Flights from Miami to Ponce, Guanica

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7
8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12
13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Miami and Ponce, Guanica airports and terminals

Airports in Miami FL, US

Miami
  • 1

    Miami International Airport (MIA)

    Distance from City Center: 5.6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Ponce, Guanica , PR

Ponce, Guanica
  • 1

    Mercedita (PSE)

    Distance from City Center: 13.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Ponce, Guanica Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/226/82226/69481597-Howard-Johnson-Hotel-Ponce-PR-Other-2-LP.jpg
103 Turpo Industrial Park Map
3.7 / 5 65 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$86

...San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km)  Nearby attractions Old San Juan (73.9 mi/119 km).... More

From
$86
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/699/253699/69481597-Hilton-Ponce-Golf-Casino-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1150 Caribe Avenue Map
3.8 / 5 52 reviews
  • Rate includes a $50 USD daily hotel credit
  • Rate includes a $50 USD daily hotel credit
From
$129

Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, situated only five minutes from the southern city of Ponce, the picturesque cultural capital of Puerto Rico, offers comfortable in-room amenities and... More

From
$129
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/185/25185/2631759-Holiday-Inn-PONCE-TROPICAL-CASINO-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
3315 Ponce By Pass Map
4.0 / 5 36 reviews
From
$104

...Close to Mercedita Airport and Serralles Castle.... More

From
$104

Flights to Ponce, Guanica

Miami International Airport

Planning a trip from Miami on a budget can take time. Orbitz.com provides a specialized search that allows individuals to search many different airlines at one time to locate cheap flights from Miami. The Miami International Airport is located eight miles from downtown Miami on NW 21st Street. The airport is serviced by 44 airlines, including Alaska Airlines, American, United Airlines and Delta. Orbitz.com provides bookings to the majority of the airlines at this airport.

Parking at Miami International

Miami International Airport offers garage parking for both short- and long-term use. Valet parking is available for an extra charge, and economy parking is available at discounted rates. Free shuttles are provided to and from the main terminal.

Transportation to the Airport

Orbitz.com can assist travelers in locating the best deals for car rentals for traveling to and from the airport. Limo services are available for rent by the hour, and taxi services provide metered rides from anywhere in the city. Many local hotels provide free shuttle services to the hotel and back to the airport for their guests, and individuals may use the Metrobus for a flat rate.

Restaurants at Miami International Airport

Travelers will find a variety of restaurant choices where they can grab a bite to eat before they board their planes. Dunkin Donuts offers a selection of coffee, juice and pastries. Starbucks provides a variety of gourmet blended coffees, espresso and baked goods, and the 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant offers a sit-down breakfast meal. Orbitz.com can help individuals locate cheap flights from Miami. It is perfect for locating the best deals for travel.

Traveling to Ponce, Guanica

Ponce, located in the southern part of Puerto Rico, is the second-largest city on the island. The Mercedita Airport, located about four miles from the city center, serves the city, as well as the surrounding area. JetBlue airways is the primary airline operating from the airport, with flights to Ponce, Guanica, connecting through various other carriers in Orlando and New York. Reservations can be made using Orbitz.com.

Transportation From the Mercedita Airport

Airport shuttles are available to some of the hotels in Ponce, free of charge for certain guests, from the Mercedita Airport. The trip takes about 10 to 15 minutes. Taxis are available as well, offering metered service to destinations not offering the shuttle service.

Weather in Ponce

The weather in Ponce is beautiful throughout the year, with average highs between 87 and 90 degrees Fahrenheit no matter the month. Low temperatures average between 66 and 73 degrees. Dress should be light, airy clothing.

Things to Do in Ponce

Ponce has become a favored tourist attraction in southern Puerto Rico due to its historical significance as well as its beautiful scenery. There are multiple museums operating throughout the downtown area, all run by the municipal government. The Serralles Castle and the Cruceta El Vigia observation tower offers tourist destinations for those interested in the history of the area, while the Paseo Tablado La Guancha along the shore features a lovely marina filled with kiosks selling local crafts and street performers. For relaxation, visitors can enjoy the beautiful sand-covered beaches that are alone worth the cost of flights to Ponce, Guanica. For those on a budget, flights can be reserved through Orbitz.com.