Flights from Miami to Kilimanjaro

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7

Leaving Mon, Mar 7

Returning options:

8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Miami to Kilimanjaro

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

JRO

Travel dates

Mon, Mar 7 - Mon, Mar 14

Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

JRO

Travel dates

Mon, Mar 7 - Mon, Mar 14

Round-trip

Miami and Kilimanjaro airports and terminals

Airports in Miami FL, US

Miami
  • 1

    Miami International Airport (MIA)

    Distance from City Center: 5.6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Kilimanjaro , TZ

Kilimanjaro
  • 1

    Kilimanjaro Airport (JRO)

    Distance from City Center: 39.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Miami to Kilimanjaro

Leave
Mon, Mar 7
Miami
(MIA)
Kilimanjaro
(JRO)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon, Mar 14
Kilimanjaro
(JRO)
Miami
(MIA)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $8.59

Best one-week trip in March from Miami to Kilimanjaro

Leave
Mon, Mar 7
Miami
(MIA)
Kilimanjaro
(JRO)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon, Mar 14
Kilimanjaro
(JRO)
Miami
(MIA)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $8.59

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Miami to Kilimanjaro

Leave
Sat, Apr 23
Miami
(MIA)
Kilimanjaro
(JRO)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Fri, May 6
Kilimanjaro
(JRO)
Miami
(MIA)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $13.58

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Miami to Kilimanjaro

Leave
Sun, May 8
Miami
(MIA)
Kilimanjaro
(JRO)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Return
Fri, May 20
Kilimanjaro
(JRO)
Miami
(MIA)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Earn $13.25

Flights to Kilimanjaro

Miami International Airport

Planning a trip from Miami on a budget can take time. Orbitz.com provides a specialized search that allows individuals to search many different airlines at one time to locate cheap flights from Miami. The Miami International Airport is located eight miles from downtown Miami on NW 21st Street. The airport is serviced by 44 airlines, including Alaska Airlines, American, United Airlines and Delta. Orbitz.com provides bookings to the majority of the airlines at this airport.

Parking at Miami International

Miami International Airport offers garage parking for both short- and long-term use. Valet parking is available for an extra charge, and economy parking is available at discounted rates. Free shuttles are provided to and from the main terminal.

Transportation to the Airport

Orbitz.com can assist travelers in locating the best deals for car rentals for traveling to and from the airport. Limo services are available for rent by the hour, and taxi services provide metered rides from anywhere in the city. Many local hotels provide free shuttle services to the hotel and back to the airport for their guests, and individuals may use the Metrobus for a flat rate.

Restaurants at Miami International Airport

Travelers will find a variety of restaurant choices where they can grab a bite to eat before they board their planes. Dunkin Donuts offers a selection of coffee, juice and pastries. Starbucks provides a variety of gourmet blended coffees, espresso and baked goods, and the 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant offers a sit-down breakfast meal. Orbitz.com can help individuals locate cheap flights from Miami. It is perfect for locating the best deals for travel.

Kilimanjaro International Airport

Kilimanjaro is home to the highest mountain in Africa, and is a popular tourist spot for hikers. Travelers can often find it a challenge to locate budget flights to Kilimanjaro. Orbitz.com searches a variety of airlines at once to locate the best deals. Kilimanjaro International Airport is located approximately 25 miles from Mount Kilimanjaro on Airport Road in Tanzania and is only a few minutes from the city center of Arusha. Four airlines service Kilimanjaro International Airport: KLM, Ethiopian Airlines, Delta and Condor Flights.

Transportation from the Airport

An express shuttle is available at a flat rate that takes travelers to various locations in Tanzania. The main mode of transportation features the Daladala minibuses, which offer inexpensive rides at flat rates. Taxi services are plentiful, and fees must be agreed upon before you get into the taxi. Car rentals are available but most companies provide their own drivers. Orbitz.com can help travelers locate the best car rentals in the area.

Weather in Kilimanjaro

Kilimanjaro has very distinct seasonal weather. Temperatures can range from the high 90s in January and February to the low 60s in July through September. April and May are the wettest months receiving over 10 inches of rain each month.

Things to Do in Kilimanjaro

Climbing Mount Kilimanjaro is the most popular activity for visitors in the area. It can take seven to ten days to reach the top with a professional guide. Alternatively, Ajabu Adventures is a leading luxury safari company that offers tours in the African bush. Visitors can also choose to tour the area on horseback. Orbitz.com can help assist in locating the cheapest flights to Kilimanjaro.