Flights from Indianapolis to Petersburg

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Indianapolis and Petersburg airports and terminals

Airports in Indianapolis IN, US

Indianapolis
  • 1

    Indianapolis Airport (IND)

    Distance from City Center: 6.2 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Petersburg AK, US

Petersburg
  • 1

    Petersburg Municipal Airport (PSG)

    Distance from City Center: 3.7 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Wrangell SPB Airport (WRG)

    Distance from City Center: 27.4 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Petersburg

Indianapolis International Airport

Indianapolis International Airport is located 16 miles from downtown Indianapolis on Weir Cook Memorial Drive. Eleven airlines serve the airport, including Vision, US Airways, Delta, Southwest and United. Orbitz.com allows users to search a variety of different airlines at once to locate cheap flights from Indianapolis.

Parking at the Airport

There are several different options for parking at Indianapolis International Airport. The cell phone lot is available for drop-off and pick up. It is a small lot, and someone must remain with the vehicle at all times. Valet parking is available for an additional charge, which is perfect for those in a hurry. Self-parking is available at the parking garage, which is used for short-term parking. Long-term and economy parking are available, and fees on all lots are charged by the hour or by the day. Shuttle services are available free to and from the parking lots.

Transportation to the Airport

Orbitz.com can assist in locating inexpensive car rental services both to and from the airport. Taxi services offer metered services and may require a drop-off fee. Limos are available for rental by the hour or by the day, and the public bus system offers transportation to the airport for a flat fee. The airport provides complementary shuttle services to and from many hotels in the area for free.

Restaurants at Indianapolis International Airport

Travelers may wish to eat or grab a cup of coffee before they board their planes. Café Patachou offers a variety of breakfast items as well as a selection of coffees. Cooper Moon Coffee also serves a selection of gourmet coffees and bakery items, and Starbucks has blended coffees and baked goods. Orbitz.com can help individuals who are on a budget locate flights from Indianapolis.

Airports in Petersburg

Petersburg James A. Johnson Airport is serviced by Alaska Airlines. This publicly owned airport has daily flights to and from Juneau. There are also other public flights that operate on an irregular schedule. You can find discount domestic flights to Petersburg on Orbitz.com, which searches for available flights to meet your needs.

Transportation from Petersburg James A. Johnson Airport

When you leave Petersburg James A. Johnson Airport, you will do so either by chartering a plane or asking a local to take you to the city, which is one mile northwest of the airport. From there, you can rent a car in the city. Some rental car companies offer shuttle service from the airport for people who have rental car reservations. You can make rental car reservations on Orbitz.com as part of a package deal when you make your flight reservations.

Weather in Petersburg

During the summer months, daytime highs are usually around 60 degrees Fahrenheit, while nighttime lows dip just below 50 degrees Fahrenheit. Because of this, a jacket or light coat is necessary. During the winter months, daytime highs are usually between 30 degrees Fahrenheit and 40 degrees Fahrenheit with nighttime lows dropping down to between 20 degrees Fahrenheit and 30 degrees Fahrenheit. If you travel during the winter months, a thick jacket with a warm hat and gloves are necessary.

Petersburg's Major Attractions

Once flights to Petersburg land, visitors can enjoy watching whales, kayaking or simply enjoy nature's beauty in the area. The Petersburg Visitor Information Centre is a good place to find a host who can tell you about special events you can attend during your trip.