Flights from Los Angeles to Helsinki

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Los Angeles to Helsinki

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Tue, May 3 - Tue, May 10

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Mon, Feb 8 - Mon, Feb 29

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Thu, Apr 21 - Mon, May 2

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Thu, Apr 28 - Tue, May 3

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Tue, May 3 - Sun, May 8

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Sat, Aug 27 - Wed, Aug 31

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 19 - Fri, Feb 26

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 19 - Fri, Feb 26

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 19 - Fri, Feb 26

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 19 - Fri, Feb 26

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 19 - Fri, Feb 26

Round-trip

Departure:

LAX

Arrival:

HEL

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 19 - Fri, Feb 26

Round-trip

Los Angeles and Helsinki airports and terminals

Airports in Los Angeles CA, US

Los Angeles
  • 1

    Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)

    Distance from City Center: 11.7 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Helsinki , FI

Helsinki
  • 1

    Helsinki-Vantaa airport (HEL)

    Distance from City Center: 10.5 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Helsinki Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/556/209556/2631759-Hilton-Helsinki-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
Lentajankuja 1 Map
4.6 / 5 20 reviews
  • Leisure Escapes! - Rate includes hotel credit
  • Leisure Escapes! - Rate includes hotel credit
From
$104

Just three minutes’ walk from the main terminal of Helsinki-Vantaa Airport under a covered walkway, the Hilton Helsinki Airport hotel is the ideal retreat after a long journey or before an early... More

From
$104
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/051/347051/69481597-GLO-Hotel-Helsinki-Airport-Lobby-2-LP.jpg
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport Map
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
From
$119

...As the only hotel in the airport building, it means that there is no windows in the hotel rooms, but it is an excellent choice for stopover accommodation, or overnight stays before an early... More

From
$119
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/191/1359191/2241284-Hotel-Rantasipi-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
Robert Huberin tie 4 Map
3.7 / 5 0 reviews
  • Save on non-refundable!
  • Save on non-refundable!
From
$85

...Hotel Rantasipi Airport - a modern airport hotel close to Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, Finland.... More

From
$85
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/555/8555/2631759-Holiday-Inn-HELSINKI-VANTAA-AIRPORT-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Ralssitie 2 Map
3.8 / 5 20 reviews
  • Park & Fly- Includes up to 15 days of parking
  • Park & Fly- Includes up to 15 days of parking
From
$85

...Set in parkland 20 minutes drive from downtown Helsinki, the modern Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport is a good choice for a restful stopover.... Enjoy a peaceful location and easy airport... More

From
$85
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/353/203353/2241284-Airport-Hotel-Bonus-Inn-Vantaa-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.JPG
ELANNONTIE 9 Map
3.7 / 5 16 reviews
  • Free parking & airport shuttle. Free WiFi
  • Free parking & airport shuttle. Free WiFi
From
$82

...Modern Helsinki airport hotel with free Wi-Fi, parking and shuttle For business or leisure visitors on a stopover in Helsinki, the family-operated Bonus Inn makes for a cozy, convenient... More

From
$82

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Los Angeles to Helsinki

Leave
Sat, Apr 9
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Helsinki
(HEL)
Aeroflot Russian Airlines
Aeroflot Russian Airlines
Return
Sat, May 14
Helsinki
(HEL)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Aeroflot Russian Airlines
Aeroflot Russian Airlines
Earn $6.75

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Los Angeles to Helsinki

Leave
Tue, May 3
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Helsinki
(HEL)
SAS Scandinavian Airlines
SAS Scandinavian Airlines
Return
Sun, May 8
Helsinki
(HEL)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
SAS Scandinavian Airlines
SAS Scandinavian Airlines
Earn $6.98

Best one-week trip in May from Los Angeles to Helsinki

Leave
Tue, May 3
Los Angeles
(LAX)
Helsinki
(HEL)
SAS Scandinavian Airlines
SAS Scandinavian Airlines
Return
Tue, May 10
Helsinki
(HEL)
Los Angeles
(LAX)
SAS Scandinavian Airlines
SAS Scandinavian Airlines
Earn $6.98

Plan Your Trip from Los Angeles to Helsinki

Search for Flights from Los Angeles

You can spend several hours searching for flights from Los Angeles if you have to check each airline individually. Orbitz.com does all the hard work for you, and it will compare the rates from most airlines at one time, which allows you to find and choose the rate and option best for you and your budget.

Los Angeles Airport

The major airport serving Los Angeles and the surrounding area is the Los Angeles International Airport, better known as LAX. Located at 1 World Way, LAX is about 15 miles from downtown Los Angeles. The major domestic and international airlines providing service to the airport include Air Alaska, Southwest, Air Tran, US Airways, Sun Country, Hawaiian, Virgin Atlantic, and several more. Orbitz.com can compare the rates for most of these airlines, so you save time and money.

Airport Parking Information

LAX has many parking lots available to travelers. Long-term and short-term parking lots are available at different rates, and they range from $12 a day to $30 per day. Hourly parking is available for $2 an hour.

Transportation to the Airport

Travelers have several options to get to the airport that include LAX shuttles, buses, taxis, rental cars, and share-ride vans. Taxi fares average around $40 from LAX to downtown Los Angeles. Car rentals are available on Orbitz.com, where you will find the best rental rates available.

LAX Restaurant Information

The airport has an extensive list of snack and dining options. A short list of available restaurants includes McDonald's, Daily Grill, Starbucks, Panda Express, and Burger King. A wide variety of food choices are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Remember to use Orbitz.com when you are trying to find discounts on flights from Los Angeles. Whether travelling by air or ground, Orbitz.com will save you time and money.

Airports in Helsinki

If you are looking for cheap flights to Helsinki, check out Orbitz.com. It will search for the best sales available. The Helsinki Airport provides domestic and international service and is located 12 miles north of the downtown area. It has two terminals and three runways.

Transportation From the Airport

Car rental companies at the airport are located in the corridor between terminals T1 and T2. Check to see if your hotel offers a shuttle from the airport. Helsinki also has a bus system. Taxis are available, and the fare to the center of the city costs roughly 35-40€. Orbitz.com can help you with more than just air tickets. When you check out flights to Helsinki, you can check the prices of budget car rentals at the same time.

Weather in Helsinki

Helsinki has a variety of weather. Average temperatures in the summer are in the 60s and highs are in the 70s. Spring and fall are generally mild. Winter is cold, with average temperatures in the 20s. Winters can also be snowy. In the summer, Helsinki has extremely long daylight hours, with up to 19 hours of sunlight.

Helsinki's Major Attractions

Helsinki is home to many tourist attractions. Museums include the Ateneum Art Museum and the Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma. The Helsinki Zoo is one of the oldest zoos in the world and includes over 200 animals. The Linnanmäki amusement park has rides for people of all ages. When you are planning a trip, check Orbitz.com for the best cheap flights to Helsinki.