Flights from Hartford to St Thomas

Selected fares from Hartford to St Thomas

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

HFD

Arrival:

STT

Travel dates

Mon, May 2 - Wed, May 11

Round-trip

Departure:

HFD

Arrival:

STT

Travel dates

Mon, Sep 28 - Tue, Sep 29

Round-trip

Departure:

HFD

Arrival:

STT

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 23 - Thu, Mar 10

Round-trip

Departure:

HFD

Arrival:

STT

Travel dates

Tue, Sep 22 - Sun, Sep 27

Round-trip

Departure:

HFD

Arrival:

STT

Travel dates

Mon, Apr 11 - Tue, Apr 19

Round-trip

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4

Leaving Sun, Oct 4

Returning options:

5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Save more with St Thomas Flight + Hotel packages

Hartford and St Thomas airports and terminals

Airports in Hartford CT, US

Hartford
  • 1

    Danbury Airport (DXR)

    Distance from City Center: 47.9 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    New Haven Airport (HVN)

    Distance from City Center: 36.3 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Bradley International Airport (BDL)

    Distance from City Center: 11.2 miles

    Carriers

  • 4

    Worcester Airport (ORH)

    Distance from City Center: 54.4 miles

    Carriers

Airports in St Thomas , VI

St Thomas
  • 1

    Cyril E King Airport (STT)

    Distance from City Center: 2.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured St Thomas Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/454/316454/2241284-Windward-Passage-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
Veteran's Drive Map
3.2 / 5 66 reviews
  • SAVE 24%
  • SAVE 24%
From
$126

...Cyril E. King Airport (1.8 mi/2.8 km) Attractions.... More

From
$126
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/159/159/69481597-BEST-WESTERN-PLUS-Emerald-Beach-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
8070 Lindbergh Bay Map
3.8 / 5 173 reviews
  • 10% OFF
  • 10% OFF
From
$274

...Weekly West Indian dinner buffet Five minutes from airport.... More

From
$274
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/594/9594/2631759-Galleon-House-Bed-and-Breakfast-Inn-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
31 Kongens Gade Map
3.6 / 5 57 reviews
From
$80

...Only 3.5 miles from the airport and minutes from world class beaches and attractions.Your stay includes breakfast, harbor view rooms offering breathtaking views, swimming pool, cable TV with... More

From
$80
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/080/4080/2631759-BEST-WESTERN-Carib-Beach-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
70-C Lindbergh Bay Map
3.0 / 5 85 reviews
From
$179

...Cyril E. King International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km) Attractions.... More

From
$179
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/401/1123401/2241284-Dreams-Sugar-Bay-St-Thomas-All-Inclusive-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
6500 Estate Smith Bay Map
3.2 / 5 63 reviews
  • $200 RESORT COUPONS
  • $200 RESORT COUPONS
From
$526

It's all about the views. At the Dreams Sugar Bay St. Thomas -All Inclusive you'll feel utterly at ease and comfortable. That's because on St. Thomas in the beautiful US Virgin Islands, R & R... More

From
$526

October

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Hartford to St Thomas

Leave
Sun, Oct 4
Hartford
(BDL)
St Thomas
(STT)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Wed, Oct 7
St Thomas
(STT)
Hartford
(BDL)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $5.07

November

Lowest roundtrip airfare in November from Hartford to St Thomas

Leave
Sat, Nov 28
Hartford
(BDL)
St Thomas
(STT)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Sat, Dec 5
St Thomas
(STT)
Hartford
(BDL)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $5.34

Best one-week trip in November from Hartford to St Thomas

Leave
Sat, Nov 28
Hartford
(BDL)
St Thomas
(STT)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Sat, Dec 5
St Thomas
(STT)
Hartford
(BDL)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $5.34

December

Lowest roundtrip airfare in December from Hartford to St Thomas

Leave
Sat, Dec 5
Hartford
(BDL)
St Thomas
(STT)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Sat, Dec 12
St Thomas
(STT)
Hartford
(BDL)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $5.61

Best one-week trip in December from Hartford to St Thomas

Leave
Sat, Dec 5
Hartford
(BDL)
St Thomas
(STT)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Sat, Dec 12
St Thomas
(STT)
Hartford
(BDL)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $5.61

Flights to St. Thomas

Flights from Hartford

Hartford provides travelers with an unforgettable opportunity to view many of the historic landmarks of early America. Flying on cheap flights from Hartford with Orbitz.com lets you depart from the Bradley International Airport, located approximately 15 miles from the city center. The airport, at 11 Schoephoester Road in Windsor Locks, Connecticut, offers flights to destinations throughout North and Central America. Airlines available include Air Canada, Delta and United Airlines.

Parking at the Airport

Short-term parking is available near the main terminal check-in locations. Parking fees for short-term garages begin at $3 for the first half hour and increase to $6.75 for one and a half hours. Each additional hour costs $1.50. Long-term parking garages are located farther from the main terminals and cost up to $8 per day.

Hartford Airport Transportation

Transportation options for trips to the airport include taxis, limo services, private rental cars, or local buses operated by CTTransit. Bus service begins at $3.75 and takes approximately 45 minutes for express service from the city's center. Taxi fees vary by destination and company rates, but typically cost approximately $45 for the 25-minute trip to the city's downtown area. Rental car rates start at $19.95 per day, not including taxes and fees. Car travel between the airport and downtown also takes approximately 25 minutes. Let Orbitz.com help you book a rental car or find accommodations that suit your departure needs.

Dining Options at the Airport

Dining options at the airport include standard newspaper kiosks and fast food fare alongside restaurants specializing in sit-down meals drawn from a variety of backgrounds. Boston Pizza serves up gourmet pizza dishes and pastas, and Lock's Landing provides quality local seafood products for hungry travelers. Edy's Ice Cream and LavAzza Coffee and Pastry provide quick food on the go when you're waiting for cheap flights from Hartford.

Airports in St. Thomas

If you are looking to book cheap flights to St. Thomas, check out Orbitz.com. The Cyril E. King Airport provides domestic and international service to the island. It is the busiest airport in the Virgin Islands and is located two miles west of the business district of Charlotte Amalie on the island of St. Thomas. The airport has one main runway and 11 gates.

Transportation From the Airport

There are car rental companies available on the island of St. Thomas. Remember, cars drive on the left in. Check to see if your hotel or resort offers a shuttle from the airport. The island has many taxis of various sizes, from compact cars to large, covered trucks. They generally charge $1 per ride, and they are usually the cheapest way to navigate the island. Orbitz.com is a complete trip planner, from flights to car rentals. When you're checking out flights to St. Thomas, you can check the prices of budget car rentals, too.

Weather in St. Thomas

St. Thomas has a tropical climate. The average temperature is in the 80s all year. It does not have a rainy season, although there are fluctuations in rainfall from month to month. Remember to bring your bathing suit if you plan to visit the beaches.

St. Thomas's Major Attractions

St. Thomas is known for its beautiful beaches. It also is home to Blackbeard's Castle and a wildlife retreat. It has a golf course, shopping, sailing and snorkeling. Orbitz.com can help you find budget flights to St. Thomas for your next vacation.

Flight schedule for flights from Hartford to St Thomas on Thu, Sep 3, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

BDL 7:19 AM

Arriving

STT 1:08 PM
jetBlue/Cape Air
B6275/9K8151
Aircraft 320/CNA Flight time 5hr 49min

Departing

BDL 7:19 AM

Arriving

STT 3:29 PM
jetBlue/Cape Air
B6275/9K8251
Aircraft 320/CNA Flight time 8hr 10min

Departing

BDL 7:19 AM

Arriving

STT 3:57 PM
jetBlue/jetBlue
B6275/B61036
Aircraft 320/E90 Flight time 8hr 38min