Flights from Los Angeles to Seattle

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
$98

Leaving Wed, Mar 30

31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Los Angeles to Seattle

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

SEA

Travel dates

Thu, Apr 21 - Sat, Apr 30

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

SEA

Travel dates

Fri, Mar 25 - Tue, Mar 29

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

SEA

Travel dates

Wed, Mar 16 - Tue, Mar 29

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

SEA

Travel dates

Thu, Mar 31 - Tue, Apr 5

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

SEA

Travel dates

Thu, Mar 31 - Tue, Apr 5

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

SEA

Travel dates

Wed, Jun 29 - Tue, Jul 5

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

SEA

Travel dates

Sat, Mar 5 - Tue, Mar 8

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

SEA

Travel dates

Mon, Apr 25 - Tue, May 3

Round-trip

Save more with Seattle Flight + Hotel packages

Los Angeles and Seattle airports and terminals

Airports in Los Angeles CA, US

Los Angeles
  • 1

    Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)

    Distance from City Center: 11.7 miles

    Terminals and carriers for flights from LAX to SEA

    Terminal

    Carriers

    Terminal 3
    China Airlines, Virgin America
    Terminal 5
    Delta Air Lines
    Terminal 6
    Alaska Airlines, American Airlines
    Terminal 7
    United Airlines
    Terminal 8
    United Airlines
    Terminal B
    China Southern Airlines

Airports in Seattle WA, US

Seattle
  • 1

    SeaTac Airport (SEA)

    Distance from City Center: 10.9 miles

    Carriers for flights from LAX to SEA

    Carriers

    Alaska Airlines, American Airlines, China Airlines, China Southern Airlines, Delta Air Lines, United Airlines, Virgin America

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Seattle Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/980/1980/76042313-Holiday-Inn-SEATTLE-AIRPORT-Lobby-1-LP.jpg
17338 International Blvd Map
3.7 / 5 75 reviews
From
$80

...Amenity-filled hotel with airport convenience.... Museum of Flight (5 mi/8 km).... More

From
$80
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/252/349252/2631759-Seatac-Inn-and-Airport-Parking-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
17108 International Blvd. Map
2.5 / 5 107 reviews
  • Save 25%
  • Save 25%
From
$53

The Seatac Inn is conveniently located across the street from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provides one of the fastest airport shuttle services in town.... More

From
$53
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/923/9923/2631759-Hilton-Seattle-Airport-Conference-Center-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
17620 International Blvd Map
3.7 / 5 27 reviews
  • Includes parking for up to 7 nights
  • Includes parking for up to 7 nights
From
$79

Set in a convenient location just minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, the Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings.... More

From
$79
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/446/28446/2631759-Red-Roof-Inn-Seattle-Airport-SEATAC-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
16838 International Blvd Map
3.3 / 5 296 reviews
From
$57

...Comfort and efficient hotel with airport convenience.... Museum of Flight (5 mi/8 km).... The hotel runs a 24-hour shuttle service to and from Sea-Tac.... More

From
$57
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/067/7067/2631759-Rodeway-Inn-SeaTac-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
2930 S. 176th St. Map
2.4 / 5 45 reviews
From
$49

...courtesy Airport van.... More

From
$49

March

Cheapest weekend flights in March from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Thu, Mar 31
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Mon, Apr 4
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $1.37

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Wed, Mar 30
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Wed, Apr 6
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $0.98

Best one-week trip in March from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Wed, Mar 30
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Wed, Apr 6
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $0.98

April

Cheapest weekend flights in April from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Thu, Apr 28
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sat, Apr 30
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $0.89

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Sat, Apr 23
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Wed, Apr 27
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $0.89

Best one-week trip in April from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Wed, Apr 20
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Wed, Apr 27
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $0.89

May

Cheapest weekend flights in May from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Fri, May 6
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sun, May 8
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $1.17

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Tue, May 24
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sat, May 28
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $1.07

Best one-week trip in May from Los Angeles to Seattle

Leave
Wed, May 25
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Seattle
(SEA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Wed, Jun 1
Seattle
(SEA)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $1.07

Travel from Los Angeles to Seattle

Visit Orbitz.com to book your trip from Los Angeles to Seattle. Seattle is a surprising town with beaches, breathtaking scenery and ample outdoor recreation options. Orbitz.com can help you plan a low-cost vacation and find information on area hotels, flights and special rates and discounts.

Leaving Los Angeles

Travelers from Los Angeles can board a flight to Seattle at the Los Angeles International Airport. Alaska, Delta, American and United Airlines all offer flights to and from Seattle. FlyAway provides bus service to and from the airport. Travelers from Van Nuys and Union Station will pay $7 for a one-way trip. Those from the Westwood area will pay $10, and those from Irvine will pay $25. Roadrunner Shuttle offers service to Simi Valley, Ventura and Santa Barbara counties starting at $34; the rates vary by type of vehicle, number of passengers and distance traveled.

Parking is available at the airport for $30 per day; the economy lot has lower rates of $12 per day. Those who would like a snack or a meal can choose from the airport's many dining options. City Deli serves up fresh sandwiches, Encounter Restaurant offers meals and appetizers in a futuristic setting and Pinkberry pairs frozen yogurt with fresh toppings. Travelers can also grab a quick bite at Burger King, McDonald's or Panda Express.

Seattle, Washington

Seattle is located between Puget Sound and Lake Washington. The city was named after a Duwamish Indian leader named Sealth, who befriended area settlers and offered a helping hand. The local economy has seen many ups and downs, but the city has always recovered and is now known for its art, theater and technology firms.

Arriving in Seattle

Sea-Tac Airport offers flights to and from Seattle aboard many major airlines, including Delta, Alaska, AirTran Airways, Southwest and Virgin America. Courtesy buses are available to take visitors to nearby hotels, motels and off-site parking lots. For about $2, travelers can take the Light Link Rail to such locations as Rainier Beach, Mt. Baker, Pioneer Square and Westlake.

Despite its reputation for being dreary and rainy, Seattle only receives about 34 inches of rain each year. July and August are the warmest months, with temperatures reaching the low 70s. Temperatures from December to February can dip into the 30s, and the city sees a handful of snowy days each year. July is the best time to visit. The pleasant weather and abundant sunshine make it an ideal time to enjoy water sports and outdoor activities.

Visitors can view exhibits at one of the city's many museums. The Henry Art Gallery is the oldest in the state and houses photographs, paintings and modern art pieces. Music lovers can visit Benaroya Hall and enjoy a performance from the award-winning Seattle Symphony Orchestra. Those who enjoy the outdoors can picnic at Madison Park Beach, rent a kayak and explore Lake Washington or rent a bike and explore the city's many trails. Bargain hunters can look for sales and treasures at Seattle Premium Outlets.

Planning Your Trip

Los Angeles is a glitzy city with stately mansions and exclusive neighborhoods. Seattle is an eclectic city with a vibrant art scene and picturesque views. Planning your trip can be fun with the help of Orbitz.com. Those flying from Los Angeles to Seattle can find useful information on flights, rental cars and area accommodations.