Flights from Madison to Amman

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Madison and Amman airports and terminals

Airports in Madison WI, US

Madison
  • 1

    Dane County Regional (MSN)

    Distance from City Center: 4.6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Amman , JO

Amman
  • 1

    Queen Alia Intl (AMM)

    Distance from City Center: 16 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Amman

Dane County Regional Airport

Planning a trip can often be a challenge, especially for travelers on a budget. Orbitz.com allows you to search many different airlines at once in order to locate cheap flights from Madison. The Dane County Regional Airport is located approximately 10 miles from downtown Madison on International Lane. It is served by seven airlines, including Continental, Delta, Northwest and United Airlines. Orbitz provides bookings for nearly all of these airlines.

Parking at the AirportThere are several surface lots across the street from the airport. Fees are charged hourly or by the day, and shuttle services are provided to and from the terminal. A long-term economy lot is available approximately ten minutes away. Discount rates are available at this lot for those planning to park for more than a few days. Shuttle services are not provided to the economy lot.

Transportation to the Airport

Orbitz.com can assist in locating discount car rental services to and from the airport. Rental car booths are located in the baggage claim areas for convenience. Many hotels offer free shuttle services for their guests to the airport, and the Madison Metro bus is available for a flat rate fee. The airport provides courtesy shuttles to several hotels in the area.

Restaurants at Dane County Regional Airport

Travelers who arrive at the airport early may wish to grab a bite to eat before flying. Several restaurants are available for breakfast. The Great Dane provides excellent pub fare, and Ancora Coffee Roasters is a Madison-based specialty coffee shop that offers espresso, coffee and fresh bakery items. The Café Ritazza also offers a variety of blended coffees and pastries. Orbitz.com can help you find cheap flights from Madison.

Traveling to Amman

Research cheap flights to Amman through Orbitz.com and begin planning your trip to Jordan today. The Amman area is served by Queen Alia International Airport, located 20 miles south of the city. Named after the third wife of the late King Hussein of Jordan, the airport is the main hub for Royal Jordanian Airlines and welcomes visitors flying in on 28 airlines, including Air France, British Airways, easyJet and Qatar Airways.

Transportation from the Airport

The airport offers arriving passengers transportation through its own taxi service, which is available 24 hours a day. Fares are fixed through the Jordan Transport Organization Council by law, and are displayed at the taxi stand in the terminal. Orbitz.com can help you select a rental vehicle to fit your needs. For your convenience, the arrival areas of both terminals are home to six rental car agencies.

Weather in Amman

Temperatures in Amman are pleasant, for the most part, all year. High average temperatures from June through September are in the 80s. Temperatures in winter months tend to be in the mid-50s, with drops to the high 30s overnight. Rainfall occurs from October through April. If you are traveling to Amman in those months, be sure to pack an umbrella.

Things to Do in Amman

The Royal Automobile Museum in Amman is a popular attraction for those who want to see the large collection of cars belonging to the late King Hussein. The Dead Sea and the lowest spot on Earth are part of a historical day tour, which explores the religious and cultural symbolism of the area. Located in the heart of Amman, a visit to the Citadel exposes visitors to remnants from cultures dating back to 1,000 BC. The city of Amman has so much to offer as a destination for world travelers, and Orbitz.com is waiting to help in your search for cheap flights to Amman.

Flight schedule for flights from Madison to Amman on Tue, Sep 1, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

MSN 6:10 PM

Arriving

AMM 4:55 PM
American Airlines/American Airlines
AA3076/AA7202
Aircraft ER4/788 Flight time 14hr 45min

Departing

MSN 6:10 PM

Arriving

AMM 4:55 PM
American Airlines/Royal Jordanian
AA3076/RJ264
Aircraft ER4/787 Flight time 14hr 45min

Departing

MSN 6:10 PM

Arriving

AMM 4:55 PM
American Airlines/US Airways
AA3076/US7884
Aircraft ER4/788 Flight time 14hr 45min

Departing

MSN 6:45 PM

Arriving

AMM 4:55 PM
United Airlines/American Airlines
UA3959/AA7202
Aircraft ERJ/788 Flight time 14hr 10min

Departing

MSN 6:45 PM

Arriving

AMM 4:55 PM
United Airlines/Royal Jordanian
UA3959/RJ264
Aircraft ERJ/787 Flight time 14hr 10min

Departing

MSN 6:10 PM

Arriving

AMM 4:55 PM
US Airways/American Airlines
US3076/AA7202
Aircraft ER4/788 Flight time 14hr 45min

Departing

MSN 6:10 PM

Arriving

AMM 4:55 PM
US Airways/Royal Jordanian
US3076/RJ264
Aircraft ER4/787 Flight time 14hr 45min

Departing

MSN 6:10 PM

Arriving

AMM 4:55 PM
US Airways/US Airways
US3076/US7884
Aircraft ER4/788 Flight time 14hr 45min