Flights from Erie to Hancock

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Erie and Hancock airports and terminals

Airports in Erie PA, US

Erie
  • 1

    International (ERI)

    Distance from City Center: 5.7 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Jamestown Airport (JHW)

    Distance from City Center: 42 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Hancock MI, US

Hancock
  • 1

    Houghton County (CMX)

    Distance from City Center: 5.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Hancock Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/361/11361/2241284-Magnuson-Hotel-Franklin-Square-Inn-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
820 Shelden Ave. Map
3.8 / 5 15 reviews
From
$89

...Hotel Franklin Square Inn, a Magnuson Hotels Affiliate, is ideally located in the center of Houghton, Michigan, right next to the commercial center and just a short walk from a number of... More

From
$89
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/620/30620/2631759-Magnuson-Hotel-Copper-Crown-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
235 Hancock St Map
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
From
$74

...Ripley Ski Area, Michigan Technological University, Portage Lake, Finlandia University, Coppertown USA, Houghton County Fairgrounds, Peninsula Copper Industries and Ojibwa Casino.... More

From
$74
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/861/44861/2631759-Holiday-Inn-Express-HOUGHTON-KEWEENAW-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1110 Century Way Map
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
From
$113

...The hotel's business guests will find convenience in the hotel's location, eight miles from Houghton County Airport (CMX) and in close proximity to Michigan Technological University, Finlandia... More

From
$113

Flights to Hancock

Erie International Airport

Orbitz.com searches numerous airline options to find you flights from Erie to the destination of your choice. Erie International Airport is located on West 12th Street, approximately seven miles from the center of Erie. Three major airlines service the airport-United, Delta and US Airways. When you use Orbitz.com to search for flights, all of the available options are displayed, making it easy to find good deals and purchase a low-cost air ticket.

Parking and Transportation

The airport has long-term parking available for $11 per day or $66 per week. However, if you're traveling for more than three days, it's cheaper to take a cab to and from the airport. The Erie Yellow Cab company takes passengers from the downtown Erie area to the airport for a flat fee of $17. Buses also run from the downtown area to the airport numerous times per day. If you need your own set of wheels when you arrive at your destination, you can reserve a rental car on the Orbitz.com website, or purchase a package to save money.

Dining at the Airport

The ERI Café is a full-service restaurant located adjacent to the main lobby. The restaurant serves full meals, drinks and appetizers. If you just need a quick snack before your flight, there is a vending area across from the information desk. When you use Orbitz.com to find flights from Erie, all of your travel arrangements are taken care of before you get to the airport. This gives you plenty of time to relax and get something to eat before you hop on the plane.

Hancock Airport Information

Use Orbitz.com as your trip planner and to search for flights to Hancock. Orbitz will compare the rates of airlines, helping you find the lowest rates and stay on budget. The Houghton County Memorial Airport provides air service to Hancock and the surrounding communities. It is located at 23810 Airpark Boulevard in Calumet, which is five miles from downtown Hancock. Skywest Airline, which is owned by United Airlines, is the only commercial air carrier at the airport.

Hancock Ground Transportation

Transportation from the airport to your Hancock hotel or destination is available by taxi, limo, or rental car. National Car Rental is the only car rental service at the airport. Its rental rate varies by the type of vehicle you choose, but on Orbitz.com you can prearrange your rental and receive a discount. Copper Country Limo provides limousine service to many destinations. Neil's Taxi has taxi service including local and long distance trips; their fares are metered.

Hancock Weather Information

Summers in Hancock are very pleasant with highs in the 70s and lows in the 50s on average. Winters are cold with high temperatures in the 20s and lows reaching the single digits. Hancock receives a steady amount of precipitation year round with monthly averages ranging from 1.5 inches to 3.5 inches.

Hancock Attraction Information

Hancock provides several attractions and activities for people to enjoy. The Quincy Mine is the historic site of an abandoned mine. The Trail to Copper Harbor has bike trails to enjoy. Mont Ripley is a popular skiing area with several trails to choose from. Check Orbitz.com for a complete list of attractions and activities in Hancock when you are searching for cheap flights to Hancock.