Flights from Edmonton to Halifax

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Edmonton to Halifax

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

YEA

Arrival:

YHZ

Travel dates

Sat, Jul 23 - Mon, Aug 8

Round-trip

Departure:

YEA

Arrival:

YHZ

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 16 - Fri, Feb 19

Round-trip

Edmonton and Halifax airports and terminals

Airports in Edmonton AB, CA

Edmonton
  • 1

    Edmonton International Airport (YEG)

    Distance from City Center: 16.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Halifax NS, CA

Halifax
  • 1

    Halifax International Airport (YHZ)

    Distance from City Center: 16.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Halifax Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/921/1120921/2631759-Alt-Hotel-Halifax-Stanfield-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
40 Silver Dart Drive Map
4.4 / 5 13 reviews
From
$123

...essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an... More

From
$123
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/761/253761/2631759-Quality-Inn-Halifax-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
60 Sky Blvd. Map
3.9 / 5 12 reviews
From
$103

...free hot and cold breakfast, free overnight parking and free high speed wired and wireless internet access.Pet Size:under 40Lbs.2 pets/room.Taxes include 2 percent Direct Marketing Fee... More

From
$103
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/924/174924/2631759-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Halifax-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
200 Pratt & Whitney Drive Map
4.0 / 5 16 reviews
  • Complimentary wired and Wi-Fi Internet Access
  • Complimentary wired and Wi-Fi Internet Access
From
$103

The Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport hotel in Enfield, Nova Scotia, Canada is located only 4 km (2.5 miles) from the Halifax International Airport and 25 minutes from downtown Halifax.... More

From
$103
From
$114

...Situated in Fall River, less than 20 minutes from the Halifax Robert L. Stanfield International Airport, travelers love the convenient location and complimentary airport shuttle service.... More

From
$114
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/912/306912/2631759-Hampton-Inn-Suites-by-Hilton-Halifax-Dartmouth-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
65 Cromarty Drive Map
4.4 / 5 15 reviews
  • Free On The HouseT hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
  • Free On The HouseT hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
From
$88

...Minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, Burnside Business Park, downtown Dartmouth and downtown Halifax, the Hampton Inn & Suites puts you in the middle of all the action in... More

From
$88

Flights from Edmonton to Halifax

Edmonton International Airport

Finding cheap flights from Edmonton is easy when you use Orbitz.com. You can search multiple airlines for discount international and domestic flights. Fifteen airlines serve the Edmonton International Airport, including United, US Airways, Air Canada and Delta Air Lines. The airport is located at 1000 Airport Road, approximately 16 miles from downtown Edmonton.

Airport Parking

A variety of passenger parking options are offered, including a curbside valet with concierge services, parking next to the terminal building for an hourly, daily or weekly fee and discount parking with a free shuttle bus to the airport. Monthly executive parking is also available.

Airport Transportation

Edmonton International Airport provides a number of transportation methods for leaving the airport. There is a sky shuttle that stops at various Edmonton locations, a bus with free Wi-Fi, hotel shuttles and taxi and limousine services. The Ground Transportation office is located on the arrivals level of the airport.

Edmonton International Airport Restaurants

There are various dining options available that passengers can enjoy while waiting for their flight. One can grab a quick sandwich at the Quiznos or sit down to a meal at Houston's Steak and Ribs. Some options, like Jasper's Bar and Grill, are located before going through the security checkpoint. For those in search of caffeine, the airport has a Starbucks. A number of retail stores are also present for people who prefer shopping to eating. Whether you're flying internationally or need a domestic flight, cheap flights from Edmonton can be found on Orbitz.com.

Halifax Stanfield International Airport

If you're looking for cheap flights to Halifax, you can use Orbitz.com to find sales and low-cost airline tickets. The Halifax Stanfield International Airport is located at 1 Bell Blvd. in Enfield, Nova Scotia. The airport sits approximately 20 miles from downtown Halifax. Eight airlines service the airport: Air Canada, Air Saint Pierre, Continental Airlines, Delta, Porter, US Airways and WestJet.

Transportation From the Airport

You can take a taxicab from the airport into Halifax for around $50. Bus service is also available at a cost of $3.25 per trip, making it the cheapest option. However, the buses tend to get crowded. If you need a rental car during your stay, you can reserve one using Orbitz.com. The website also has packages that include rental cars and flights. Purchasing the two services together saves you money.

Climate in Halifax

Summer is considered peak travel season in Halifax. The temperatures stay in the mid-70s, and there isn't much rain. Winter temperatures average in the mid-20s. It's cold but is not as harsh as winter in other areas of Canada. The spring and fall have temperatures that average in the mid-50s. If you use Orbitz.com to book your trip during the spring or fall off-season, you'll save money.

Highlights and Attractions

Point Pleasant Park, the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic and the Citadel National Historic Site are popular attractions in Halifax. If you book your trip on Orbitz.com, you can do more than find cheap flights to Halifax; you can also purchase tickets to local attractions and make reservations for guided tours.