Flights from Los Angeles to Rochester

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8

Leaving Tue, Mar 8

Returning options:

9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Los Angeles to Rochester

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Tue, Mar 8 - Mon, Mar 14

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Mon, Mar 14 - Wed, Mar 23

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Wed, Apr 20 - Tue, Apr 26

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Mon, Aug 29 - Tue, Aug 30

Round-trip

Los Angeles and Rochester airports and terminals

Airports in Los Angeles CA, US

Los Angeles
  • 1

    Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)

    Distance from City Center: 11.7 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Rochester NY, US

Rochester
  • 1

    Monroe County Airport (ROC)

    Distance from City Center: 3.3 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Rochester Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/388/16388/2631759-Holiday-Inn-ROCHESTER-AIRPORT-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
911 Brooks Avenue Map
3.3 / 5 51 reviews
From
$84

...Family-friendly rooms plus the largest indoor pool in Rochester Families find plenty of amenities at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT, starting with the largest indoor swimming pool... More

From
$84
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/532/45532/2631759-BEST-WESTERN-The-Inn-at-Rochester-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
395 Buell Road Map
3.1 / 5 22 reviews
  • Save 15% on your stay
  • Save 15% on your stay
From
$68

Location matters, which is why our Rochester hotel is conveniently close to the Greater Rochester International Airport as well as the Blue Cross Arena.... More

From
$68
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/009/23009/2631759-Fairfield-Inn-by-Marriott-Rochester-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1200 Brooks Avenue Map
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
  • Park & Fly - Up to 21 days parking at $2 USD / day
  • Park & Fly - Up to 21 days parking at $2 USD / day
From
$130

...As one of the premier Rochester airport hotels, the Fairfield Inn offers a convenient location just yards from Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) combined with superior amenities....... More

From
$130
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/092/47092/69481597-Motel-6-Rochester-Airport-Other-2-LP.jpg
155 Buell Rd Map
2.0 / 5 49 reviews
From
$55

Rock-bottom prices on basic Rochester Airport rooms For those looking to spend as little as possible on a good night of sleep near the airport, Motel 6 Rochester Airport offers... More

From
$55
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/565/187565/2631759-Quality-Inn-Rochester-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1273 Chili Ave Map
3.2 / 5 15 reviews
From
$80

...Budget rates include a free shuttle within five miles In a central location about a mile from the airport, this pet-friendly hotel is an affordable choice for visitors to... More

From
$80

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Los Angeles to Rochester

Leave
Tue, Mar 8
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Rochester
(ROC)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Mon, Mar 14
Rochester
(ROC)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $3.29

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Los Angeles to Rochester

Leave
Wed, Apr 20
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Rochester
(ROC)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Tue, Apr 26
Rochester
(ROC)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $3.30

Fly from Los Angeles to Rochester

Schedule a flight from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) to Rochester to tour one of the principal cities in Upstate New York. Downtown Rochester is lined with historic skyscrapers such as the Kodak Tower while the city's outskirts offer water activities on Lake Ontario. LAX should be easy to reach by vehicle via Interstate 405 or Interstate 105. Under normal flying conditions, a flight to Rochester takes over seven hours.

Attractions

Situated along the east bank of the Genesee River, the Central Business District of Rochester is home to cultural attractions such as the Strong Museum and the Eastman Theatre. To see the city's sports teams in action, head to the west bank of the river and enter the Blue Cross Arena. This indoor venue hosts the AHL's Americans, the PBL's Razorsharks and the NLL's Knighthawks. Additionally, the nearby Frontier Field is a world-class ballpark where you can cheer on the Red Wings in International League competition. An escape from Rochester's urban bustle is best enjoyed at the gardens and arboretum at Highland Park.

Hints and tips

Interstate 390 provides a direct route between Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) and Downtown Rochester. When you fly from Los Angeles to Rochester in the winter, bring a coat and mittens to handle freezing afternoons. In the summer, temperatures reach the 80s. The Rochester International Jazz Festival and the Lilac Festival are among Upstate New York's largest summertime events.