Flights from Miami to Florence

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24

Leaving Thu, Mar 24

Returning options:

25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Miami to Florence

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Tue, May 3 - Mon, May 9

Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Mon, Apr 11 - Sun, Apr 17

Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Tue, Aug 30 - Tue, Sep 6

Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Thu, Jul 14 - Sat, Jul 23

Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Thu, Jul 14 - Sat, Jul 23

Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Mon, Feb 22 - Mon, Feb 29

Round-trip

Departure:

MIA

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Mon, May 2 - Mon, May 16

Round-trip

Save more with Florence Flight + Hotel packages

Miami and Florence airports and terminals

Airports in Miami FL, US

Miami
  • 1

    Miami International Airport (MIA)

    Distance from City Center: 5.6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Florence , IT

Florence
  • 1

    Peretola Airport (FLR)

    Distance from City Center: 3.4 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Florence Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/781/318781/69481597-Mirage-Hotel-Florence-Other-2-LP.jpg
Via Francesco Baracca 231 Map
3.5 / 5 6 reviews
  • Winter Sale
  • Winter Sale
From
$41

This elegant and prestigious hotel represents the ideal solution for business travellers and at the same time for those who want to be a few minutes from the centre in this splendid art-filled... More

From
$41
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/978/318978/2631759-Airport-Hotel-Florence-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
Via Perosi Don Lorenzo 39 Map
3.4 / 5 9 reviews
From
$56

Situated in a quiet residential area, Airport Hotel Florence is a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers or is an ideal base for a relaxing weekend in Florence.... More

From
$56

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Miami to Florence

Leave
Thu, Mar 24
Miami
(MIA)
Florence
(FLR)
Iberia
Iberia
Return
Sun, Apr 3
Florence
(FLR)
Miami
(MIA)
Iberia
Iberia
Earn $13.73

Best one-week trip in March from Miami to Florence

Leave
Mon, Mar 14
Miami
(MIA)
Florence
(FLR)
Air Europa
Air Europa
Return
Mon, Mar 21
Florence
(FLR)
Miami
(MIA)
Air Europa
Air Europa
Earn $13.90

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Miami to Florence

Leave
Thu, Apr 28
Miami
(MIA)
Florence
(FLR)
airberlin
airberlin
Return
Fri, May 6
Florence
(FLR)
Miami
(MIA)
airberlin
airberlin
Earn $7.63

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Miami to Florence

Leave
Thu, May 5
Miami
(MIA)
Florence
(FLR)
airberlin
airberlin
Return
Sun, May 15
Florence
(FLR)
Miami
(MIA)
airberlin
airberlin
Earn $7.63

Finding Flights from Miami to Florence

Miami International Airport

Planning a trip from Miami on a budget can take time. Orbitz.com provides a specialized search that allows individuals to search many different airlines at one time to locate cheap flights from Miami. The Miami International Airport is located eight miles from downtown Miami on NW 21st Street. The airport is serviced by 44 airlines, including Alaska Airlines, American, United Airlines and Delta. Orbitz.com provides bookings to the majority of the airlines at this airport.

Parking at Miami International

Miami International Airport offers garage parking for both short- and long-term use. Valet parking is available for an extra charge, and economy parking is available at discounted rates. Free shuttles are provided to and from the main terminal.

Transportation to the Airport

Orbitz.com can assist travelers in locating the best deals for car rentals for traveling to and from the airport. Limo services are available for rent by the hour, and taxi services provide metered rides from anywhere in the city. Many local hotels provide free shuttle services to the hotel and back to the airport for their guests, and individuals may use the Metrobus for a flat rate.

Restaurants at Miami International Airport

Travelers will find a variety of restaurant choices where they can grab a bite to eat before they board their planes. Dunkin Donuts offers a selection of coffee, juice and pastries. Starbucks provides a variety of gourmet blended coffees, espresso and baked goods, and the 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant offers a sit-down breakfast meal. Orbitz.com can help individuals locate cheap flights from Miami. It is perfect for locating the best deals for travel.

Trips to Florence

Flights to Florence, Italy, land at Peretola Airport, located about three miles from the city center. The small airport welcomes both domestic and international flights, with routes serviced by Air Berlin, Air France, Brussels Airlines and Lufthansa Regional. Reservations for flights can be made online through Orbitz.com.

Transportation from Peretola Airport

Transportation into Florence from Peretola is available by city bus and taxi service. Buses leave the airport every 30 minutes heading to the Piazza Station in Florence at a cost of about $1.50 for a 90-minute ticket. Taxis are available in front of the terminal to make the 15-minute journey to the city center for $25.

The Weather in Florence

The weather in Florence is classically Mediterranean, with highs during the humid summers averaging in the upper 80-degree-Fahrenheit range from June to August while dropping as low as the mid-30s during the colder months of November through February. Dress should be seasonal, with light clothing worn in the summer and moderate to heavy coats during the wintertime.

Things to Do in Florence

Florence was once the center of Renaissance Europe, and there are many beautiful buildings that still stand, allowing tours through some of the best architecture in Europe. Along with the architecture, visitors to the city can enjoy the many museums in the city. Even the town hall doubles as an art museum. Musical performances are also widely available, celebrating the city's rich history in musical development since the Middle Ages. Flights to Florence are available from Orbitz.com, so you can enjoy the wealth of experiences this city has to offer.