Flights from Dallas to San Francisco

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
13
Sun, Mar 13
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Dallas to San Francisco

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SFO

Travel dates

Wed, Feb 17 - Thu, Feb 18

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SFO

Travel dates

Tue, May 10 - Mon, May 16

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SFO

Travel dates

Wed, Mar 2 - Sat, Mar 5

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SFO

Travel dates

Wed, Feb 24 - Wed, Mar 2

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SFO

Travel dates

Tue, Apr 5 - Thu, Apr 7

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SFO

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 23 - Sun, Feb 28

Round-trip

Save more with San Francisco Flight + Hotel packages

Dallas and San Francisco airports and terminals

Airports in Dallas TX, US

Dallas

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles

    Terminals and carriers for flights from DFW to SFO

    Terminal

    Carriers

    Terminal 2
    Alaska Airlines, American Airlines, British Airways, China Airlines, Singapore Airlines, US Airways, Virgin America
    Terminal 3
    United Airlines
    Terminal I
    China Southern Airlines

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured San Francisco Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/011/3011/69481597-The-Westin-San-Francisco-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1 Old Bayshore Highway Map
3.8 / 5 108 reviews
  • Save 40% on your stay
  • Save 40% on your stay
From
$119

The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown.... More

From
$119
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/371/1371/2631759-Aloft-San-Francisco-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
401 East Millbrae Avenue Map
3.3 / 5 148 reviews
  • Save 40% on your stay
  • Save 40% on your stay
From
$127

...Comfort and convenience near the airport Featuring loft-inspired design, the bold, fresh and fun Aloft San Francisco Airport makes for an ideal base for discerning corporate and leisure... More

From
$127
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/555/48555/2631759-San-Francisco-Airport-Marriott-Waterfront-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1800 Old Bayshore Highway Map
3.7 / 5 85 reviews
  • Rate includes breakfast
  • Rate includes breakfast
From
$159

The San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Burlingame, CA is just minutes from the San Francisco International Airport and 15 miles from downtown San Francisco.... More

From
$159
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/028/60028/2631759-Hampton-Inn-amp-Suites-San-Francisco-Burlingame-Airport-South-Hotel-Exterior-4-LP.jpg
1755 Bayshore Highway Map
4.1 / 5 54 reviews
  • Free On The House hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
  • Free On The House hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
From
$151

...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South hotel in California.... Our hotel is only one mile from the San Francisco International Airport and 12 miles from heart... More

From
$151
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/147/283147/2631759-Hampton-Inn-Suites-Oakland-Airport-Alameda-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
1700 Harbor Bay Parkway Map
4.6 / 5 14 reviews
  • Free On The House hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
  • Free On The House hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
From
$135

a strategic and friendly stop in the bay area...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport/Alameda.You may be surprised when you come to the Oakland/Alameda area.... More

From
$135

March

Cheapest weekend flights in March from Dallas to San Francisco

Leave
Thu, Mar 3
Dallas
(DFW)
San Francisco
(SFO)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Sun, Mar 6
San Francisco
(SFO)
Dallas
(DFW)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $1.79

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Dallas to San Francisco

Leave
Wed, Mar 2
Dallas
(DFW)
San Francisco
(SFO)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Sat, Mar 5
San Francisco
(SFO)
Dallas
(DFW)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $1.17

Best one-week trip in March from Dallas to San Francisco

Leave
Tue, Mar 15
Dallas
(DAL)
San Francisco
(SFO)
Virgin America
Virgin America
Return
Tue, Mar 22
San Francisco
(SFO)
Dallas
(DAL)
Virgin America
Virgin America
Earn $1.62

April

Cheapest weekend flights in April from Dallas to San Francisco

Leave
Fri, Apr 15
Dallas
(DAL)
San Francisco
(SFO)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Sun, Apr 17
San Francisco
(SFO)
Dallas
(DAL)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $2.43

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Dallas to San Francisco

Leave
Sat, Apr 2
Dallas
(DFW)
San Francisco
(SFO)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Tue, Apr 5
San Francisco
(SFO)
Dallas
(DFW)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $2.05

May

Cheapest weekend flights in May from Dallas to San Francisco

Leave
Sat, May 28
Dallas
(DFW)
San Francisco
(SFO)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Mon, May 30
San Francisco
(SFO)
Dallas
(DFW)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $2.71

Best one-week trip in May from Dallas to San Francisco

Leave
Tue, May 10
Dallas
(DFW)
San Francisco
(SFO)
Frontier Airlines
Frontier Airlines
Return
Tue, May 17
San Francisco
(SFO)
Dallas
(DFW)
Frontier Airlines
Frontier Airlines
Earn $3.38

Fly from Dallas to San Francisco

If you are a Dallas local looking to explore an international destination that fulfills your desire to learn while having fun, you can choose San Francisco. Explore the rolling hills and beautiful scenery that makes up this city while learning about different collections available in museums. To catch your flight at the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), you can rent a car or hire a taxi. A flight from Dallas to San Francisco takes less than four hours.

Attractions

The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, which is located on the west of Civic Center Plaza, was officially opened in 1916 and stores information about the 20th century art. You can also visit The Asian Art Museum, which is among the most visited museums in San Francisco. The museum stores information about different cultures among the Asian people. You can find paintings, sculptures and jade carvings.

Hints and tips

When you fly from Dallas to San Francisco, you will land at the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). From this point, you can hire a taxi or rent a car to travel from the airport. San Francisco experiences a rainy season that begins in December and lasts up until the end of February. Temperatures generally range between 46 and 69 degrees throughout the year.

Interesting facts about flights from Dallas to San Francisco

    • 24 direct flights are operating from Dallas to San Francisco today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 3h 53m.
    • American Airlines flight 159 (7:05 AM GMT, Boeing 737-800 Passenger) is today's earliest available flight from Dallas to San Francisco.
    • American Airlines flight 1273 (10:10 PM GMT, Airbus A321) is today's latest available flight from Dallas to San Francisco.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from Dallas to San Francisco (American Airlines flight 249, Boeing 737-800 Passenger) takes 3h 48m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from Dallas to San Francisco (United Airlines flight 1871, Airbus Industrie A319) takes 4h 13m.
    • Flights from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), Love Field (DAL) to San Francisco International Airport (SFO) are available for this route.