Flights from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Selected fares from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Mon, Nov 16 - Mon, Dec 14

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Thu, Mar 3 - Sat, Mar 12

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 16 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Mon, Nov 16 - Mon, Dec 14

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Sat, Dec 5 - Sat, Dec 26

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Thu, Mar 3 - Sat, Mar 12

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 16 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 16 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Mon, Nov 16 - Mon, Dec 14

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 16 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17

Leaving Thu, Sep 17

Returning options:

18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21

Leaving Mon, Sep 21

Returning options:

22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24

Leaving Thu, Sep 24

Returning options:

25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Los Angeles and Nairobi airports and terminals

Airports in Los Angeles CA, US

Los Angeles
  • 1

    Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)

    Distance from City Center: 11.7 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Nairobi , KE

Nairobi
  • 1

    Jomo Kenyatta Intl (NBO)

    Distance from City Center: 8.4 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

September

Cheapest weekend flights in September from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Leave
Thu, Sep 24
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Nairobi
(NBO)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Return
Sun, Sep 27
Nairobi
(NBO)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Earn $8.85

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Leave
Mon, Sep 21
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Nairobi
(NBO)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Return
Fri, Sep 25
Nairobi
(NBO)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Earn $8.85

Best one-week trip in September from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Leave
Sat, Sep 5
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Nairobi
(NBO)
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Return
Sat, Sep 12
Nairobi
(NBO)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Earn $12.20

October

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Leave
Mon, Oct 26
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Nairobi
(NBO)
SWISS
SWISS
Return
Wed, Nov 11
Nairobi
(NBO)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
SWISS
SWISS
Earn $7.94

Best one-week trip in October from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Leave
Sat, Oct 10
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Nairobi
(NBO)
Emirates
Emirates
Return
Sat, Oct 17
Nairobi
(NBO)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Emirates
Emirates
Earn $12.06

November

Lowest roundtrip airfare in November from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Leave
Mon, Nov 30
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Nairobi
(NBO)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Thu, Dec 17
Nairobi
(NBO)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $7.49

Best one-week trip in November from Los Angeles to Nairobi

Leave
Sun, Nov 8
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Nairobi
(NBO)
Air France
Air France
Return
Sun, Nov 15
Nairobi
(NBO)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Air France
Air France
Earn $8.24

Flights to Nairobi

Search for Flights from Los Angeles

You can spend several hours searching for flights from Los Angeles if you have to check each airline individually. Orbitz.com does all the hard work for you, and it will compare the rates from most airlines at one time, which allows you to find and choose the rate and option best for you and your budget.

Los Angeles Airport

The major airport serving Los Angeles and the surrounding area is the Los Angeles International Airport, better known as LAX. Located at 1 World Way, LAX is about 15 miles from downtown Los Angeles. The major domestic and international airlines providing service to the airport include Air Alaska, Southwest, Air Tran, US Airways, Sun Country, Hawaiian, Virgin Atlantic, and several more. Orbitz.com can compare the rates for most of these airlines, so you save time and money.

Airport Parking Information

LAX has many parking lots available to travelers. Long-term and short-term parking lots are available at different rates, and they range from $12 a day to $30 per day. Hourly parking is available for $2 an hour.

Transportation to the Airport

Travelers have several options to get to the airport that include LAX shuttles, buses, taxis, rental cars, and share-ride vans. Taxi fares average around $40 from LAX to downtown Los Angeles. Car rentals are available on Orbitz.com, where you will find the best rental rates available.

LAX Restaurant Information

The airport has an extensive list of snack and dining options. A short list of available restaurants includes McDonald's, Daily Grill, Starbucks, Panda Express, and Burger King. A wide variety of food choices are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Remember to use Orbitz.com when you are trying to find discounts on flights from Los Angeles. Whether travelling by air or ground, Orbitz.com will save you time and money.

Jomo Kenyatta International Airport

The Jomo Kenyatta International Airport is one of the largest airports in Africa, and it sees thousands of people pass through its gates every day. When you visit this area, choose from flights to Nairobi on Orbitz.com. These cheap flights leave you with more money for your vacation. The airport is less than 10 miles from Nairobi's business district and less than 20 minutes from the downtown area. A wide range of airlines fly to and from the airport, including JetLink, Nasair, and Virgin Atlantic.

Transportation From the Airport

Budget and Avis are just two of the well known rental car agencies with offices at the airport. When you rent a car, you might pay $30 or more per day. The airport also has several taxis available, including Jatco Taxi and New Jambo Taxi. You must pay a fee for pickup at the airport and a fee for every mile between the airport and your hotel.

Weather in Nairobi

Nairobi has moderate temperatures throughout the year. The average low is in the low 50s and the average high is in the low-to-mid 70s year-round. Locals refer to the late spring and early winter as the rainy season.

Top Tourist Spots

The top spots for tourists in Nairobi are outdoor attractions like the Nairobi National Park. Indoor attractions include the Nairobi Railway Museum or the Solar Ice Rink. Orbitz.com can give you cheap tickets to some of these top destinations, and you can book those tickets when you choose your flight. With discount tickets on flights to Nairobi, Orbitz.com makes it easy to plan your vacation.

Flight schedule for flights from Los Angeles to Nairobi on Sun, Aug 30, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

LAX 9:40 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:30 AM
American Airlines/Kenya Airways
AA6179/KQ101
Aircraft 380/788 Flight time 22hr 50min

Departing

LAX 9:40 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:30 AM
Finnair/Kenya Airways
AY5458/KQ101
Aircraft 388/788 Flight time 22hr 50min

Departing

LAX 9:40 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:30 AM
British Airways/Kenya Airways
BA268/KQ101
Aircraft 388/788 Flight time 22hr 50min

Departing

LAX 9:10 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:30 AM
Delta Air Lines/Kenya Airways
DL34/KQ101
Aircraft 76W/788 Flight time 23hr 20min

Departing

LAX 9:40 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:30 AM
Iberia/Kenya Airways
IB4662/KQ101
Aircraft 388/788 Flight time 22hr 50min

Departing

LAX 10:35 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:30 AM
Transaero/Kenya Airways
UN7024/KQ101
Aircraft 346/788 Flight time 21hr 55min

Departing

LAX 10:35 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:30 AM
Virgin Atlantic/Kenya Airways
VS24/KQ101
Aircraft 346/788 Flight time 21hr 55min

Departing

LAX 9:10 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:30 AM
Virgin Atlantic/Kenya Airways
VS4034/KQ101
Aircraft 76W/788 Flight time 23hr 20min

Departing

LAX 12:40 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:45 AM
China Southern Airlines/China Southern Airlines
CZ622/CZ4602
Aircraft 77W/788 Flight time 32hr 5min

Departing

LAX 12:40 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:45 AM
China Southern Airlines/Kenya Airways
CZ622/KQ887
Aircraft 77W/788 Flight time 32hr 5min

Departing

LAX 12:40 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:45 AM
Delta Air Lines/China Southern Airlines
DL6785/CZ4602
Aircraft 77W/788 Flight time 32hr 5min

Departing

LAX 12:40 PM

Arriving

NBO 6:45 AM
Delta Air Lines/Kenya Airways
DL6785/KQ887
Aircraft 77W/788 Flight time 32hr 5min

Departing

LAX 7:00 AM

Arriving

NBO 8:10 PM
American Airlines/Kenya Airways
AA146/KQ113
Aircraft 738/788 Flight time 27hr 10min