Flights from Durban to Cape Town

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29

Leaving Tue, Mar 29

Returning options:

30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

Leaving Thu, Mar 31

Returning options:

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Durban to Cape Town

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

DUR

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Sun, Jun 12 - Sat, Jun 18

Round-trip

Departure:

DUR

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Sat, Apr 16 - Wed, Apr 20

Round-trip

Save more with Cape Town Flight + Hotel packages

Durban and Cape Town airports and terminals

Airports in Durban , ZA

Durban

Airports in Cape Town , ZA

Cape Town

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Cape Town Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/034/343034/2631759-Protea-Hotel-Tygervalley-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Hendrick Verwoerd Drive, Welgemoed / Bellville Map
3.0 / 5 4 reviews
From
$64

...As a budget hotel in Cape Town the Protea Hotels Tyger Valley is strategically located near the airport and CBD and is tailor-made for the executive traveller.... Protea Hotels Tyger Valley is... More

From
$64

March

Cheapest weekend flights in March from Durban to Cape Town

Leave
Thu, Mar 31
Durban
(DUR)
Cape Town
(CPT)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Return
Mon, Apr 4
Cape Town
(CPT)
Durban
(DUR)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Earn $1.52

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Durban to Cape Town

Leave
Tue, Mar 29
Durban
(DUR)
Cape Town
(CPT)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Return
Tue, Apr 12
Cape Town
(CPT)
Durban
(DUR)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Earn $1.52

Best one-week trip in March from Durban to Cape Town

Leave
Sun, Mar 20
Durban
(DUR)
Cape Town
(CPT)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Return
Sun, Mar 27
Cape Town
(CPT)
Durban
(DUR)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Earn $1.63

April

Cheapest weekend flights in April from Durban to Cape Town

Leave
Fri, Apr 1
Durban
(DUR)
Cape Town
(CPT)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Return
Mon, Apr 4
Cape Town
(CPT)
Durban
(DUR)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Earn $1.57

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Durban to Cape Town

Leave
Sat, Apr 16
Durban
(DUR)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Comair
Comair
Return
Wed, Apr 20
Cape Town
(CPT)
Durban
(DUR)
Comair
Comair
Earn $1.29

Best one-week trip in April from Durban to Cape Town

Leave
Mon, Apr 25
Durban
(DUR)
Cape Town
(CPT)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Return
Mon, May 2
Cape Town
(CPT)
Durban
(DUR)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Earn $1.52

May

Cheapest weekend flights in May from Durban to Cape Town

Leave
Fri, May 20
Durban
(DUR)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Comair
Comair
Return
Sun, May 22
Cape Town
(CPT)
Durban
(DUR)
Comair
Comair
Earn $1.18

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Durban to Cape Town

Leave
Fri, May 20
Durban
(DUR)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Comair
Comair
Return
Sun, May 22
Cape Town
(CPT)
Durban
(DUR)
Comair
Comair
Earn $1.18

Flights to Cape Town

King Shaka International Airport

If you're looking for affordable flights from Durban, Orbitz.com can help you find the deals that you're looking for. When you leave Durban, you'll be flying out of King Shaka International Airport, also known as La Mercy Airport. The airport is located 22 miles north of town and became South Africa's newest airport when it opened in 2010 just in time for the World Cup.

Transportation to the King Shaka International Airport

There are several ways to get to the airport. One popular shuttle service is the King Shaka Airport Shuttle Bus, which stops at all major stops between the airport and town. These shuttle buses run every 30 to 45 minutes. There are plenty of taxi services available as well. The average taxi rate from the center of town to the airport is 450 rand, or $55.

Parking at the Airport

There is long-term and short-term parking available at the airport. Short-term parking is about $2.40 per hour. Long-term parking is $24 total for a minimum of three days.

Dining at the Airport

There are plenty of places to eat at the airport. One key feature of the new airport is the Landside Piazza, located outside the passenger terminal in the Arrival's Hall. It's a beautiful, open space with views of Durban's gorgeous landscape. Grab a breakfast at News Café or Mugg & Bean before your flight. Book your flights from Durban with Orbitz.com, so you can move on to your next adventure.

Cape Town International Airport

It isn't hard to find cheap flights to Cape Town when you use Orbitz.com. The website lists all of the available flights so that you can find the best deal on air travel. The Cape Town International Airport is located approximately 12 miles from the center of Cape Town. It's the second busiest airport in South Africa, and 22 airlines have flights that arrive at and depart from it. Some of the airlines that service the airport include Air France, British Airways, South African Airways and Virgin Atlantic Airways.

Transportation from the Airport

The Airport MyCiTi Shuttle runs between the airport and the Civic Center in central Cape Town. You can take a taxicab into Cape Town for approximately $20. The only taxi company authorized by the airport is Touch-Down Taxis. If you'd rather have your own vehicle, you can use Orbitz.com to reserve a rental car. The airport houses nine car-rental companies. The rental-car companies are located in front of the Central Terminal Building.

Climate in Cape Town

The winter season runs from June to the end of August, with low temperatures that range from the mid-40s to the mid-60s. Summer starts in early December and lasts through March. The low temperatures in the summer range from the high-50s to the low 60s, and the high temperatures range from the mid-to-high 70s. If you want warm weather during your trip, use Orbitz.com to plan your vacation between December and March.

Highlights and Attractions

While you're in Cape Town, you can take a guided tour on a red open-top bus, visit the Kirstenbosch National Botanical Gardens and take a guided walk up Table Mountain. When you use Orbitz.com to find cheap flights to Cape Town, you can also make reservations for guided city tours.

Interesting facts about flights from Durban to Cape Town

    • 10 direct flights are operating from Durban to Cape Town today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 2h 13m.
    • South African Airways flight 2103 (6:00 AM GMT, Boeing 737-800 Passenger) is today's earliest available flight from Durban to Cape Town.
    • South African Airways flight 2123 (7:00 PM GMT, Boeing 737-800 Passenger) is today's latest available flight from Durban to Cape Town.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from Durban to Cape Town (British Airways flight 6300, Boeing 737-400 Passenger) takes 2h 10m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from Durban to Cape Town (South African Airways flight 1850, Canadair Regional Jet 200) takes 2h 15m.
    • Flights from King Shaka - Durban Int'l (DUR) to Cape Town Int'l Airport (CPT) are available for this route.