Flights from Kotzebue to Nome

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Kotzebue and Nome airports and terminals

Airports in Kotzebue AK, US

Kotzebue

Airports in Nome AK, US

Nome

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Nome

Cheap Flights from Kotzebue

Orbitz.com makes it easy to locate cheap flights from Kotzebue, Alaska. This city is serviced by Ralph Wien Memorial Airport, which is located about one mile from the downtown area. Airlines flying out of Ralph Wien Memorial Airport include Alaska Airlines, Bering Air and Era Alaska. Travelers can use the flight planner feature on Orbitz.com to find cheap air tickets from this city.

Parking at the Airport

Ralph Wien Memorial Airport provides ample parking spaces to its passengers. Travelers passing through this airport can rest assured that their vehicles are safe and well protected, as all the parking lots are monitored by CCTV and a security guard. Parking arrangements can be made upon arrival at the airport or prebooked online. By booking spaces ahead of time online, passengers can save up to 70 percent on parking rates.

Airport Transportation Information

Passengers have a number of options for getting to Ralph Wien Memorial Airport, including taxis and hotel shuttle services. B & D Taxi, Richards Cab Company, Mr. Kab and Nullagvik Hotel shuttle service all provide rides to the airport.

Passenger Restaurant Options

Travelers can grab a bite to eat at a number of restaurants that are in close proximity to the airport. The Bayside Restaurant, Longhorn Steakhouse, Buca di Beppo and the Empress Chinese Restaurant are all within one mile of Ralph Wien Memorial Airport. Let Orbitz.com help you plan your trip from this city by finding you cheap flights from Kotzebue.

Nome Airport Information

Make travel plans to Nome with ease at Orbitz.com. Compare flights and find discount fares using handy tools that help you search schedules and pricing. Flights to Nome arrive two miles west of the city, at Nome Airport. Carriers including Alaska Airlines, Bering Air, and Era Alaska all provide services to the airport. All carriers offer domestic flights throughout Alaska, and Bering Air provides routes from Provideniya Bay Airport in Russia and Ugolny Airport in Siberia.

Transportation at Nome Airport

Cab services are available from the airport through Mr. Cab, E-Z Transportation, and Checker Cab, Inc. Fares average roughly $6 per passenger for a one-way trip into Nome.

Weather in Nome

Nome experiences lengthy, frigid winters and brief summers. Each winter averages 57 inches of snowfall, while summers bring 16.6 inches of precipitation. February is the coldest month in Nome, with anaverage high of a brisk 5.7°F. The warmest average temperature, 52.6°F, comes in July. Summer is ideal for travelers, as it offers the most comfortable temperatures.

Main Attractions of the Area

Nome offers a variety of attractions year-round. Activities vary by season, but there are always plenty of things to experience in the city. Winter travelers can enjoy cross-country skiing and stunning views of the Northern Lights. The Iditarod Race ends its course in Nome every March. While the finish is a spectacular occasion, Nome celebrates the race for two weeks with a mixture of activities to enjoy. Summer visitors can spend a day at the Carrie M. McLain Memorial Museum, featuring local history and Inuit culture information. For a day in the great Alaskan outdoors, pan for gold, fish or view the 2,000 species of wildflowers that grow in the Nome area over the summer. Relax and enjoy what Nome has to offer. Plan your travel itinerary and find flights to Nome with Orbitz.com.

Flight schedule for flights from Kotzebue to Nome on Wed, Aug 5, 2015

Carrier Flight # Departing   Arriving Flight time Aircraft
Alaska Airlines
AS153

Departing

OTZ 7:02 PM

Arriving

OME 7:44 PM
Flight time 0hr 42min Aircraft 734