Flights from Columbus to Vigo

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Columbus and Vigo airports and terminals

Airports in Columbus OH, US

Columbus
  • 1

    Port Columbus Intl (CMH)

    Distance from City Center: 6.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Vigo , ES

Vigo
  • 1

    Vigo Airport (VGO)

    Distance from City Center: 5.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Vigo

Columbus Airport Information

Orbitz.com can help you find cheap flights from Columbus, Ohio, for your next trip. Columbus is served by the Port Columbus International Airport, located at 4600 International Gateway. It is about six miles east of the city center. It has three terminals and 44 gates. Domestic and international flights are provided by over 20 airlines, including the American Eagle Network, United, American Airlines and US Airways.

Airport Parking Information

The Port Columbus Airport has three lots and a garage available for parking with complimentary shuttles. Fees are from $4 to $9 per day for long-term parking and $2 to $3 per hour for short-term parking. There is also bicycle parking and a cellphone lot.

Ground Transportation Information

Metered taxis are available to transport you to the airport. The fare from downtown Columbus to the airport is approximately $25. There are also daily shuttles from the downtown area. Columbus also has bus service. The fare is $2.00 one-way or $4.50 for an all-day pass. Not only can Orbitz.com help you plan your air travel, it can also help you plan your ground transportation.

Columbus Airport Restaurants

There are many restaurant options available at the Port Columbus International Airport, so you can grab a bite to eat while waiting for your flight. Er King, Cold Stone Creamery, Tim Hortons and many more ensure that there will be something that everyone likes. There are also shops, so you can purchase anything you forgot to pack. Checking Orbitz.com for cheap flights to Columbus is your best bet for finding bargain tickets.

Vigo Airport Information

Vigo Airport is located eight kilometers from Vigo. Flights to Vigo arrive from Madrid, Barcelona, and Seville, among other cities. Seven airlines serve the Vigo Airport, including Air France, Iberia Express, and Vueling Airlines. Orbitz can find you cheap flights to Vigo by searching all flights to the airport for the best deals on air tickets.

Transportation to the Airport

You can take a bus or taxi, or rent a car to get to your final destination. The bus picks up passengers in front of the arrival gate. Taxis charge a set fare of 19.87 EUR for rides to Vigo, Mos, and Redondela. For all other towns, the fare is 1 EUR per kilometer. Several rental car companies operate outside the airport. It is best to call ahead and have a car waiting for you when you arrive in Vigo.

Climate in Vigo

The temperatures in Vigo average in the teens and 20s Celsius throughout the year. November through April temperatures may dip down into the single digits. The city has an annual average of 1,918 mm of precipitation per year, with November through February getting the most rain.

Highlights and Attractions

The best way to get a feel for Vigo's culture is to walk the streets. Be sure to visit Castro Citadel and Plaza del Rey, where you can view some of the ancient architecture that has withstood the test of time. The statue of A. Mendez Nunez stands at Plaza de Compostela and is an important part of the city's history. You can use Orbitz.com to plan your entire trip, as well as find cheap flights to Vigo.