Flights from Houston to Maracaibo

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23

Leaving Wed, Mar 23

Returning options:

24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Houston to Maracaibo

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

HOU

Arrival:

MAR

Travel dates

Thu, May 12 - Mon, May 16

Round-trip

Houston and Maracaibo airports and terminals

Airports in Houston TX, US

Houston
  • 1

    George Bush Airport (IAH)

    Distance from City Center: 17.8 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Hobby Airport (HOU)

    Distance from City Center: 13.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Maracaibo , VE

Maracaibo
  • 1

    La Chinita Airport (MAR)

    Distance from City Center: 10.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Houston to Maracaibo

Leave
Wed, Mar 23
Houston
(IAH)
Maracaibo
(MAR)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Return
Tue, Mar 29
Maracaibo
(MAR)
Houston
(IAH)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Earn $17.09

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Houston to Maracaibo

Leave
Mon, Apr 11
Houston
(IAH)
Maracaibo
(MAR)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Return
Fri, Apr 29
Maracaibo
(MAR)
Houston
(IAH)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Earn $14.62

May

Cheapest weekend flights in May from Houston to Maracaibo

Leave
Thu, May 12
Houston
(IAH)
Maracaibo
(MAR)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Return
Mon, May 16
Maracaibo
(MAR)
Houston
(IAH)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Earn $14.52

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Houston to Maracaibo

Leave
Thu, May 12
Houston
(IAH)
Maracaibo
(MAR)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Return
Mon, May 16
Maracaibo
(MAR)
Houston
(IAH)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Earn $14.52

Flights to Maracaibo

George Bush Intercontinental Airport

Booking flights from Houston is easy if you use the services offered on Orbitz.com. George Bush Intercontinental Airport is the main airport that serves those traveling in and out of the city. Named after George H. W. Bush, this airport serves tens of millions of travelers yearly and was the 10th busiest airport in the United States in 2011. Airlines that service this airport include American Airlines, British Airways, Delta, Air Canada and Air France. Find low-cost tickets to destinations around the world on Orbitz.com.

Houston Airport Parking

Parking at George Bush Intercontinental Airport costs $17 per day, and you can purchase airport parking tickets in advance on Orbitz.com. However, if you are planning a long trip, this cost can add up. There are many companies that offer off-site parking to Houston travelers at cheaper rates. Ramada, which is approximately four miles from the airport, charges travelers $25 per week for parking and offers shuttle services to and from the airport. Park 'N Fly is located approximately three miles from the airport and charges $7 daily for parking, and Rocket Parking is located just over four miles from the airport, charging $5.50 per day.

Ground Transportation in Houston

The Houston Metropolitan Transit Authority has a bus and rail system that will get Houston residents to and from the airport. The airport has courtesy vans that will pick travelers up from locations that are within a five mile radius of the airport. Taxis are also available throughout the city and are the quickest option for those who choose not to drive or take public transportation. If you are arriving in Houston and need transportation, you can find great deals on rental cars on Orbitz.com. Customers can check out the latest sales to find bargain prices.

Airport Dining Facilities

George Bush Intercontinental Airport has a variety of restaurants that you can enjoy while waiting for your flight. Urban Crave, Cat Cora's Kitchen and Harlon's BBQ offer southern-style dishes. There are also many restaurant chains at this airport, including Schlotzky's Deli, Chili's and Popeye's Chicken. Book your flights from Houston using Orbitz.com and arrive at the airport early enough to relax and enjoy a fine meal.

La Chinita International Airport Information

When you need to find cheap flights to Maracaibo, Orbitz.com can help you find the best low-fare deals from cities in Venezeula or around the world. A number of international and domestic carriers fly into Maracaibo, including American Airlines, Avianca, Copa Airlines and Tiara Air. The La Chinita International Airport serves Maracaibo and the surrounding cities on Venezuela's northwestern coast. It is located about 11 miles from the city's center on the Via al Aeropuerto.

Transportation from the La Chinita International Airport

The easiest and most comfortable way to get to Maracaibo from the La Chinita International Airport is by taxi. Taxis wait outside of the airport, and you should visit the taxi stand to ensure that you take a licensed car. Many hotels in the city offer free shuttle service from the airport, and you can call or email in advance to advise the staff of your arrival time. If you plan to drive while you are visiting Venezuela, check Orbitz.com for deals on rental cars in Maracaibo.

Weather in Maracaibo

Because Maracaibo is located close to the Equator, temperatures are high during most months of the year. The city does not have distinct seasons and experiences very little precipitation. The wettest month is October, when rainfall totals less than a quarter of an inch. Temperatures in Maracaibo usually stay between 90 and 95°F year-round.

Things to Do in Maracaibo

With its constant warm weather and spectacular seaside location, Maracaibo has a lot of visitors who choose to spend time on the beach. Other popular attractions include the bridge over Lake Maracaibo, Basilica de Nuestra Señora de Chiquinquira, Palafitos in Santa Rosa de Agua and the Santa Lucia area. After you find cheap flights to Maracaibo, check Orbitz.com to find deals on hotels and tours in the area.