Flights from Detroit to Montego Bay

Selected fares from Detroit to Montego Bay

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

MBJ

Travel dates

Tue, Oct 13 - Wed, Oct 21

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

MBJ

Travel dates

Mon, Nov 9 - Wed, Nov 11

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

MBJ

Travel dates

Wed, Dec 9 - Wed, Dec 16

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

MBJ

Travel dates

Wed, Dec 9 - Wed, Dec 16

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

MBJ

Travel dates

Tue, Aug 25 - Thu, Aug 27

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

MBJ

Travel dates

Wed, Dec 9 - Wed, Dec 16

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

MBJ

Travel dates

Wed, Feb 17 - Tue, Feb 23

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

MBJ

Travel dates

Thu, Nov 26 - Sat, Dec 5

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8

Leaving Tue, Sep 8

Returning options:

9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Save more with Montego Bay Flight + Hotel packages

Detroit and Montego Bay airports and terminals

Airports in Detroit MI, US

Detroit

Airports in Montego Bay , JM

Montego Bay

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Montego Bay Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/426/79426/2241284-Sandals-Carlyle-Luxury-All-Inclusive-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Kent Ave Map
4.1 / 5 19 reviews
  • SAVE UP TO 65%
  • SAVE UP TO 65%

...The hotel is 10 minutes from Sangster International Airport 3 Reasons To Stay:Complimentary airport transfers to and from the  hotel are included in room rate.Access Sandals Royal Caribbean... More

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelimages/811/12154811/1234997921/TBNL0-20130905-113553-020.jpg
2 Gloucester Avenue Map
3.6 / 5 121 reviews
From
$165

...Montego Bay Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km) Attractions.... More

From
$165
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/088/20088/69481597-Doctors-Cave-Beach-Hotel-Guest-Room-1-LP.jpg
Gloucester Avenue Map
2.9 / 5 43 reviews
  • 35% Off
  • 35% Off
From
$80

...Transportation Montego Bay Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km) Attractions.... More

From
$80
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/340/331340/2241284-Relax-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
26 Hobbs Ave Map
2.8 / 5 4 reviews
From
$88

On a slope overlooking the Caribbean Sea, Relax Resort is a beautifully maintained Botanical Garden just minutes from the airport, Doctors Cave Beach and shopping on Gloucester Avenue.... More

From
$88
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/066/268066/2631759-El-Greco-Resort-Guest-Room-1-LP.jpg
11 Queen's Drive, P.O. Box 1624 Map
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
  • FREE INTERNET, BEACH PASS, FULL BREAKFAST INCLUDED
  • FREE INTERNET, BEACH PASS, FULL BREAKFAST INCLUDED
From
$100

...Transportation Montego Bay Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km) Attractions.... More

From
$100

September

Cheapest weekend flights in September from Detroit to Montego Bay

Leave
Fri, Sep 4
Detroit
(DTW)
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Mon, Sep 7
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Detroit
(DTW)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $6.15

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from Detroit to Montego Bay

Leave
Tue, Sep 8
Detroit
(DTW)
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Tue, Sep 15
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Detroit
(DTW)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $4.13

Best one-week trip in September from Detroit to Montego Bay

Leave
Tue, Sep 8
Detroit
(DTW)
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Tue, Sep 15
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Detroit
(DTW)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $4.13

October

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Detroit to Montego Bay

Leave
Tue, Oct 6
Detroit
(DTW)
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Wed, Oct 14
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Detroit
(DTW)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $4.13

Best one-week trip in October from Detroit to Montego Bay

Leave
Wed, Oct 21
Detroit
(DTW)
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Wed, Oct 28
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Detroit
(DTW)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $4.13

November

Cheapest weekend flights in November from Detroit to Montego Bay

Leave
Fri, Nov 6
Detroit
(DTW)
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sun, Nov 8
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Detroit
(DTW)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $4.73

Lowest roundtrip airfare in November from Detroit to Montego Bay

Leave
Mon, Nov 2
Detroit
(DTW)
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Wed, Nov 4
Montego Bay
(MBJ)
Detroit
(DTW)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $4.34

Flying from Detroit to Montego Bay

Detroit Metro Airport

The Orbitz.com website makes it easy to find cheap flights from Detroit to any destination. The Detroit Metro Airport is located at 9000 Middlebelt Road, approximately 21 miles from downtown Detroit. Twelve airlines service the airport, including Delta Airlines, Frontier, Air Tran and American Airlines. When you use Orbitz.com to book your flight, the website searches flights from all available airlines so you can choose a flight with cheap tickets.

Parking and Transportation

The Detroit Metro Airport offers long-term parking for $10 per day. It also runs complimentary shuttle services from the parking lots to the airport terminals. If you're traveling for more than four days, it's cheaper to take a cab to the airport. Cab fare from downtown Detroit costs $44.50. If you need access to a vehicle when you arrive at your destination, you can reserve a rental car using the Orbitz.com website. This way, you can get from the airport to your hotel without relying on public transportation.

Dining at the Airport

There are a variety of restaurants located at the airport including Chili's, Diego's Mexican Cantina, Detroit 500 and Fuddruckers. When you book your flight using Orbitz.com, you have plenty of time to grab a quick meal before your flight, because your travel arrangements are made before you arrive at the airport. The Orbitz.com website does more than find cheap flights from Detroit; it has all the tools you need to plan your entire trip.

Flying to Montego Bay

Many travelers visit this Jamaican tropical paradise each year to enjoy a well-deserved vacation, so it may require effort to find cheap flights to Montego Bay. Orbitz.com can help you find great deals for airfares, hotels, and rentals.

Airports in Montego Bay

Sangster International Airport will serve as your gateway to Montego Bay. The airport is only three miles east of the city and is served by major airlines like American, US Airways, Delta, United, and Spirit. Orbitz.com will help you find cheap flights to Montego Bay on these and other traditional and low-cost airlines.

Ground Transportation From the Airport

A taxi to Montego Bay will cost about $10. Rental cars represent a good option for travelers who plan to visit other areas of Jamaica. Orbitz.com can help you identify hotels offering shuttle services should you wish to stay at a property that offers airport pickups.

Weather in Montego Bay

Temperatures in Montego Bay are warm throughout the year, with highs in the mid-80s to around 90 and lows mainly in the lower 70s. Rain can fall throughout the year but is most common from April through November. Prepare for your trip by packing comfortable resort and beachwear, and don't forget an umbrella.

Activities in Montego Bay

There is no bad time of the year to visit Montego Bay, as there is always something to do. Spending time at your resort or the beach is always a great option. Golfers may enjoy a game at Cinnamon Hill Golf Course, while history buffs may enjoy the Croydon Plantation. After searching Orbitz.com for cheap flights to Montego Bay, stay on the site and study some possible activities for your trip.

Flight schedule for flights from Detroit to Montego Bay on Tue, Aug 4, 2015

Carrier Flight # Departing   Arriving Flight time Aircraft
Delta Air Lines/Delta Air Lines
DL2283/DL317

Departing

DTW 6:00 AM

Arriving

MBJ 11:05 AM
Flight time 6hr 5min Aircraft 757/757
American Airlines/US Airways
AA1780/US840

Departing

DTW 6:55 AM

Arriving

MBJ 11:22 AM
Flight time 5hr 27min Aircraft 319/321
US Airways/US Airways
US1780/US840

Departing

DTW 6:55 AM

Arriving

MBJ 11:22 AM
Flight time 5hr 27min Aircraft 319/321
American Airlines/American Airlines
AA1270/AA2397

Departing

DTW 7:00 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:07 PM
Flight time 6hr 7min Aircraft 738/738
American Airlines/US Airways
AA1270/US2397

Departing

DTW 7:00 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:07 PM
Flight time 6hr 7min Aircraft 738/738
US Airways/American Airlines
US1270/AA2397

Departing

DTW 7:00 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:07 PM
Flight time 6hr 7min Aircraft 738/738
US Airways/US Airways
US1270/US2397

Departing

DTW 7:00 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:07 PM
Flight time 6hr 7min Aircraft 738/738
Delta Air Lines/Delta Air Lines
DL2283/DL727

Departing

DTW 6:00 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:18 PM
Flight time 7hr 18min Aircraft 757/757
Delta Air Lines/Delta Air Lines
DL2794/DL727

Departing

DTW 7:25 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:18 PM
Flight time 5hr 53min Aircraft 757/757
United Airlines/United Airlines
UA3575/UA1627

Departing

DTW 5:55 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:24 PM
Flight time 7hr 29min Aircraft E70/739
American Airlines/American Airlines
AA1933/AA860

Departing

DTW 7:11 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:56 PM
Flight time 6hr 45min Aircraft E90/321
American Airlines/US Airways
AA1933/US860

Departing

DTW 7:11 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:56 PM
Flight time 6hr 45min Aircraft E90/321
US Airways/American Airlines
US1933/AA860

Departing

DTW 7:11 AM

Arriving

MBJ 12:56 PM
Flight time 6hr 45min Aircraft E90/321