Flights from Detroit to Hong Kong

Selected fares from Detroit to Hong Kong

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Tue, Nov 3 - Mon, Nov 23

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Wed, Sep 30 - Tue, Oct 13

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Wed, Sep 30 - Tue, Oct 13

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Wed, Sep 30 - Tue, Oct 13

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Tue, Sep 8 - Sun, Sep 27

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Tue, Oct 6 - Thu, Oct 29

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Wed, Sep 30 - Tue, Oct 13

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Tue, Sep 8 - Sun, Sep 27

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Mon, Aug 24 - Mon, Aug 31

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Thu, Dec 24 - Thu, Jan 14

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Thu, Sep 3 - Sat, Sep 19

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Fri, Sep 4 - Sun, Sep 20

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Fri, Dec 11 - Sat, Jan 2

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Tue, Oct 6 - Thu, Oct 29

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Sat, Dec 12 - Sat, Jan 2

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Fri, Sep 4 - Sun, Sep 20

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Tue, Sep 8 - Sun, Sep 27

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Wed, Sep 30 - Tue, Oct 13

Round-trip

Departure:

DTT

Arrival:

HKG

Travel dates

Fri, Dec 25 - Sun, Jan 10

Round-trip

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7
8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12
13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18

Leaving Tue, Aug 18

Returning options:

19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Detroit and Hong Kong airports and terminals

Airports in Detroit MI, US

Detroit
  • 1

    Detroit Wayne County Airport (DTW)

    Distance from City Center: 17.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Willow Run (YIP)

    Distance from City Center: 26 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Hong Kong , HK

Hong Kong
  • 1

    Hong Kong Airport (HKG)

    Distance from City Center: 16.5 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Hong Kong Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/850/13850/2241284-Regal-Airport-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
9 Cheong Tat Road Map
3.8 / 5 147 reviews
  • Book Club & Suite Now & Save 25%
  • Book Club & Suite Now & Save 25%
From
$132

Regal Airport Hotel is Hong Kong's only airport hotel that is directly connected to the airport via an enclosed bridge.... More

From
$132
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/408/280408/2631759-Hong-Kong-SkyCity-Marriott-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport, Lantau Map
4.4 / 5 64 reviews
  • Rate includes Food/Beverage credit
  • Rate includes Food/Beverage credit
From
$130

...Comfortable rooms are within minutes of the airport and quiet enough to catch up on rest before the next flight.... By Hong Kong measures, the accommodations are fairly spacious and feature... More

From
$130
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/362/177362/2631759-Novotel-Hong-Kong-Citygate-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
51 Man Tung Road Map
4.0 / 5 44 reviews
  • Rate includes breakfast
  • Rate includes breakfast
From
$134

...convenient location just five minutes from the airport Hotel lies directly above Citygate Outlets and Tung Chung MTR station Meeting facilities with serene views of mountains and garden Rooms... More

From
$134

August

Lowest roundtrip airfare in August from Detroit to Hong Kong

Leave
Tue, Aug 18
Detroit
(DTW)
Hong Kong
(HKG)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Wed, Aug 26
Hong Kong
(HKG)
Detroit
(DTW)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $13.27

Best one-week trip in August from Detroit to Hong Kong

Leave
Mon, Aug 24
Detroit
(DTW)
Hong Kong
(HKG)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Mon, Aug 31
Hong Kong
(HKG)
Detroit
(DTW)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $13.28

September

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from Detroit to Hong Kong

Leave
Wed, Sep 23
Detroit
(DTW)
Hong Kong
(HKG)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Return
Mon, Mar 21
Hong Kong
(HKG)
Detroit
(DTW)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Earn $9.58

October

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Detroit to Hong Kong

Leave
Tue, Oct 13
Detroit
(DTW)
Hong Kong
(HKG)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Return
Fri, Dec 4
Hong Kong
(HKG)
Detroit
(DTW)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Earn $12.78

Flights to Hong Kong

Detroit Metro Airport

The Orbitz.com website makes it easy to find cheap flights from Detroit to any destination. The Detroit Metro Airport is located at 9000 Middlebelt Road, approximately 21 miles from downtown Detroit. Twelve airlines service the airport, including Delta Airlines, Frontier, Air Tran and American Airlines. When you use Orbitz.com to book your flight, the website searches flights from all available airlines so you can choose a flight with cheap tickets.

Parking and Transportation

The Detroit Metro Airport offers long-term parking for $10 per day. It also runs complimentary shuttle services from the parking lots to the airport terminals. If you're traveling for more than four days, it's cheaper to take a cab to the airport. Cab fare from downtown Detroit costs $44.50. If you need access to a vehicle when you arrive at your destination, you can reserve a rental car using the Orbitz.com website. This way, you can get from the airport to your hotel without relying on public transportation.

Dining at the Airport

There are a variety of restaurants located at the airport including Chili's, Diego's Mexican Cantina, Detroit 500 and Fuddruckers. When you book your flight using Orbitz.com, you have plenty of time to grab a quick meal before your flight, because your travel arrangements are made before you arrive at the airport. The Orbitz.com website does more than find cheap flights from Detroit; it has all the tools you need to plan your entire trip.

Hong Kong International Airport

The Hong Kong International Airport, also known as the Chek Lap Kok Airport, is the biggest airport in the region. It is open 24 hours a day and seven days a week, meaning that you can find cheap flights to Hong Kong arriving at all hours of the day. Dozens of airlines run flights to the airport, including Qantas, United Airlines, Mongolian Airlines, and British Airways. If you want access to sales on your tickets, try using Orbitz.com. With dozens of low prices offered every day, you are sure to find a price that fits your budget.

Transportation From the Airport

When it is time to leave the airport, you have a few different options available. Hotel coaches and shuttles leave from three locations at the airport, while taxi service can take you to many different hotels and attractions, including Hong Kong Disneyland. The Airport Express is similar to an above-ground subway with various stops in downtown, and you also have the option of taking one of the local buses.

Hong Kong Weather

Hong Kong has moderate temperatures throughout the year with winter temperatures in the high 50s and low 60s. Temperatures can sometimes reach the low 90s during the summer, but it usually remains stable in the high 70s.

What to See

There are hundreds of cultural and religious sites to see in Hong Kong, including The Peak, Giant Buddha, the Museum of Art, and the Hong Kong Heritage Museum. If you want low-cost tickets to some of these great sites, check with Orbitz.com. In addition to cheap flights to Hong Kong, you can also find discounts on all of your other travel needs.

Flight schedule for flights from Detroit to Hong Kong on Thu, Jul 30, 2015

Carrier Flight # Departing   Arriving Flight time Aircraft
Delta Air Lines/Cathay Pacific
DL5546/CX829

Departing

DTW 7:45 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:00 AM
Flight time 21hr 15min Aircraft CR7/77W
WestJet/Cathay Pacific
WS6330/CX829

Departing

DTW 7:45 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:00 AM
Flight time 21hr 15min Aircraft CR7/77W
Delta Air Lines/American Airlines
DL4098/AA8927

Departing

DTW 7:45 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:15 AM
Flight time 21hr 30min Aircraft CR9/773
Delta Air Lines/Cathay Pacific
DL4098/CX845

Departing

DTW 7:45 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:15 AM
Flight time 21hr 30min Aircraft CR9/77W
Delta Air Lines/American Airlines
DL3438/AA8942

Departing

DTW 9:42 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:30 AM
Flight time 19hr 48min Aircraft CR9/773
Delta Air Lines/Cathay Pacific
DL3438/CX899

Departing

DTW 9:42 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:30 AM
Flight time 19hr 48min Aircraft CR9/77W
United Airlines/American Airlines
UA4565/AA8942

Departing

DTW 8:57 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:30 AM
Flight time 20hr 33min Aircraft ERJ/773
United Airlines/Cathay Pacific
UA4565/CX899

Departing

DTW 8:57 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:30 AM
Flight time 20hr 33min Aircraft ERJ/77W
Delta Air Lines/American Airlines
DL1237/AA8891

Departing

DTW 8:05 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:35 AM
Flight time 21hr 30min Aircraft 319/773
Delta Air Lines/Cathay Pacific
DL1237/CX811

Departing

DTW 8:05 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:35 AM
Flight time 21hr 30min Aircraft 319/77W
Delta Air Lines/Cathay Pacific
DL1822/CX811

Departing

DTW 9:43 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:35 AM
Flight time 19hr 52min Aircraft 319/77W
American Airlines/American Airlines
AA640/AA8936

Departing

DTW 5:50 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:45 AM
Flight time 23hr 55min Aircraft 321/773
American Airlines/Cathay Pacific
AA640/CX883

Departing

DTW 5:50 PM

Arriving

HKG 5:45 AM
Flight time 23hr 55min Aircraft 321/77W