Flights from New York to Martha's Vineyard

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from New York to Martha's Vineyard

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

MVY

Travel dates

Tue, Jul 12 - Thu, Jul 14

Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

MVY

Travel dates

Tue, Jul 12 - Thu, Jul 14

Round-trip

Departure:

NYC

Arrival:

MVY

Travel dates

Fri, Jul 22 - Sun, Jul 24

Round-trip

New York and Martha's Vineyard airports and terminals

Airports in New York NY, US

New York

Airports in Martha's Vineyard MA, US

Martha's Vineyard
  • 1

    New Bedford Airport (EWB)

    Distance from City Center: 30 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Memorial Airport (ACK)

    Distance from City Center: 25.6 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Martha's Vineyard Airport (MVY)

    Distance from City Center: 4.8 miles

    Carriers for flights from NYC to MVY

    Carriers

    Delta Air Lines, jetBlue
  • 4

    Barnstable Airport (HYA)

    Distance from City Center: 22.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Martha's Vineyard Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/308/19308/2631759-Clarion-Inn-Marthas-Vineyard-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
227 Upper Main St. Map
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
From
$89

...Located in Edgartowns business district, the Clarion Martha's Vineyard is on the bike path and within walking distance of the village center.... More

From
$89
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/317/87317/2631759-The-Pequot-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
19 Pequot Avenue Map
4.4 / 5 20 reviews

...The gingerbread cottages of oaks bluffs Martha s Vineyard- the Pequot hotel is in the ideal location to explore the vineyard.... More

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/072/240072/2631759-Harbor-View-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
131 North Water Street Map
4.3 / 5 11 reviews
From
$109

Built in 1891 the Harbor View Hotel has established itself as a landmark of Vineyard hospitality. Rich in history and lore the hotel is situated on Starbucks Neck overlooking the Edgartown... More

From
$109

Flying from New York to Martha's Vineyard

Airports in New York

Three airports service the New York metropolitan area: John F. Kennedy (JFK) International Airport, LaGuardia Airport and Newark Liberty International Airport. JFK is located 20 miles from Manhattan on JFK Access Road. LaGuardia is located 6.5 miles from Manhattan on Ditmars Boulevard. Newark is located 16 miles from Manhattan on Brewster Road in Newark, New Jersey. Numerous airlines service the three airports, including North American, JetBlue and United Airlines. The Orbitz.com website can find you cheap flights from New York to any domestic or international destination.

Parking and Transportation

All three airports have long-term parking options available. JFK and Newark both charge $18 per day for long-term parking. The long-term parking at LaGuardia Airport costs $33 per day for the first two days, and $18 per day for each additional day. The NYC Airporter shuttle takes passengers from New York to JFK and LaGuardia airports. The bus fare is $12.75 to LaGuardia and $15.75 to JFK. The subway also runs between Manhattan, LaGuardia and JFK. Cab fare from Manhattan runs between $30 and $50, depending on which airport you're heading to. If you need access to a vehicle when you arrive at your destination, Orbitz.com can reserve a rental car for you.

Dining at the Airports

If you need to grab a bite to eat before your flight, all three airports have on-site restaurants. Some of the dining options include McDonald's, Dunkin' Donuts and Starbucks. Using Orbitz.com to find cheap flights from New York means that all of your travel details are handled before you arrive at the airport. This gives you plenty of time to relax and enjoy a meal before your flight.

Martha's Vineyard Airport

You can book cheap flights to Martha's Vineyard with the help of Orbitz.com. Martha's Vineyard is served by Martha's Vineyard Airport. It is located just three miles south of the central business district of Vineyard Haven. Cape Air, Delta Connection, jetBlue Airways and US Airways Express operate out of Martha's Vineyard Airport.

Transportation in Martha's Vineyard

Both long-term and short-term parking is available, and rates start at $10 a day or $50 a week. Annual parking permits are also available. The Martha's Vineyard Regional Transit Authority operates buses to and from the airport. One-way fare is $1.Taxis are readily available at the main entrance of the passenger terminal. Car services are another popular option.

.

Weather in Martha's Vineyard

Martha's Vineyard climate is generally mild. The average temperatures in the summer fall in the low 80s. Spring is a bit cooler, with average temperatures in the mid-60s. The winter can be very cold in Martha's Vineyard. The average temperatures in the winter are in the mid-30s. Fall is not much warmer, with average temperatures in the low 50s. It is important to pack warm clothing during the winter and fall.

Attractions in Martha's Vineyard

Martha's Vineyard is considered the playground for the rich and famous. It has beautiful beaches and is a great place to unwind and relax. The Gay Head and East Chop Lighthouses are sights to see and are over 130 years old. Nature lovers will enjoy Mytoi Garden, a Japanese-style garden with bike-friendly paths. Don't forget to check out Flying Horses, the oldest operating carousel in the country. Remember to book your flights to Martha's Vineyard with Orbitz.com.