Flights from Lima to Puerto Maldonado

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Lima to Puerto Maldonado

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

LIM

Arrival:

PEM

Travel dates

Wed, Feb 24 - Tue, Mar 15

Round-trip

Departure:

LIM

Arrival:

PEM

Travel dates

Wed, Feb 24 - Tue, Mar 15

Round-trip

Lima and Puerto Maldonado airports and terminals

Airports in Lima , PE

Lima

Airports in Puerto Maldonado , PE

Puerto Maldonado

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Puerto Maldonado

Flights from Lima, Peru

Lima is the capital city of Peru and is home to the oldest university in the Americas. When you are planning to fly from Lima and want to find deals on your air ticket, use Orbitz.com. You can find the best deals on flights from Lima to your choice of destination.

Lima Airport

The Jorge Chavez International Airport is located off E Faucett Avenue and provides services for Lima travelers. In 2010, the airport was renovated and received the "Best Airport in South American 2010" award. The airport is located about seven miles from downtown Lima. Air service is provided by numerous airline companies, including United, Spirit, Delta, Copa, American, and several more.

Transportation and Parking

Transportation to the airport is provided by taxis, buses, car rental, and shuttle companies. When booking your flights with Orbitz.com, these transportation services can be purchased to save time and money. Taxis in Peru do not use fare meters, which means the customer must negotiate a price with the driver before heading to the airport. Parking is located near the airport and provides hourly and long-term rates.

Airport Restaurants

The Jorge Chavez Airport has many restaurants located inside the restaurant, for those who need a quick snack or want a full meal.

Orbitz.com will provide the best options for travelers looking for flights from Lima, especially for those on a budget. You will be given several options among a variety of airlines, so you can choose which air ticket best suits your needs.

Padre Aldamiz International Airport

Puerto Maldonado is the capital city of the Madre de Dios region in Southeastern Peru, and it is a popular tourist destination. Orbitz.com can help travelers locate discount flights to Puerto Maldonado. The Padre Aldamiz International Airport is also known as the Puerto Maldonado International Airport and is located approximately four miles from the city center. Three airlines provide service to the airport: LAN Peru, Star Peru and TACA Peru.

Transportation from the Airport

One method of travel in Puerto Maldonado is by car. Orbitz.com can help locate car rental agencies in the area. Motorcycle taxis are a cheap and popular method of travel in and around the city, and many hotels offer free shuttles from the airport for their guests.

Weather in Puerto Maldonado

Puerto Maldonado is located in the middle of the Amazon Basin. It has a hot and humid climate year-round, with average temperatures around 80 degrees Fahrenheit. Annual rainfall typically exceeds 36 inches, and the wettest season is from October to April.

Things to Do in Puerto Maldonado

Visitors to the city will find a variety of things to do and see. Lake Sandoval is located to the east of the city center. It offers a hiking tour to view wildlife and plants of the area. Travelers can also take a boat tour of the Amazon River. Float along the small rivers in the middle of the jungle on canoes, and view the heart of the rainforest. Orbitz.com can help locate travel discounts and flights to Puerto Maldonado.

Interesting facts about flights from Lima to Puerto Maldonado

    • 1 direct flights are operating from Lima to Puerto Maldonado today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 1h 35m.
    • LAN Airlines flight 2081 (1:50 PM GMT, Airbus Industrie A319) is today's earliest available flight from Lima to Puerto Maldonado.
    • LAN Airlines flight 2081 (1:50 PM GMT, Airbus Industrie A319) is today's latest available flight from Lima to Puerto Maldonado.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from Lima to Puerto Maldonado (LAN Airlines flight 2081, Airbus Industrie A319) takes 1h 35m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from Lima to Puerto Maldonado (LAN Airlines flight 2081, Airbus Industrie A319) takes 1h 35m.
    • Flights from Jorge Chavez International (LIM) to Puerto Maldonado Airport (PEM) are available for this route.