Flights from Chicago to Zurich

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3

Leaving Thu, Mar 3

4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Chicago to Zurich

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Wed, Feb 24 - Sat, Feb 27

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Mon, Feb 29 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Mon, May 16 - Sun, May 29

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Tue, Mar 8 - Tue, Mar 15

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Sun, Feb 21 - Mon, Mar 14

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Sun, Feb 21 - Mon, Mar 14

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Mon, Mar 21 - Thu, Apr 7

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Tue, Mar 22 - Thu, Apr 7

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Mon, Feb 29 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

ZRH

Travel dates

Fri, Apr 1 - Fri, Apr 8

Round-trip

Save more with Zurich Flight + Hotel packages

Chicago and Zurich airports and terminals

Airports in Chicago IL, US

Chicago

Airports in Zurich , CH

Zurich

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Zurich Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/647/272647/2241284-Radisson-Blu-Hotel-Zurich-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Zurich Airport Map
4.4 / 5 35 reviews
  • Save 15% on your stay
  • Save 15% on your stay
From
$155

Stylish airport haven of chic dining and elegant comforts Boasting a chic, trendy look by acclaimed European designers and world-class comforts, the Radisson Blu Hotel Zurich Airport is a dreamy,... More

From
$155
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/379/340379/2631759-Holiday-Inn-Express-ZURICH-AIRPORT-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Hofwisenstrasse 30,Rümlang Map
3.7 / 5 52 reviews
  • Park & Fly- Includes up to 15 days of parking
  • Park & Fly- Includes up to 15 days of parking
From
$89

...Zurich airport stopover offers free breakfast and shuttle.... More

From
$89
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/548/61548/2631759-Park-Inn-By-Radisson-Zurich-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-6-LP.jpg
Flughofstrasse 75 Map
3.7 / 5 71 reviews
  • Save 10% on your stay
  • Save 10% on your stay
From
$95

...Information screens in the lobby display Zurich Airport's departure and arrival flight information Location Standing out among airport hotels in Zurich, this lodging in Switzerland is minutes... More

From
$95
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/910/286910/2241284-Hotel-Fly-Away-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Marktgasse 19 Map
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
  • Save 10%
  • Save 10%
From
$99

...Close to the airport, yet tucked away in a haven of calm.... More

From
$99
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/081/267081/2241284-Moevenpick-Hotel-Zurich-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8 Map
4.2 / 5 54 reviews
  • Save 40% on your stay
  • Save 40% on your stay
From
$86

Modern Zurich hotel offers free airport shuttle and on-site dining It's no wonder the Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Airport ranks highest among European hotels for guest satisfaction.... More

From
$86

March

Cheapest weekend flights in March from Chicago to Zurich

Leave
Thu, Mar 3
Chicago
(ORD)
Zurich
(ZRH)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon, Mar 7
Zurich
(ZRH)
Chicago
(ORD)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $5.98

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Chicago to Zurich

Leave
Thu, Mar 3
Chicago
(ORD)
Zurich
(ZRH)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon, Mar 14
Zurich
(ZRH)
Chicago
(ORD)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $5.98

Best one-week trip in March from Chicago to Zurich

Leave
Wed, Mar 30
Chicago
(ORD)
Zurich
(ZRH)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Wed, Apr 6
Zurich
(ZRH)
Chicago
(ORD)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $6.38

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Chicago to Zurich

Leave
Fri, Apr 29
Chicago
(ORD)
Zurich
(ZRH)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Sat, May 7
Zurich
(ZRH)
Chicago
(ORD)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $8.18

Best one-week trip in April from Chicago to Zurich

Leave
Sat, Apr 16
Chicago
(ORD)
Zurich
(ZRH)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Sat, Apr 23
Zurich
(ZRH)
Chicago
(ORD)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $8.18

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Chicago to Zurich

Leave
Mon, May 16
Chicago
(ORD)
Zurich
(ZRH)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Sun, May 29
Zurich
(ZRH)
Chicago
(ORD)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $8.04

Best one-week trip in May from Chicago to Zurich

Leave
Thu, May 5
Chicago
(ORD)
Zurich
(ZRH)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Thu, May 12
Zurich
(ZRH)
Chicago
(ORD)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $8.18

Flights to Zurich

Airports in Chicago

The city of Chicago is primarily served by two international airports. Travelers looking for low-fare flights from Chicago can use Orbitz.com to find flights from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare International Airport is located approximately 17 miles northwest of downtown Chicago. Midway International Airport is located on the city's southwest side, approximately eight miles from Chicago's Loop. O'Hare serves as a hub for American Airlines and United Airlines, and Midway is a hub for Southwest Airlines.

Chicago Airport Parking

Daily, hourly, and valet parking are available at O'Hare. Rates vary from $2.00 to $10.00 per hour. An economy parking lot is also available at a rate of $2.00 per hour. Similar parking options and rates apply at Midway.

Chicago Airport Transportation

There are numerous transportation options for getting to and from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare can be accessed via regional trains, buses, and local mass transit lines. The CTA Blue Line offers a fast and convenient transportation option to and from this airport. Midway is served by the CTA Orange Line. Car rental services are available at both airports, and travelers can quickly book car rental services at either airport using Orbitz.com.

Chicago Airport Restaurants

Both O'Hare and Midway offer a variety of restaurant options for travelers. Restaurants located in both airports include Starbuck's Coffee, Chicago Style Hot Dogs, McDonald's, Auntie Anne's, Chili's, Cinnabon, and Dunkin Donuts, making it easy for visitors to grab a quick breakfast, snack, or meal. By using Orbitz.com, travelers can quickly and easily find low-fare flights from Chicago.

Zurich Airport

Though Zurich is a popular destination, it has only one airport that services the city. You still have a choice of when you want to fly, and Orbitz.com can help you pick the best flights to Zurich. Located in the nearby city of Kloten, the airport is less than seven miles from Zurich's city limits and just a short drive from the downtown area. The airport underwent a major renovation in the early 2000s, which resulted in a new terminal, a parking area and a railway system that transports passengers to their airline gate through underground tunnels. Most major international airlines operate out of the airport, including Contact Air, Skyways, Hello, and Delta.

Transportation in Zurich

More than half of Zurich residents and those visiting the city rely on the public transportation system because it's a bargain compared to renting a car. Also known as the ZVV system, it consists of buses, trams, trains and electric-powered trolleys. The city clearly marks the public transit stops along the road, and you can also purchase a ZVV ticket at one of the central hubs. The ticket is your pass to ride any of the public transportation units in the city. You can find the clearly marked public transportation stops at the Zurich Airport, and the maps will show you which units go to your hotel. A ticket will cost less than $10.

Zurich Weather

Zurich is popular with skiers and outdoor lovers during the winter months because the area gets a high level of snow and temperatures drop below 40 degrees. The humidity and temperatures begin to climb during the spring, and by the time summer arrives, you typically see temperatures between 50 and 70 degrees.

Tourist Hot Spots

Travelers often enjoy the sites around the Main railway station, which includes some of the oldest buildings in the country. Other popular spots include the Zurich Museum of Art, the Zoological Garden, the Swiss National Museum and the Chinese Garden. With Orbitz.com, you can find flights to Zurich, reserve your hotel room, and purchase tickets to attractions that you want to visit in Zurich.