Flights from Denver to Homer

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Denver and Homer airports and terminals

Airports in Denver CO, US

Denver
  • 1

    Denver International Airport (DEN)

    Distance from City Center: 18.8 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Homer AK, US

Homer
  • 1

    Homer Airport (HOM)

    Distance from City Center: 1.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Homer Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/875/246875/2241284-Beluga-Lake-Lodge-Hotel-Exterior-5-LP.jpg
204 Ocean Loop Drive at Sterling Highway Map
3.0 / 5 9 reviews
  • Save 15%!
  • Save 15%!
From
$75

...Beluga Lake Lodge, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is conveniently located to all that Homer has to offer including Beluga Lake Float Plane site, Alaska Maritime National Wildlife Refuge, Kachemach... More

From
$75

Flights to Homer

Denver Airport Information

When you are looking for flights from Denver, use Orbitz.com to find the best deals among most of the major air passenger carriers. You will fly out of the Denver International Airport, which is approximately 28 miles east of Denver's downtown area. The trip should take you 35 to 40 minutes, but be sure to leave yourself extra time if you are heading out during rush hour.

Airport Parking in Denver

You will have several parking choices once you reach the Denver airport. There are two long-term garages on each side of the airport, which charge a daily rate of $21. These are located just outside the terminals. The two economy lots only charge $11 per day, and they offer free shuttle service from your car to the terminals. The Pikes Peak Shuttle Lot is located on East 75th Avenue, and charges a mere $7 per day for parking. Shuttle service runs every 10 minutes to the terminals. If you have purchased your air ticket from Orbitz.com, you may have saved enough to warrant using the airport's valet parking service, which costs $30 per day.

Ground Transportation in Denver

If you're not taking much luggage with you, you might want to consider taking the RTD public bus to the airport. There are also several private car and limousine services that will get you there on time. Expect a taxi from the downtown area to the airport to cost you between $60 and $70.

Restaurants in the Denver Airport

The Denver airport has plenty of amenities, so you don't have to worry about stopping for coffee on your way to the airport. Each terminal has a wide selection of eateries from fast food to fine wine and full sit-down meals. Enjoy your travels, wherever they may take you, and don't forget to use Orbtiz.com the next time you are looking for the best flights from Denver International Airport.

The Airport in Homer

The Homer Airport Terminal is owned by the city of Homer. Orbitz.com lets you search for cheap flights to Homer, comparing sales between Alaska Airlines and several regional carriers. The airport is located between Beluga Lake and Coal Bay, less than 10 minutes away from downtown Homer, and it is adjacent to State Highway 1.

Transportation from Homer Airport

Three car rental companies service Homer Airport: Pioneer Car Rental, Polar Car Rental, and Active Car Rental. Kostas Taxi Service and Kache Cab provide low-cost transportation to and from Homer Airport and throughout the region. Mako's Water Taxi can ferry passengers from Coal Bay and through the larger Kachemak Bay area.

Weather in Homer

Due to its proximity to the Pacific Ocean, Homer experiences warmer winters and cooler summers than other parts of Alaska. In the winter, temperatures range between 16 and 30 degrees Fahrenheit. In the summer, temperatures range between 46 and 60 degrees. Homer gets about 55 inches of snow in the average winter and 24 inches of precipitation through the rest of the year. Cool breezes from the bay necessitate a sweater even in the somewhat warm summer months.

Attractions in Homer

Homer is known for its arts community and outdoor recreation opportunities. Visitors can enjoy art in local restaurants and at the Pratt Museum. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy land and water activities, including fishing, kayaking, hiking, skiing, and kite-surfing. The Homer Spit, a 4.5-mile long narrow spit of land extending into Coal Bay, offers visitors a variety of popular shops, restaurants, sightseeing companies, and the town harbor. Check Orbitz.com for additional travel attractions and opportunities after booking your cheap flights to Homer.