Flights from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Selected fares from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

MZT

Travel dates

Thu, Sep 17 - Mon, Sep 21

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

MZT

Travel dates

Thu, Sep 17 - Mon, Sep 21

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

MZT

Travel dates

Mon, Nov 16 - Wed, Nov 25

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

MZT

Travel dates

Sat, Sep 26 - Mon, Sep 28

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

MZT

Travel dates

Mon, Sep 7 - Thu, Sep 10

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

MZT

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 23 - Tue, Mar 8

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

MZT

Travel dates

Fri, Mar 18 - Sun, Mar 27

Round-trip

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8

Leaving Thu, Oct 8

Returning options:

9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11

Leaving Sun, Oct 11

Returning options:

12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23

Leaving Fri, Oct 23

Returning options:

24
Sat, Oct 24

Leaving Sat, Oct 24

Returning options:

25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Save more with Mazatlan Flight + Hotel packages

Los Angeles and Mazatlan airports and terminals

Airports in Los Angeles CA, US

Los Angeles

Airports in Mazatlan , MX

Mazatlan

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Mazatlan Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/931/206931/2241284-Hotel-Emporio-Mazatlan-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
AV. Camaron Sabalo No. 51 Zona Dorada Map
3.6 / 5 30 reviews
  • 42% off per night
  • 42% off per night
From
$84

...General Rafael Buelna International Airport (12.2 mi/19.6 km).... More

From
$84
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/915/310915/2241284-Ramada-Beach-Resort-and-Spa-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Av Playa Gaviotas 100 Map
3.5 / 5 12 reviews
  • Stay 2, Save 15%
  • Stay 2, Save 15%
From
$85

...General Rafael Buelna International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km).... More

From
$85
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/311/25311/2241284-Hotel-Playa-Mazatlan-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Playa Gaviotas Ave. 202 Map
4.1 / 5 118 reviews
  • FREE kids up to 12 + Free WiFi
  • FREE kids up to 12 + Free WiFi
From
$67

...General Rafael Buelna International Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km).... More

From
$67
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/364/43364/2631759-Suites-Las-Flores-Beach-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
Avenida Playa Gaviotas 212, Map
3.3 / 5 51 reviews
  • 24% off per night
  • 24% off per night
From
$69

...General Rafael Buelna International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km).... More

From
$69
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/279/205279/2241284-La-Siesta-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.JPG
Olas Atlas No. 11 Sur Centro, Map
3.7 / 5 62 reviews
  • 10% off per night
  • 10% off per night
From
$38

...General Rafael Buelna International Airport (10.1 mi/16.2 km).... More

From
$38

October

Cheapest weekend flights in October from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Thu, Oct 8
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Mon, Oct 12
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $3.76

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Sun, Oct 11
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Thu, Oct 15
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $3.76

Best one-week trip in October from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Sat, Oct 17
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Sat, Oct 24
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $4.35

November

Cheapest weekend flights in November from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Thu, Nov 5
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Sun, Nov 8
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $4.43

Lowest roundtrip airfare in November from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Fri, Nov 13
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Mon, Nov 23
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $3.76

Best one-week trip in November from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Tue, Nov 17
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Tue, Nov 24
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $5.16

December

Cheapest weekend flights in December from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Thu, Dec 17
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Mon, Dec 21
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $8.77

Lowest roundtrip airfare in December from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Fri, Dec 4
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Sat, Dec 12
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $3.76

Best one-week trip in December from Los Angeles to Mazatlan

Leave
Sat, Dec 19
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Sat, Dec 26
Mazatlan
(MZT)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $5.61

Flights to Mazatlan

Search for Flights from Los Angeles

You can spend several hours searching for flights from Los Angeles if you have to check each airline individually. Orbitz.com does all the hard work for you, and it will compare the rates from most airlines at one time, which allows you to find and choose the rate and option best for you and your budget.

Los Angeles Airport

The major airport serving Los Angeles and the surrounding area is the Los Angeles International Airport, better known as LAX. Located at 1 World Way, LAX is about 15 miles from downtown Los Angeles. The major domestic and international airlines providing service to the airport include Air Alaska, Southwest, Air Tran, US Airways, Sun Country, Hawaiian, Virgin Atlantic, and several more. Orbitz.com can compare the rates for most of these airlines, so you save time and money.

Airport Parking Information

LAX has many parking lots available to travelers. Long-term and short-term parking lots are available at different rates, and they range from $12 a day to $30 per day. Hourly parking is available for $2 an hour.

Transportation to the Airport

Travelers have several options to get to the airport that include LAX shuttles, buses, taxis, rental cars, and share-ride vans. Taxi fares average around $40 from LAX to downtown Los Angeles. Car rentals are available on Orbitz.com, where you will find the best rental rates available.

LAX Restaurant Information

The airport has an extensive list of snack and dining options. A short list of available restaurants includes McDonald's, Daily Grill, Starbucks, Panda Express, and Burger King. A wide variety of food choices are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Remember to use Orbitz.com when you are trying to find discounts on flights from Los Angeles. Whether travelling by air or ground, Orbitz.com will save you time and money.

General Rafael Buelna International Airport

Mazatlan is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Mexico. It features sunny beaches and luxury resorts. Orbitz.com can help travelers locate cheap flights to Mazatlan. The General Rafael Buelna International Airport is located 12 miles from downtown Mazatlan, Mexico, in Sinaloa. Fourteen airlines service the airport, including American Eagle, Delta, WestJet, Aeromexico and Enerjet. Orbitz.com can help you find low-fare rates with many of these airlines.

Transportation to the Airport

There are several methods of travel throughout Mazatlan. Airport taxi services offer metered rates to many locations in and around the city. Limos are available for rent by the day or by the hour, and airport shuttle services provide complimentary shuttle services to many resorts in the area. Orbitz.com can provide information on local car rental agencies and help you book a rental.

Weather in Mazatlan

Mazatlan has a hot and humid climate. January through March are the coolest months with average temperatures around 80 degrees and lows in the upper 60s. The hottest months are July through September with temperatures in the mid-80s and low 90s.

Things to Do in Mazatlan

Mazatlan provides visitors with a selection of things to do and places to see. The Huana Coa Canopy Tours provide outdoor activities for the older teen. Young adults can experience hiking, rock climbing and rappelling. Bibi Fleet Sports Fishing offers salt-water fishing around Mazatlan. The El Faro Lighthouse is located on top of Cerro Creston, which offers excellent city views of Mazatlan. Orbitz.com helps travelers locate the best deals in travel, including cheap flights to Mazatlan.

Flight schedule for flights from Los Angeles to Mazatlan on Sat, Sep 5, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

LAX 6:05 AM

Arriving

MZT 1:02 PM
American Airlines/American Airlines
AA620/AA656
Aircraft 321/319 Flight time 5hr 57min

Departing

LAX 6:05 AM

Arriving

MZT 1:02 PM
American Airlines/US Airways
AA620/US656
Aircraft 321/319 Flight time 5hr 57min

Departing

LAX 7:20 AM

Arriving

MZT 1:02 PM
American Airlines/American Airlines
AA400/AA656
Aircraft 319/319 Flight time 4hr 42min

Departing

LAX 7:20 AM

Arriving

MZT 1:02 PM
American Airlines/US Airways
AA400/US656
Aircraft 319/319 Flight time 4hr 42min

Departing

LAX 6:05 AM

Arriving

MZT 1:02 PM
US Airways/American Airlines
US620/AA656
Aircraft 321/319 Flight time 5hr 57min

Departing

LAX 6:05 AM

Arriving

MZT 1:02 PM
US Airways/US Airways
US620/US656
Aircraft 321/319 Flight time 5hr 57min

Departing

LAX 7:20 AM

Arriving

MZT 1:02 PM
US Airways/American Airlines
US400/AA656
Aircraft 319/319 Flight time 4hr 42min

Departing

LAX 7:20 AM

Arriving

MZT 1:02 PM
US Airways/US Airways
US400/US656
Aircraft 319/319 Flight time 4hr 42min