Flights from Colorado Springs to Johnstown

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Colorado Springs and Johnstown airports and terminals

Airports in Colorado Springs CO, US

Colorado Springs
  • 1

    Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (COS)

    Distance from City Center: 6.8 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Johnstown PA, US

Johnstown
  • 1

    Westmoreland County Airport (LBE)

    Distance from City Center: 25.9 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Altoona Airport (AOO)

    Distance from City Center: 31.6 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Cambria County Airport (JST)

    Distance from City Center: 4.5 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Johnstown Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/523/113523/69481597-Super-8-Johnstown-Other-2-LP.jpg
Hwy 219 and Solomon Run Road Map
3.3 / 5 31 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$72

...Located less then one mile from Johnstown Cambria County Airport, Galleria Mall and many restaurants.... More

From
$72
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/642/17642/2631759-Econo-Lodge-Johnstown-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
430 Napoleon Place Map
3.3 / 5 25 reviews
From
$69

...Attractions, Flood Museum, and Inclined Plane a short walk away.... More

From
$69
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/204/6204/2631759-Holiday-Inn-JOHNSTOWN-DOWNTOWN-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
250 Market Street Map
3.6 / 5 14 reviews
From
$114

Hotel in Johnstown, Pennsylvania Near Inclined Plane Conveniently situated off Route 56, the Holiday Inn® Downtown Johnstown Hotel invites you to stay with us.... More

From
$114

Flights to Johnstown

Colorado Springs Airport

Travelers can quickly and easily find discount flights from Colorado Springs using Orbitz.com. Colorado Springs Airport is located approximately six miles from the Colorado Springs business district. The airport is also the site of Peterson Air Force Base, which is situated along the north side of the airport. The airport is served by several airlines, including American Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Frontier Airlines, and Skywest Airlines. Travelers can find low air fares from these airlines using Orbitz.com

Colorado Springs Airport Parking

Several parking options are available at Colorado Springs airport. There are more than 5,400 public parking spaces located near the terminal. Short-term parking is available at a rate of $1.00 for 30 minutes or a daily maximum rate of $8.00. Long-term parking is available at a rate of $1 per hour or a daily maximum rate of $6.00. Valet parking is also available at the airport at a flat day per rate of $14.00.

Colorado Springs Airport Transportation

Numerous taxi services in Colorado Springs offer transportation to and from Colorado Springs Airport. By booking your travel plans through Orbitz.com, you can quickly and easily book your airline tickets, as well as any ground transportation you may need. Travel times between the airport and downtown are between 20 and 25 minutes.

Colorado Springs Airport Restaurants

Several restaurant options are available at the Colorado Springs Airport for those who wish to grab a quick meal or snack before their flight. Restaurant choices include A&W, Quiznos Subs, Pikes Perk, Pizza Hut, and Mountain Vista Grille. By using Orbitz.com, travelers can find discount air fares on flights from Colorado Springs and book other necessary travel services, including car rentals.

John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport

Travelers to Johnstown land at John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport, located five miles east of central Johnstown. Flights to Johnstown typically come through United Express. When you book your flight through Orbitz.com, you can get a package deal that includes lodging and transportation.

Getting Around in JohnstownFor bus travel within the Johnstown-Cambria area, use the CamTran public transit service. The base fare for one ride is $1.50. Depending on how long you plan to stay, you may be better off getting a 3-day pass for $9.60 or a 12-ride pass for $16.60.You can also catch an Amtrak train, or you can call a taxi at one of the airport terminals. Orbitz.com even offers deals for rental cars, which you can pick up at the airport.

The Weather in Johnstown

The temperature in Johnstown ranges from approximately 85 degrees Fahrenheit in the summer to 25 degrees Fahrenheit in winter. On average, the hottest month is July. Rainfall occurs most often during the summer months, with every month seeing at least three inches of precipitation. During the winter months, snow can get several inches deep, so pack warm clothes accordingly.

What to See in Johnstown

You can visit Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site, which is a state-run park featuring nature trails and wildlife exhibits. For fans of water sports, the Prince Gallitzin State Park permits boats with and without motors, making it a popular destination for sailboating and kayaking. Getting flights to Johnstown through Orbitz.com's planner is your ticket to a budget vacation.