Flights from Kigali to Maputo

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Kigali and Maputo airports and terminals

Airports in Kigali , RW

Kigali
  • 1

    Gregoire Kayibanda (KGL)

    Distance from City Center: 5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Maputo , MZ

Maputo
  • 1

    Maputo International (MPM)

    Distance from City Center: 3.7 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Maputo Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/801/444801/2631759-Radisson-Blu-Hotel-Maputo-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Avenida Marginal 141 Map
4.0 / 5 0 reviews
  • Save 10% on your stay
  • Save 10% on your stay
From
$194

Situated on one of Maputo's most prestigious avenues near the beach and only 7km from downtown city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo is in close proximity to the Joaquim Chissano... More

From
$194

Flights to Maputo

Kigali International Airport

Getting cheap flights from Kigali is easy and convenient with Orbitz.com. You can search the Orbitz.com website for the best rates on airfares. Kigali, the capital city of Rwanda, is serviced by the Kigali International Airport, also known as Kanombe International Airport. It is located about eight miles east of the central business district of Kigali. Ten airlines serve the Kigali International Airport, including American Airlines, Air France, KLM, and Kenya Airways.

Parking at the Airport

Several parking options are available at the Kigali International Airport. You can park in the airport's parking lot, off property, or you can choose the more convenient meet-and-greet chauffeur option.

Transportation to the Airport

Orbitz.com can help you find car rental services to provide transportation to Kigali International Airport. Several car rental companies, such as Hertz, Avis, and Alamo, service the airport. Many hotels in Kigali offer complementary shuttle services to and from the airport. Taxis can also bring you to the airport; a trip from downtown Kigali to the airport usually costs RWF 5,000 (USD 12) and takes about 15 minutes.

Kigali International Airport Restaurants

Travelers who want to depart from Kigali International Airport can take advantage of the variety of food options available. Bourbon Coffee Shop offers brewed and espresso coffee drinks, along with breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are also several other restaurants and cafeterias inside the airport. Orbitz.com users can use the website to book low-cost flights from Kigali.

Maputo Airport Information

Use Orbitz.com to find discounted flights to Maputo. The Maputo International Airport provides domestic air travel for Maputo and nearby communities. It is located about two miles from downtown and is host to several airlines, including Airlink, Ethiopian Airlines, Kenya Airways, Qatar Airways, and several more. Orbitz.com will compare the rates of these airlines so you can choose the best one for your budget and needs.

Maputo Ground Transportation

Transportation from the airport to your hotel is available by taxi and car rental. Several taxis are waiting outside the terminal and charge a $6.85 pick-up fee and $1 for each additional mile. Europcar and Sixt are the only two car rental companies at the airport. Their rates vary by company and the type of vehicle you choose, but Orbitz.com can prearrange your rental when you book your air tickets.

Maputo Weather Information

Maputo weather is generally mild to warm and the seasons are opposite of the Northern Hemisphere. Average summer temperatures are in the mid-80s, with lows in the mid-70s. Winter highs are in the mid-70s, with lows near 60 degrees. October through April are the wettest months during the year, when between two and six inches of rain occurs.

Maputo Activity Information

Maputo has several attractions to enjoy, including the Maputo Elephant Reserve, Quirimbas Kayak, Xefina Pequena, Mozambique City Tours, National History Museum, Museum of Revolution, among many more. Check with Orbitz.com for a list of discounted attractions when you are searching for flights to Maputo.