Flights from Houston to Cairns

Selected fares from Houston to Cairns

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

HOU

Arrival:

CNS

Travel dates

Wed, Aug 12 - Wed, Aug 26

Round-trip

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7
8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12

Leaving Wed, Aug 12

Returning options:

13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Houston and Cairns airports and terminals

Airports in Houston TX, US

Houston
  • 1

    George Bush Airport (IAH)

    Distance from City Center: 17.8 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Hobby Airport (HOU)

    Distance from City Center: 13.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Cairns QL, AU

Cairns
  • 1

    Cairns Airport (CNS)

    Distance from City Center: 3.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

August

Lowest roundtrip airfare in August from Houston to Cairns

Leave
Wed, Aug 12
Houston
(IAH)
Cairns
(CNS)
Qantas
Qantas
Return
Wed, Aug 26
Cairns
(CNS)
Houston
(IAH)
Qantas
Qantas
Earn $22.97

Flights to Cairns

George Bush Intercontinental Airport

Booking flights from Houston is easy if you use the services offered on Orbitz.com. George Bush Intercontinental Airport is the main airport that serves those traveling in and out of the city. Named after George H. W. Bush, this airport serves tens of millions of travelers yearly and was the 10th busiest airport in the United States in 2011. Airlines that service this airport include American Airlines, British Airways, Delta, Air Canada and Air France. Find low-cost tickets to destinations around the world on Orbitz.com.

Houston Airport Parking

Parking at George Bush Intercontinental Airport costs $17 per day, and you can purchase airport parking tickets in advance on Orbitz.com. However, if you are planning a long trip, this cost can add up. There are many companies that offer off-site parking to Houston travelers at cheaper rates. Ramada, which is approximately four miles from the airport, charges travelers $25 per week for parking and offers shuttle services to and from the airport. Park 'N Fly is located approximately three miles from the airport and charges $7 daily for parking, and Rocket Parking is located just over four miles from the airport, charging $5.50 per day.

Ground Transportation in Houston

The Houston Metropolitan Transit Authority has a bus and rail system that will get Houston residents to and from the airport. The airport has courtesy vans that will pick travelers up from locations that are within a five mile radius of the airport. Taxis are also available throughout the city and are the quickest option for those who choose not to drive or take public transportation. If you are arriving in Houston and need transportation, you can find great deals on rental cars on Orbitz.com. Customers can check out the latest sales to find bargain prices.

Airport Dining Facilities

George Bush Intercontinental Airport has a variety of restaurants that you can enjoy while waiting for your flight. Urban Crave, Cat Cora's Kitchen and Harlon's BBQ offer southern-style dishes. There are also many restaurant chains at this airport, including Schlotzky's Deli, Chili's and Popeye's Chicken. Book your flights from Houston using Orbitz.com and arrive at the airport early enough to relax and enjoy a fine meal.

Cairns Airport in Queensland

Cheap flights to Cairns, vacation packages, and more are available at Orbitz.com to help you plan your Queensland vacation. You'll arrive at Cairns Airport, located about 4 miles north of downtown Cairns. The airport handles both domestic and international flights. Airlines served by Cairns Airport include Qantas, Jetstar, Cathay Pacific, and United Airlines.

Transportation from the Airport

Many travelers arriving at Cairns Airport opt to take a taxi into town. A typical fare from the airport to downtown Cairns is approximately $25. Both the international and domestic terminals have a designated taxi queue. Travelers may also opt to privately book a limousine transfer to their hotel. Another alternative is to rent a car from Avis, Budget, Europcar, or another car rental agency located at the airport. Shuttle bus transport service from Sun Palm Transport Group to designated locations in town is another option.

Weather Conditions in Cairns

Cairns is a tropical city, so temperatures tend to be fairly mild all year long. The winter months, which occur between May and August in the southern hemisphere, tend to have average temperatures ranging from the 60s at night into the high 70s during the day. The summer months of December through February have night lows in the 70s and daytime highs in the high 80s.

Visitor Attractions in Cairns

Outdoor activities in Cairns are always popular. Visitors can choose from wildlife tours, whitewater rafting, snorkeling trips, and rainforest hikes. No matter what time of year you choose to visit Queensland, count on Orbitz.com for inexpensive accommodations and cheap flights to Cairns.