Flights from Ciudad Obregon to Mexicali

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Ciudad Obregon and Mexicali airports and terminals

Airports in Ciudad Obregon , MX

Ciudad Obregon
  • 1

    Ciudad Obregon Airport (CEN)

    Distance from City Center: 8.4 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Mexicali , MX

Mexicali
  • 1

    Mexicali Airport (MXL)

    Distance from City Center: 2.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Mexicali Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/211/247211/2631759-Rodeway-Inn-Imperial-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1093 Airport Road Map
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
From
$58

We are located next to the Imperial County Airport and across the street from the Imperial County Fairgrounds.... More

From
$58
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/486/128486/69481597-Super-8-El-Centro-Other-2-LP.jpg
1575 Ocotillo Drive Map
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$48

Close to downtown, malls, airports, and many restaurants. Naval facilities as well as a hospital are nearby. We are conveniently located off the freeway, and are within walking distance to... More

From
$48

Flights to Mexicali

Ciudad Obregón International Airport

Planning a trip on a budget can often be a difficult task. Orbitz.com can help travelers locate low-cost flights from Ciudad Obregón. The Ciudad Obregón International Airport is located approximately ten miles from downtown Ciudad Obregón. Five airlines provide services to the airport, including Aero Pacifico, Aeromexico Connect, Aereo Calafia, Aereo Servicio Guerrero and Interjet.

Parking at the Airport

There are 80 security-maintained parking places at the Ciudad Obregón International Airport. All spots are within walking distance of the main terminal.

Transportation to the Airport

Rental cars are the most popular method of getting to the airport. There are several car-rental agencies in the area, including Budget, Faro Car Rental and Malaga. Orbitz.com can provide assistance in locating the cheap rentals in Ciudad Obregón. Many hotels also offer free transportation to and from the airport, and buses are available for a flat fee from various locations around the city. Taxicabs offer metered rates as well.

Dining Options at Ciudad Obregón International Airport

For travelers who want to grab a bite to eat before boarding their flight, the airport offers a selection of snacks and beverages. For those who prefer dining before arriving at the airport, many hotels in the area, including the Hotel Calle Grande Obregon, offer a sit-down breakfast menu with a variety of coffees and pastry items. Subway is located on Miguel Aleman, and it offers several breakfast sandwiches and soft drinks. Orbitz.com can help travelers locate the best sales on flights from Ciudad Obregón.

General Rodolfo Sanchez Taboada International Airport

The General Rodolfo Sanchez Taboada International Airport, also known as the Mexicali International Airport, sits 20 minutes outside of Mexicali. Depending on traffic conditions, you can reach downtown in 40 minutes or less by traveling east. With around 500,000 people using the airport, finding cheap flights to Mexicali isn't always easy. With Orbitz.com, you can stop worrying that you won't find a flight. Orbitz has many flights available, and you can easily find one that works with your budget and schedule.

Mexicali Buses and Cabs

No matter when you land, you want to get to your hotel as fast as possible, so you can start unwinding from your trip. Cabs are readily available near the terminal, and the drivers will take you anywhere that you need. Buses also make runs from the airport to hotels and other locations, but you should use caution as some buses take travelers to nearby cities and do not make local stops.

When to Visit Mexicali

You should visit Mexicali when the temperatures are mild, because you will feel more comfortable. The summers can have temperatures above 100°F, though it's usually in the high 80s and low 90s. Winter temperatures drop into the 50s and 60s, and the city also sees rainfall amounts of up to eight inches or more every month.

Things to Do in Mexicali

Mexicali provides dozens of things for tourists to do. You can take in a Mexicali Aguilas baseball game, visit the city's own Chinatown, or just spend some time walking around the historic sites downtown. If there is something special that you want to do, look for low-cost tickets through Orbitz.com. With cheap flights to Mexicali and discounts on other travel arrangements, you can save big on your whole trip.