Flights from Detroit to La Romana

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Detroit and La Romana airports and terminals

Airports in Detroit MI, US

Detroit
  • 1

    Detroit Wayne County Airport (DTW)

    Distance from City Center: 17.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Willow Run Airport (YIP)

    Distance from City Center: 26 miles

    Carriers

Airports in La Romana , DO

La Romana
  • 1

    La Romana Airport (LRM)

    Distance from City Center: 0.2 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured La Romana Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/581/1196581/2241284-Luxury-Bahia-Principe-Bouganville-Don-Pablo-Collection-Adults-Only-All-Inclusive-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Carretera San Pedro - La Romana, Map
3.9 / 5 16 reviews
  • 38% OFF
  • 38% OFF
From
$211

...La Romana welcomes The New Luxury Baha Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection- Adults Only- All Inclusive.... More

From
$211
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/242/280242/2241284-Catalonia-La-Romana-All-Inclusive-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Bayahibe, La Romana Map
3.8 / 5 42 reviews
  • FREECANDLE LIGHT DINNER AND MORE
  • FREECANDLE LIGHT DINNER AND MORE
From
$158

...It is only 25 km from La Romana airport and very near to the famous El Este Natural Park and the virgin islands of Saona and Catalina.Its privileged location and excellent facilities make it the... More

From
$158

...Transportation La Romana International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km).... Situated along the sparkling Caribbean waters on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana Resort and... More

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/843/14843/2631759-Casa-De-Campo-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
P.O. Box 140 Map
4.5 / 5 12 reviews
  • 4TH NIGHT FREE
  • 4TH NIGHT FREE
From
$375

...Transportation La Romana International Airport (17 mi/27.4 km) Punta Cana International Airport (39.2 mi/63.2 km) Attractions Punta Espada Golf Course (36.8 mi/59.2 km).... Posh,... More

From
$375

...An airport shuttle is available, as are child care services (fees apply).... Posh all-inclusive La Romana resort with Caribbean views and pool.... More

Flights to La Romana

Detroit Metro Airport

The Orbitz.com website makes it easy to find cheap flights from Detroit to any destination. The Detroit Metro Airport is located at 9000 Middlebelt Road, approximately 21 miles from downtown Detroit. Twelve airlines service the airport, including Delta Airlines, Frontier, Air Tran and American Airlines. When you use Orbitz.com to book your flight, the website searches flights from all available airlines so you can choose a flight with cheap tickets.

Parking and Transportation

The Detroit Metro Airport offers long-term parking for $10 per day. It also runs complimentary shuttle services from the parking lots to the airport terminals. If you're traveling for more than four days, it's cheaper to take a cab to the airport. Cab fare from downtown Detroit costs $44.50. If you need access to a vehicle when you arrive at your destination, you can reserve a rental car using the Orbitz.com website. This way, you can get from the airport to your hotel without relying on public transportation.

Dining at the Airport

There are a variety of restaurants located at the airport including Chili's, Diego's Mexican Cantina, Detroit 500 and Fuddruckers. When you book your flight using Orbitz.com, you have plenty of time to grab a quick meal before your flight, because your travel arrangements are made before you arrive at the airport. The Orbitz.com website does more than find cheap flights from Detroit; it has all the tools you need to plan your entire trip.

La Romana International Airport

Booking cheap flights to La Romana is effortless once you use Orbitz.com. Orbitz.com offers deals to a variety of destinations, and La Romana International Airport serves the0 Dominican Republic city of La Romana. The airport is located 68 miles from the capital of Santo Domingo. Major airlines that serve this airport include Alitalia, Air Berlin, Air Canada, Air Italy, American Airlines, CanJet, JetBlue Airways, and Sunwing Airlines.

Transportation from La Romana International Airport

Shuttle services, buses, and taxis are all ground transportation options at this airport. Several rental car companies are located on the lower terminal and include Avis, Budget, Europcar, and Hertz. Local hotels offer free shuttles to and from the airport, so call your hotel and ask if this is the case. Taxis are readily available, although some drivers will bargain on the fare.

Weather in La Romana

The climate in La Romana is tropical and very warm year-round. Pack light and cool clothing when traveling to the popular destination. La Romana's average temperature in the summer is 92 degrees Fahrenheit, while the spring holds an average temperature of 87 degrees. Winter is very warm, with an average temperature of 82 degrees Fahrenheit. Fall has an average temperature of 87 degrees Fahrenheit.

Attractions in La Romana

There are several attractions in this popular tourist city. The Tabacalera de Garcia is the largest handmade cigar factory in the world and is open for daily tours. The Ryanna Sun is the most popular beach in the area because of its beautiful sunsets and palm trees. You can book cheap flights to La Romana with Orbitz.com to enjoy this tropical paradise.