Flights from Mexicali to Mexicali

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Mexicali and Mexicali airports and terminals

Airports in Mexicali , MX

Mexicali
  • 1

    Mexicali Airport (MXL)

    Distance from City Center: 2.6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Mexicali , MX

Mexicali
  • 1

    Mexicali Airport (MXL)

    Distance from City Center: 2.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Mexicali Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/211/247211/2631759-Rodeway-Inn-Imperial-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1093 Airport Road Map
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
From
$58

We are located next to the Imperial County Airport and across the street from the Imperial County Fairgrounds.... More

From
$58
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/486/128486/69481597-Super-8-El-Centro-Other-2-LP.jpg
1575 Ocotillo Drive Map
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$48

Close to downtown, malls, airports, and many restaurants. Naval facilities as well as a hospital are nearby. We are conveniently located off the freeway, and are within walking distance to... More

From
$48

Flights to Mexicali

Mexicali Airport

Finding cheap flights from Mexicali is easy with Orbitz.com. Compare fares between several airlines and find the best deal from Mexicali to other Mexican destinations as well as connecting service to the United States and beyond. Mexicali is the capital of the Mexican state of Baja California. The airport is located about 20 miles due east of the city and just several miles south of the border with California. Sales on AeroMexico flights are available through Orbitz.com.

Parking at the Airport

Airport parking is available just outside the terminal. Both hourly and daily rates are available for short-term and long-term parking. Parking is charged by the hour for the first 24 hours and then at the daily rate for longer stays.

Transportation to the Airport

Use Orbitz.com to find low-cost rental services within the Mexicali area. Five rental car agencies serve the Mexicali airport: Alamo, Hertz, Budget, Dollar and Sixt. Taxi services are also available at reasonable rates to and from the Mexicali airport and throughout the northern Baja California region. Some hotels in the Mexicali offer paid and complimentary airport shuttles.

Mexicali Airport Restaurants

Travelers can enjoy snacks and meals at several airport venues. Flaps Restaurant and Bar offers full-service meals from 6 a.m. through 1 a.m. Several snack shops and bars also offer a variety of drinks and fresh and packaged food throughout the terminal area. These shops are open throughout the day for both incoming passengers and travelers awaiting flights from Mexicali.

General Rodolfo Sanchez Taboada International Airport

The General Rodolfo Sanchez Taboada International Airport, also known as the Mexicali International Airport, sits 20 minutes outside of Mexicali. Depending on traffic conditions, you can reach downtown in 40 minutes or less by traveling east. With around 500,000 people using the airport, finding cheap flights to Mexicali isn't always easy. With Orbitz.com, you can stop worrying that you won't find a flight. Orbitz has many flights available, and you can easily find one that works with your budget and schedule.

Mexicali Buses and Cabs

No matter when you land, you want to get to your hotel as fast as possible, so you can start unwinding from your trip. Cabs are readily available near the terminal, and the drivers will take you anywhere that you need. Buses also make runs from the airport to hotels and other locations, but you should use caution as some buses take travelers to nearby cities and do not make local stops.

When to Visit Mexicali

You should visit Mexicali when the temperatures are mild, because you will feel more comfortable. The summers can have temperatures above 100°F, though it's usually in the high 80s and low 90s. Winter temperatures drop into the 50s and 60s, and the city also sees rainfall amounts of up to eight inches or more every month.

Things to Do in Mexicali

Mexicali provides dozens of things for tourists to do. You can take in a Mexicali Aguilas baseball game, visit the city's own Chinatown, or just spend some time walking around the historic sites downtown. If there is something special that you want to do, look for low-cost tickets through Orbitz.com. With cheap flights to Mexicali and discounts on other travel arrangements, you can save big on your whole trip.