Flights from Goa to Thiruvananthapuram

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7
8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12
13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Goa and Thiruvananthapuram airports and terminals

Airports in Goa , IN

Goa
  • 1

    Dabolim Airport (GOI)

    Distance from City Center: 7.8 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Thiruvananthapuram , IN

Thiruvananthapuram
  • 1

    Thiruvananthapuram International Airport (TRV)

    Distance from City Center: 1 mile

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Thiruvananthapuram Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/891/451891/2631759-Vivanta-by-Taj-Trivandrum-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
C V Raman Pillai Road Thycaud Map
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
  • Early Bird - Save 10% on your stay
  • Early Bird - Save 10% on your stay
From
$70

1) The hotel is situated 7KMS or 20MINS drive from the international airport and 3KMS or a 10 minutes drive from the railway station.... More

From
$70
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/761/710761/2631759-Ideal-Ayurvedic-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
Chowara Beach Road Map
Not yet reviewed

...The property is located 20kms from Airport/Railway station & city center.... Additional Charges: Flight details to be given to provide Airport transfers, 5 nights & above gets complementary... More

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/161/711161/2631759-New-Ideal-Panchakarma-Centre-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Chowara Beach Road, Kovalam Map
Not yet reviewed

...REMARKS- Flight details to be given to provide Airport transfers, 5 nights & above gets complementary transfer TRV airport transfer cost is Rs.... The resort is ideal for those who prefer to... More

Flights to Thiruvananthapuram

Goa International Airport

The Orbitz.com website can find you flights from Goa to any destination in the world. The website searches combinations from numerous airlines to find you the best price on air travel. Located in Dabollium, the Goa International Airport is approximately 14 miles from Madgaon. It's the only airport in the state of Goa, which is the smallest state in West India. Seventeen airlines service the airport. including Monarch Airlines, GoAir and Air Poland.

Parking and Transportation

If you need to leave your car at the airport while you travel, you can park in the airport's long-term parking lot for $6.50 per day. You can also take a taxi to the Goa International Airport. The taxicabs have metered rates and cost $0.22 per half mile. Buses also run to the airport from various parts of Goa. Bus tickets cost around $0.35, depending on where you're traveling from. If you need a vehicle when you arrive at your destination, you can reserve a rental car using the Orbitz.com website.

Dining at the Airport

Dining options at the airport are limited. If you want to eat a full meal before your flight, you need to do it before you pass through security. The only full-service restaurant is located just outside of the domestic arrivals area. There is also a snack bar in the international arrivals area and various vending areas throughout the airport. When you use Orbitz.com to find flights from Goa, all of your travel arrangements are taken care of before you arrive at the airport. This gives you plenty of time to relax and enjoy a meal before your flight.

Airports in Thiruvananthapuram

With the help of Orbitz.com, you can find tickets for flights to Thiruvananthapuram at bargain prices. The main airport for flights into the city is the Trivandrum International Airport, located about 2.5 miles from the business district. The domestic terminal is five miles outside town. Several national and international airlines arrive at the airport each day. These include Air Arabia, Air India, Jet Airways, Emirates and Tiger Airways. Plan your itinerary using Orbitz.com, and you'll make the most of your time away.

Transportation from the Airport

Railways connect the airport with the city along with other tourist destinations in the Indian state of Kerala. Travelers can also hire a taxi to deliver them from the airport to their lodgings. With a total urban population of more than 1.5 million, traffic congestion is common on the roadways of Thiruvananthapuram. It's wise to leave plenty of time for reaching your destination.

Weather in Thiruvananthapuram

There are no distinct seasons in Thiruvananthapuram, at least not in terms of air temperature. Daytime highs throughout the year average from 85 to 90 degrees. Nighttime lows hover in the mid-70s. Monsoon rains bring a lot of moisture to the city from May through November. More than a foot of rainfall falls during some months in the monsoon season.

Things to Do in Thiruvananthapuram

Scenic Indian Ocean beaches are a major draw for both domestic and international tourists. You can fully enjoy the natural beauty of the region when you use Orbitz.com to locate affordable flights to Thiruvananthapuram.

Flight schedule for flights from Goa to Thiruvananthapuram on Sat, Aug 1, 2015

Carrier Flight # Departing   Arriving Flight time Aircraft
Jet Airways/Jet Airways
9W2352/9W829

Departing

GOI 2:40 PM

Arriving

TRV 6:50 PM
Flight time 4hr 10min Aircraft AT7/73H