Flights from Kearney to Detroit

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Kearney and Detroit airports and terminals

Airports in Kearney NE, US

Kearney
  • 1

    Grand Island Airport (GRI)

    Distance from City Center: 44.4 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Kearney Airport (EAR)

    Distance from City Center: 4.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Detroit MI, US

Detroit
  • 1

    Detroit Wayne County Airport (DTW)

    Distance from City Center: 17.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Willow Run Airport (YIP)

    Distance from City Center: 26 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Detroit Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/487/31487/69481597-The-Westin-Detroit-Metropolitan-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
2501 Worldgateway Place Map
4.2 / 5 64 reviews
  • Save 40% on your stay
  • Save 40% on your stay
From
$116

Topflight hotel right at Detroit Metropolitan Airport Who knew an airport hotel could be so uplifting?... More

From
$116
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/436/37436/2631759-Comfort-Inn-Metro-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
31800 Wick Rd. Map
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
From
$72

Hotel is located at Detroit Airport.... More

From
$72
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/129/40129/69481597-Wyndham-Garden-Romulus-Detroit-Metro-Airport-Other-2-LP.jpg
9191 Wickham Road Map
3.4 / 5 79 reviews
From
$84

Thank you for choosing our Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport hotel.... More

From
$84
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/844/186844/2631759-Red-Roof-Inn-Detroit-Metro-Airport-Romulus-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
9095 Wickham Rd Map
2.9 / 5 33 reviews
From
$59

Red Roof Romulus is a 75 all interior unit property that is located close to many great parks and major state parks where you can enjoy beaches, boating, fishing and swimming. The hotel is home to... More

From
$59
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/741/207741/69481597-Baymont-Inn-Suites-Detroit-AirportRomulus-Other-2-LP.jpg
9000 Wickham Road Map
3.4 / 5 96 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$55

Convenience and affordability near the Detroit Metropolitan Airport The Baymont Inn and Suites Airport/Romulus, located just two miles from Detroit Metropolitan Airport, epitomizes convenient,... More

From
$55

Flights to Detroit

Kearney Regional Airport

When searching for vacation packages and cheap flights from Kearney, look at Orbitz.com first to find great deals on airfare and more. Fly out of Kearney Regional Airport, which goes by the international designator EAR, and is located just four miles northeast of the city's center. The airport offers flights to Denver, Colorado, on Great Lakes Airlines, which coordinates flights with major airlines to destinations around the world.

Parking at the Airport

Parking is limited at Kearney Regional Airport. The airport has a single parking lot located adjacent to the terminal. This lot can be used for both short-term parking and multiday parking. However, the lot may be full during busy times, so arrive early if you plan to park, or you may miss your flight.

Getting to Kearney Regional Airport

If you opt not to drive yourself to the airport, taxis are available in town that can pick you up at your home or business. There are two drop-off lanes in front of the terminal, where taxis or private vehicles can drop you off.

Dining and Beverage Options

Dining options at Kearney Regional Airport are limited. There are vending machines in the terminal but no cafés or restaurants on the premises. If you want to have a meal before your flight, the Kearney Holiday Inn, located seven miles from the airport, has a full-service restaurant. Alternatively, you can stop at a restaurant in Kearney before you leave town. Wherever your travels take you, search for great deals on cheap flights from Kearney before you go.

Traveling to Detroit

Orbitz.com can get you cheap flights to Detroit easily by scanning its list of hundreds of airline flights to and from the area, as well as getting you sales on a hotel room and transportation.

Airports in the Area

Detroit is served by Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport and Bishop International Airport. Wayne County Airport is located in the suburb of Romulus, 21 miles southwest of downtown Detroit. Currently, Delta Airlines carries the majority of the traffic. Orbitz.com works closely with the airline to get the best deals for flights.

Transportation in Detroit

Bus routes 125 and 280 run to and from the airport once per hour. You can take the bus to anywhere in metropolitan Detroit; terminals are scattered throughout the city. The airport also has a rental car service. Located next to I-94, you can use a rental car to travel to Detroit and the surrounding cities. Booking rental car service is easy with Orbitz.com.

Detroit Climate Expectations

Detroit has extreme temperature variations, from upwards of 90 degrees in the summer to below zero in the winter. If you visit during the winter, expect moderate snowfall in January, and bring warm clothing, such as hats, gloves, and earmuffs to protect yourself from frostbite.

Things to Do in Detroit

The city got its nickname of "Motown" partially from the motor industry but also from its culture of soul music. Take some time out to attend the Detroit International Jazz Festival, or visit the Detroit Theatre District to attend a live Broadway show. In addition to finding cheap flights to Detroit, Orbitz.com can give you addresses of low-cost hotels near popular tourist attractions.