Flights from Chico to Denver

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Chico and Denver airports and terminals

Airports in Chico CA, US

Chico
  • 1

    Chico Airport (CIC)

    Distance from City Center: 4 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Denver CO, US

Denver
  • 1

    Denver International Airport (DEN)

    Distance from City Center: 18.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Denver Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/895/346895/2631759-HYATT-house-Denver-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
18741 East 71st Avenue Map
4.4 / 5 94 reviews
  • Save 10% on your stay
  • Save 10% on your stay
From
$85

...Located just minutes from Denver International Airport.... More

From
$85
From
$71

...Closest Hotel To Denver International Airport.... More

From
$71

...This Colorado hotel offers access to area attractions, a five minute drive to the airport and generous amenities.... This BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also offers... More

From
$73
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/889/348889/2631759-Red-Lion-Inn-and-Suites-Denver-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
7010 Tower Road Map
3.7 / 5 35 reviews
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Breakfast
From
$71

Red Lion Inn and Suites Denver Airport is the closest hotel to Denver International Airport.... More

From
$71
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/582/306582/2631759-Holiday-Inn-Express-Suites-DENVER-AIRPORT-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
6910 Tower Road Map
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
From
$80

...We're near the Denver International Airport, and our hotel provides a free, daily airport shuttle service for our guests.... Welcome to our Denver, Colorado Hotel Just a short drive away from... More

From
$80

Flights to Denver

Chico Municipal Airport

Chico Municipal Airport is located on Airpark Boulevard, approximately four miles from downtown Chico. United Airlines has flights that go from Chico Municipal Airport to San Francisco. If you're looking for cheap flights from Chico, Orbitz.com can help you find a flight that fits your needs. The website searches the available flights to find you an option with cheap tickets.

Parking and Transportation

After you book your flight, you need to consider how you're going to get to the airport. The airport offers complimentary parking to passengers. The parking lot is located adjacent to the terminal entrance. If you're having a friend or family member drop you off at the airport, you can pull the car right up to the terminal entrance. Checkers Taxi has cabs that take passengers from Chico to the airport. The cabs have metered rates and you need to call to make reservations. If you need transportation when you arrive at your destination, you can reserve a rental car on the Orbitz.com website.

Dining at the Airport

If you want to grab a bite to eat before your flight, you can visit Sub Station. If you don't want a full meal but want to grab a quick snack and drink, the airport has vending areas throughout the terminal. When you use Orbitz.com to find cheap flights from Chico Municipal Airport, the website handles all of your travel details. In addition, the website offers a variety of package deals that include hotel rooms and rental cars. Purchasing the services you need together in a package saves you money.

Denver Airport Information

Many of the major domestic and international carriers offer relatively cheap flights to Denver International Airport, the primary airport serving the greater Denver area. The airport is roughly 28 miles east of downtown Denver and a little over an hour from the closest major ski resort. Whether you're coming into town on business or for a ski vacation, be sure to use Orbitz.com to reserve your flights and hotel.

Ground Transportation in Denver

The RTD bus is the primary means of public transportation in and around Denver, so most visitors use a private car service, share-a-ride shuttle or taxi to get into town. Many of the large hotels also offer free shuttle service to and from the Denver airport, and there are chartered shuttles and buses to take you to the outlying ski resorts. A cab from the airport to the downtown area will cost you between $60 and $70, so you might be better off using Orbitz.com to add a rental car to your low-fare ticket purchase.

Denver Area Weather Information

The summer months are mild in Denver, with average temperatures ranging from the low 60s to the mid-80s. The average winter temperatures in Denver range from the teens to the low 40s, and you can expect anywhere from 22 to 61 inches of snow each season. Layer your clothes in the summer to accommodate mild and warm temperatures, but be sure to bundle up in the winter.

What to Do in Denver

Although the city has its share of high-end eateries, historic landmarks, museums and shopping venues, the Denver lifestyle is all about the great outdoors. Denver has more than 4,000 acres of traditional parks and 14,000 acres of mountain parks to keep outdoor enthusiasts engaged. Enjoy your stay, and don't forget to use Orbitz.com to find cheap flights to Denver for your next Colorado vacation.