Flights from Geneva to Munster

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Geneva and Munster airports and terminals

Airports in Geneva , CH

Geneva
  • 1

    Geneve-Cointrin Airport (GVA)

    Distance from City Center: 2.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Munster , DE

Munster
  • 1

    Muenster Airport (FMO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Munster Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/276/9276/2241284-TRYP-Kongresshotel-Munster-Lobby-1-LP.jpg
Albersloher Weg 28 Map
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
  • Special Breakfast Offer - Save 20%
  • Special Breakfast Offer - Save 20%
From
$78

Located next to Muenster Congress Centre and close to the city centre, the trade fair site and MCC Halle Mnsterland, the TRYP Muenster Kongresshotel is the best option for staying in this fantastic... More

From
$78

Flights to Munster

Geneva International Airport

Booking cheap flights from Geneva is simple if you use Orbitz.com. Geneva International Airport is the main airport serving those traveling out of Geneva, Switzerland. It is located 2.5 miles northwest of the city and served over 13 million travelers in 2011. Air France, Air Canada, Easy Jet Switzerland, Iceland Express and United are some of the airlines that serve this large airport. At Orbitz.com, you can book cheap tickets from Geneva International Airport to destinations around the world.

Ground Transportation and Airport Parking

Geneva has a public transportation system that has direct connections to the airport. Trams, autobuses, railway trains and trolleys are available throughout the city, providing many options for those who prefer to use public transportation. Taxi services are also available, and many of them charge a flat rate to passengers going to the airport. Long-term parking is available to those who prefer to drive their cars. Parking at Geneva International Airport costs two swiss francs per hour and between 27 to 32 swiss francs per day, depending on the parking lot you choose.

Geneva Airport Dining Facilities

Geneva International Airport has multiple restaurants and bars that you can enjoy while waiting on your flight. Altitude, Bento, La Rôtisserie and Swiss Chalet offer traditional Swiss cuisine. These restaurants also have bars, which is perfect for those who want to relax before their flight. If you are in the mood for American food or coffee, you'll be happy to know that Burger King and Starbucks are also located in this airport. Always book your cheap flights from Geneva using Orbitz.com.

Munster Osnabruck International Airport

Make flying into Munster Osnabruck International Airport easy with cheap flights to Munster booked through Orbitz.com. Munster Osnabruck International Airport is conveniently located about 11 miles north of Munster, Germany. Airlines servicing Munster Osnabruck International Airport include Lufthansa, Sky Airlines, and Air Berlin.

Transportation to Munster and Other Area Destinations

If your travels in Germany involve a train journey, you can take an express bus directly from the airport to the train stations in Munster and Osnabruck. Public buses also make regular trips into Munster and Osnabruck from the airport. If you'd rather rent a car, choose from Europcar, Sixt, Avis, and Hertz, all of which have car rental facilities at the airport. Taxis, airport shuttle services, and limousine transfers are also available through local transportation companies. You can book these ahead of time or call once you arrive at the airport.

Climate Conditions in Munster

Munster experiences a mild climate all year long. Summer temperatures rise into the 70s during the day, and nighttime lows drop into the 50s. Winter temperatures hover at around freezing temperature at night and rise into the 40s during the day. Light rain is common throughout the year, but heavy thunderstorms are rare.

Visiting Munster and Osnabruk

Munster, Germany, is a popular destination for tourists interested in culture and history. Attractions such as St. Paul's Cathedral and St. Lamberti's Market and Town Church draw tourists from all over Europe and beyond. Family-friendly attractions include the All-Weather Zoo and the LWL Museum for Natural History. To begin planning your vacation to Munster, Germany, start searching Orbitz.com for cheap flights to Munster and bargain lodging deals today.