Flights from Dallas to Sacramento

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5

Leaving Sat, Mar 5

Returning options:

6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Dallas to Sacramento

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SAC

Travel dates

Sat, Feb 27 - Wed, Mar 2

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SAC

Travel dates

Sat, Feb 27 - Wed, Mar 2

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SAC

Travel dates

Mon, Apr 11 - Sat, Apr 16

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SAC

Travel dates

Thu, Feb 25 - Thu, Mar 3

Round-trip

Departure:

DFW

Arrival:

SAC

Travel dates

Thu, Jun 9 - Sun, Jun 12

Round-trip

Dallas and Sacramento airports and terminals

Airports in Dallas TX, US

Dallas
  • 1

    Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW)

    Distance from City Center: 16.6 miles

    Terminals and carriers for flights from DFW to SAC

    Terminal

    Carriers

    Terminal 0
    American Airlines, US Airways
  • 2

    Love Field Airport (DAL)

    Distance from City Center: 6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Sacramento CA, US

Sacramento

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Sacramento Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/851/257851/69481597-Four-Points-by-Sheraton-Sacramento-International-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
4900 Duckhorn Drive Map
3.9 / 5 71 reviews
  • Save 15% on your stay, Breakfast Included
  • Save 15% on your stay, Breakfast Included
From
$112

...Easy airport transport with free 24-hour shuttle One of the closest hotels to the Sacramento International Airport provides a contemporary three-star stay with 24-hour services.... Highlights:... More

From
$112
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/291/213291/2631759-Hampton-Inn-Suites-Sacramento-Airport-Natomas-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
3021 Advantage Way Map
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
  • Free On The House hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
  • Free On The House hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
From
$109

explore wild west history without leaving the city...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport/Natomas.Step back into the days of the Wild West in Sacramento, home of the California... More

From
$109
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/821/294821/2631759-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Sacramento-Airport-Natomas-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
3001 Advantage Way Map
4.3 / 5 19 reviews
  • Free hot breakfast and high speed internet access
  • Free hot breakfast and high speed internet access
From
$98

...Sacramento Airport Suite Hotel in Heart of Natomas.... More

From
$98
From
$117

...Come and go at any hour at clean Sacramento airport hotel.... More

From
$117
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/347/85347/2631759-Fairfield-Inn-Suites-by-Marriott-Sacramento-Airport-Natomas-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
2730 El Centro Road Map
4.0 / 5 36 reviews
  • Save $40 USD per night
  • Save $40 USD per night
From
$98

You will feel right at home at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas where you're our #1 priority.... More

From
$98

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Dallas to Sacramento

Leave
Wed, Mar 16
Dallas
(DFW)
Sacramento
(SMF)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Sun, Mar 20
Sacramento
(SMF)
Dallas
(DFW)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $4.06

April

Cheapest weekend flights in April from Dallas to Sacramento

Leave
Thu, Apr 7
Dallas
(DAL)
Sacramento
(SMF)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Mon, Apr 11
Sacramento
(SMF)
Dallas
(DAL)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $5.26

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Dallas to Sacramento

Leave
Mon, Apr 11
Dallas
(DFW)
Sacramento
(SMF)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Sat, Apr 16
Sacramento
(SMF)
Dallas
(DFW)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $3.33

Fly from Dallas/Fort Worth to Sacramento

The flight from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) to California's capital city is approximately 3 hours and 40 minutes, so you can plan a trip to see some of Sacramento's historic sites over a long weekend or during a full week filled with fun. The DART train and ample long-term parking options make it easy to fly from Dallas/Fort Worth to Sacramento any time of year.

Attractions

Standing ornately in the center of the downtown district is the State Capitol Building. Much of the building's interior and the surrounding grounds compose the California State Capitol Museum, which is open to the general public. From there, you can go west a few blocks toward the Sacramento River to explore Old Sacramento, where the wooden boardwalks give the streets the feel of the Wild West. There are plenty of lively restaurants here, along with the California State Railroad Museum. Anyone who wants to get outside can take a walk along the Jedediah Smith Recreation Trail or explore Discovery Park.

Hints and tips

You'll land at Sacramento International Airport (SAC), which is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 5 and Highway 99. Summers here are hot and dry with highs in the 90s. Winters are cooler and see highs in the 50s and occasional rainstorms. Anyone visiting in July can check out the California State Fair at the Cal Expo to sample treats and see the bounty that the state has to offer.

Interesting facts about flights from Dallas to Sacramento

    • 2 direct flights are operating from Dallas to Sacramento today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 3h 47m.
    • American Airlines flight 2478 (5:10 PM GMT, McDonnell Douglas MD-80) is today's earliest available flight from Dallas to Sacramento.
    • American Airlines flight 2474 (7:20 PM GMT, Boeing 737-800 Passenger) is today's latest available flight from Dallas to Sacramento.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from Dallas to Sacramento (American Airlines flight 2474, Boeing 737-800 Passenger) takes 3h 45m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from Dallas to Sacramento (American Airlines flight 2478, McDonnell Douglas MD-80) takes 3h 50m.
    • Flights from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), Love Field (DAL) to Sacramento Intl Airport (SMF) are available for this route.