Flights from Detroit to Riverton

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Detroit and Riverton airports and terminals

Airports in Detroit MI, US

Detroit
  • 1

    Detroit Wayne County Airport (DTW)

    Distance from City Center: 17.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Willow Run Airport (YIP)

    Distance from City Center: 26 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Riverton WY, US

Riverton
  • 1

    Riverton Airport (RIW)

    Distance from City Center: 3.2 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Riverton

Detroit Metro Airport

The Orbitz.com website makes it easy to find cheap flights from Detroit to any destination. The Detroit Metro Airport is located at 9000 Middlebelt Road, approximately 21 miles from downtown Detroit. Twelve airlines service the airport, including Delta Airlines, Frontier, Air Tran and American Airlines. When you use Orbitz.com to book your flight, the website searches flights from all available airlines so you can choose a flight with cheap tickets.

Parking and Transportation

The Detroit Metro Airport offers long-term parking for $10 per day. It also runs complimentary shuttle services from the parking lots to the airport terminals. If you're traveling for more than four days, it's cheaper to take a cab to the airport. Cab fare from downtown Detroit costs $44.50. If you need access to a vehicle when you arrive at your destination, you can reserve a rental car using the Orbitz.com website. This way, you can get from the airport to your hotel without relying on public transportation.

Dining at the Airport

There are a variety of restaurants located at the airport including Chili's, Diego's Mexican Cantina, Detroit 500 and Fuddruckers. When you book your flight using Orbitz.com, you have plenty of time to grab a quick meal before your flight, because your travel arrangements are made before you arrive at the airport. The Orbitz.com website does more than find cheap flights from Detroit; it has all the tools you need to plan your entire trip.

Riverton Regional Airport Information

Book flights to Riverton at a discount via Orbitz.com. Riverton Regional Airport serves as the world's gateway to Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park, both located in Northwest Wyoming. The airport is situated 3.72 miles to the northwest of Riverton City and serves domestic flights to the Wind River Indian Reservation, Wind River Country and the Shoshoni, Dubois, Riverton, Lander and Hudson communities. Great Lakes Airlines serves the airport's flights destined for Denver.

Transportation from the Airport

You will find car rental services at the airport, provided by Hertz, Avis and Jim's Aircraft Service and Car Rental. Many taxi services are available, incuding Wind River Transportation Authority, Gator Creek Taxi and JB's Taxi. For a luxurious ride, use Orbitz.com to reserve limousine services, which are provided by Classic, Cloud Peak, Doc's Class Act, Lord Calvin and Diamond.

Riverton Weather Information

Riverton has a semiarid climate, with slightly wet summers and cold, dry winters. The city experiences an annual average high temperature of 59.7 degrees Fahrenheit and a low of 26.6 degrees Fahrenheit. On average, Riverton gets 7 inches of rain each year.

Popular Attractions in Riverton

You can view 40 full-sized mounts of Wyoming wildlife at the Wind River Heritage Center. If golfing is your thing, find your way to the Renegade Golf Course, which is located on Highway 26. Other popular sites that you should visit include the Riverton Museum and the Central Wyoming College Arts Center. June through September is the best time to visit, as there are many water sports to enjoy. Search Orbitz.com for cheap flights to Riverton.