Flights from New Orleans to Minneapolis

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from New Orleans to Minneapolis

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

MSY

Arrival:

MSP

Travel dates

Wed, Jun 8 - Wed, Jun 15

Round-trip

Departure:

MSY

Arrival:

MSP

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 19 - Tue, Feb 23

Round-trip

Departure:

MSY

Arrival:

MSP

Travel dates

Thu, Jun 23 - Sun, Jun 26

Round-trip

Departure:

MSY

Arrival:

MSP

Travel dates

Thu, Jun 23 - Sun, Jun 26

Round-trip

Departure:

MSY

Arrival:

MSP

Travel dates

Tue, Jun 21 - Thu, Jun 23

Round-trip

New Orleans and Minneapolis airports and terminals

Airports in New Orleans LA, US

New Orleans

Airports in Minneapolis MN, US

Minneapolis

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Minneapolis Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/972/278972/2631759-Hyatt-Place-Minneapolis-Airport-South-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
7800 International Dr Map
3.8 / 5 46 reviews
From
$98

Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch high-definition flat... More

From
$98
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/657/29657/2631759-Embassy-Suites-Minneapolis-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
7901 34th Avenue South Map
4.1 / 5 59 reviews
  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast, Evening Reception
  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast, Evening Reception
From
$109

...The Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Airport Hotel includes Full breakfast and managers reception.... Free transportation to the Mall of America and airport Location The Embassy Suites... More

From
$109
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/929/9929/2631759-Hilton-MinneapolisSt-Paul-Airport-Mall-of-America-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
3800 American Blvd E Map
3.9 / 5 48 reviews
  • Includes parking for up to 7 nights
  • Includes parking for up to 7 nights
From
$84

...Located in Bloomington, the hotel is just 3 miles from the MSP Airport and offers easy freeway access to the Twin Cities metropolitan area.... More

From
$84
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/176/260176/2631759-Hampton-Inn-Ste-Minneapolis-St-Paul-Arpt-Mall-of-America-Lobby-1-LP.jpg
2860 Metro Drive Map
4.2 / 5 48 reviews
  • Free On The HouseT hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
  • Free On The HouseT hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
From
$80

...The hotel is also located less than ten minutes from MSP Airport and offers a complimentary 24 hour shuttle to the MSP Airport So bring your family to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in... More

From
$80

...Shuttle service is available to the nearby Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, Mall of America and Fort Snelling.... More

From
$95

April

Cheapest weekend flights in April from New Orleans to Minneapolis

Leave
Fri, Apr 29
New Orleans
(MSY)
Minneapolis
(MSP)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Mon, May 2
Minneapolis
(MSP)
New Orleans
(MSY)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $2.35

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from New Orleans to Minneapolis

Leave
Fri, Apr 29
New Orleans
(MSY)
Minneapolis
(MSP)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Mon, May 2
Minneapolis
(MSP)
New Orleans
(MSY)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $2.35

May

Cheapest weekend flights in May from New Orleans to Minneapolis

Leave
Thu, May 5
New Orleans
(MSY)
Minneapolis
(MSP)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sun, May 8
Minneapolis
(MSP)
New Orleans
(MSY)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $2.35

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from New Orleans to Minneapolis

Leave
Thu, May 5
New Orleans
(MSY)
Minneapolis
(MSP)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sun, May 8
Minneapolis
(MSP)
New Orleans
(MSY)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $2.35

Fly from New Orleans to Minneapolis

If you are a New Orleans native looking to explore other parts of the United States, Minneapolis is just a short flight away. Minneapolis, Minnesota, is a great American destination where you can take a boat ride on the lake, enjoy an outdoor concert, and try a new restaurant. You can drive to the Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY), or you can take public transportation, such as a bus or taxi. You can fly from New Orleans to Minneapolis in two hours and 45 minutes. This short plane ride from New Orleans, LA, to Minneapolis makes this trip worthwhile.

Attractions

Minneapolis is an exciting city, with an abundance of natural sites that will excite any nature enthusiast. You'll find the popular Above the Falls Sports, where they provide a kayaking tour along the Mississippi River. The Kerfoot Canopy Tour is also a popular destination. With the Kerfoot Tour, you can zip line along the fields of Minneapolis.

Hints and tips

Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP) is the busiest and largest airport in the upper Midwest region. You will find the airport easy to navigate when you fly from New Orleans, LA, to Minneapolis. It is easy to get around Minneapolis as car rentals are available next to the airport. Minneapolis' walking tours are a staple in the busy city, and many people use these tours to visit famous sites, such as the Mill City Museum, the James J. Hill House and Taste Twin Cities. In the summer, you will find 80-degree weather, and the winter brings brisk 30 degree days.

Interesting facts about flights from New Orleans to Minneapolis

    • 1 direct flights are operating from New Orleans to Minneapolis today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 2h 52m.
    • Delta Air Lines flight 1984 (3:25 PM GMT, Airbus Industrie A319) is today's earliest available flight from New Orleans to Minneapolis.
    • Delta Air Lines flight 1984 (3:25 PM GMT, Airbus Industrie A319) is today's latest available flight from New Orleans to Minneapolis.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from New Orleans to Minneapolis (Delta Air Lines flight 1984, Airbus Industrie A319) takes 2h 52m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from New Orleans to Minneapolis (Delta Air Lines flight 1984, Airbus Industrie A319) takes 2h 52m.
    • Flights from New Orleans Airport (MSY) to Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP) are available for this route.