $15.75 to JFK. The subway also runs between Manhattan, LaGuardia and JFK. Cab fare from Manhattan runs between $30 and $50, depending on which airport you're heading to. If you need access to a vehicle when you arrive at your destination, Orbitz.com can reserve a rental car for you.

Dining at the Airports

If you need to grab a bite to eat before your flight, all three airports have on-site restaurants. Some of the dining options include McDonald's, Dunkin' Donuts and Starbucks. Using Orbitz.com to find cheap flights from New York means that all of your travel details are handled before you arrive at the airport. This gives you plenty of time to relax and enjoy a meal before your flight.

Recife/Guararapes-Gilberto International Airport

Find cheap flights to Recife by using the search tools at Orbitz.com. Located about six miles from the center of the city, Recife/Guararapes-Gilberto International Airport (Av. Mascarenhas de Moraes) provides air service for the area. A number of airlines, such as American Airlines, Azul and Oceanair, offer both domestic and international flights to this state-of-the-art airport.

Getting from Recife/Guararapes-Gilberto International Airport

Ground transportation at the airport includes bus sevices that will take you to downtown Recife or to the bus station. The RRFSA train also makes stops near the terminal on Avenue Sul, and taxis are also available.

Weather in Recife

Temperatures in Recife are warm year round, making it ideal for a winter escape. August and September are the coolest months with lows in the upper 60s and highs in the low 80s. December through January boasts lows in the lower 70s and highs in the upper 80s.

Attractions in Recife

Recife offers a variety of tourist attractions. Boa Viagem Beach is a popular destination featuring coral reefs and miniature swimming pools. Rua do Bom Jesus Island is Recife's oldest attraction and it is where you will find the Kahal Zur Synagogue and free weekend concerts. Also in Recife is São Pedro dos Clérigos, a beautiful cathedral that dates back to the 1700s. No matter where you plan to visit in the city, Orbitz.com can get you started by helping you find cheap flights to Recife.