Flights from Helsinki to Nairobi

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20

Leaving Sun, Mar 20

Returning options:

21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Helsinki to Nairobi

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

HEL

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Wed, Apr 6 - Mon, Apr 11

Round-trip

Departure:

HEL

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Wed, Apr 6 - Mon, Apr 11

Round-trip

Departure:

HEL

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Wed, Apr 6 - Mon, Apr 11

Round-trip

Departure:

HEL

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Wed, Apr 6 - Mon, Apr 11

Round-trip

Departure:

HEL

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Wed, Apr 6 - Mon, Apr 11

Round-trip

Departure:

HEL

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Sat, Jul 30 - Sun, Aug 14

Round-trip

Departure:

HEL

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Sat, Jul 30 - Sun, Aug 14

Round-trip

Departure:

HEL

Arrival:

NBO

Travel dates

Sat, Jul 30 - Sun, Aug 14

Round-trip

Helsinki and Nairobi airports and terminals

Airports in Helsinki , FI

Helsinki
  • 1

    Helsinki-Vantaa airport (HEL)

    Distance from City Center: 10.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Nairobi , KE

Nairobi
  • 1

    Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport (NBO)

    Distance from City Center: 8.4 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Nairobi Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/249/10249/2631759-Hilton-Nairobi-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Mama Ngina St Map
3.5 / 5 10 reviews
  • Winter Sale - Rate includes 33% off
  • Winter Sale - Rate includes 33% off
From
$110

Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the capital city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Conference Center and only 25 minutes from... More

From
$110
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/831/349831/2631759-Sankara-Nairobi-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
PO Box 1638 Map
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
From
$185

...20 km from Jomo Kenyatta International airport and only 9 km away from the United Nations Headquarters.... More

From
$185
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/311/1356311/2241284-HOTEL-ROYAL-ORCHID-AZURE-NAIROBI-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.JPG
Azure Hotel Ltd Map
Not yet reviewed
From
$343

Royal Orchid Azure, Nairobi is and the newest Five Star hotel located in Nairobi's Westlands area situated approximately 20 kms from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport and 7 kms from the central... More

From
$343

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Helsinki to Nairobi

Leave
Sun, Mar 20
Helsinki
(HEL)
Nairobi
(NBO)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon, Jun 20
Nairobi
(NBO)
Helsinki
(HEL)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $6.72

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Helsinki to Nairobi

Leave
Wed, Apr 6
Helsinki
(HEL)
Nairobi
(NBO)
airberlin
airberlin
Return
Mon, Apr 11
Nairobi
(NBO)
Helsinki
(HEL)
airberlin
airberlin
Earn $6.23

Flights to Nairobi

Helsinki-Vantaa Airport

Finding flights from Helsinki shouldn't be a hassle. When you book with Orbitz.com, you can rest assured that you get the best price on your flight. Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, also known as Helsinki Airport, is the primary airport in the city. It is located just over 10 miles from downtown, so you can get there in 20 to 30 minutes when traffic cooperates. Air Berlin, Blue 1, and Finnair are a few of the companies that handle flights from the airport, and several charter companies operate private flights as well.

Parking at the Airport

Helsinki Airport has several secure indoor parking garages. You will pay around $50 to park your car for one week, and if your vacation goes longer, the lot will charge only $10-20 more for an additional week of parking. The AirPort Bus offers free transportation from the lots to the terminals.

Cabs and Buses

When you need to reduce your travel costs, consider using a cab. Cabs cost less than $20, and you can arrange for the driver to pick you up anywhere in Helsinki or the surrounding area. Public buses are also available for $5 or less. The bus makes regular stops at the airport and lets you off a few feet from the entrance. Five rental car companies serve travelers at Helsinki Airport too, and Orbitz.com can help you arrange for a car when you book your flight.

Enjoy a Meal

Twenty different restaurants and eateries operate within the Helsinki Airport. Starbucks, My City Helsinki, Jungle Juice Bar, and Cafe Picnic provide both quick meals and places to sit down and enjoy your meal. Café Picnic and Coffee Spoon are open 24 hours daily, so coffee and freshly baked goods are available at any time.. If you are ready to book your trip or need to find cheap flights from Helsinki, check out the great deals that Orbitz.com has to offer travelers.

Jomo Kenyatta International Airport

The Jomo Kenyatta International Airport is one of the largest airports in Africa, and it sees thousands of people pass through its gates every day. When you visit this area, choose from flights to Nairobi on Orbitz.com. These cheap flights leave you with more money for your vacation. The airport is less than 10 miles from Nairobi's business district and less than 20 minutes from the downtown area. A wide range of airlines fly to and from the airport, including JetLink, Nasair, and Virgin Atlantic.

Transportation From the Airport

Budget and Avis are just two of the well known rental car agencies with offices at the airport. When you rent a car, you might pay $30 or more per day. The airport also has several taxis available, including Jatco Taxi and New Jambo Taxi. You must pay a fee for pickup at the airport and a fee for every mile between the airport and your hotel.

Weather in Nairobi

Nairobi has moderate temperatures throughout the year. The average low is in the low 50s and the average high is in the low-to-mid 70s year-round. Locals refer to the late spring and early winter as the rainy season.

Top Tourist Spots

The top spots for tourists in Nairobi are outdoor attractions like the Nairobi National Park. Indoor attractions include the Nairobi Railway Museum or the Solar Ice Rink. Orbitz.com can give you cheap tickets to some of these top destinations, and you can book those tickets when you choose your flight. With discount tickets on flights to Nairobi, Orbitz.com makes it easy to plan your vacation.