Flights from Chicago to Sibiu

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Chicago and Sibiu airports and terminals

Airports in Chicago IL, US

Chicago
  • 1

    Midway Airport (MDW)

    Distance from City Center: 9.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

    Distance from City Center: 15.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Sibiu , RO

Sibiu
  • 1

    Sibiu Airport (SBZ)

    Distance from City Center: 22 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Sibiu

Airports in Chicago

The city of Chicago is primarily served by two international airports. Travelers looking for low-fare flights from Chicago can use Orbitz.com to find flights from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare International Airport is located approximately 17 miles northwest of downtown Chicago. Midway International Airport is located on the city's southwest side, approximately eight miles from Chicago's Loop. O'Hare serves as a hub for American Airlines and United Airlines, and Midway is a hub for Southwest Airlines.

Chicago Airport Parking

Daily, hourly, and valet parking are available at O'Hare. Rates vary from $2.00 to $10.00 per hour. An economy parking lot is also available at a rate of $2.00 per hour. Similar parking options and rates apply at Midway.

Chicago Airport Transportation

There are numerous transportation options for getting to and from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare can be accessed via regional trains, buses, and local mass transit lines. The CTA Blue Line offers a fast and convenient transportation option to and from this airport. Midway is served by the CTA Orange Line. Car rental services are available at both airports, and travelers can quickly book car rental services at either airport using Orbitz.com.

Chicago Airport Restaurants

Both O'Hare and Midway offer a variety of restaurant options for travelers. Restaurants located in both airports include Starbuck's Coffee, Chicago Style Hot Dogs, McDonald's, Auntie Anne's, Chili's, Cinnabon, and Dunkin Donuts, making it easy for visitors to grab a quick breakfast, snack, or meal. By using Orbitz.com, travelers can quickly and easily find low-fare flights from Chicago.

Airports in Sibiu

Sibiu's heavy Romanian culture and architecture make it an in-demand travel location, so locating cheap flights to Sibiu is a must for the budget-savvy traveler. Orbitz.com allows users to search travel information to find the best low-fare option. Situated just under two miles west of Sibiu, Sibiu International Airport offers domestic and international air transportation through a variety of carriers, including Alitalia, Air France, Austrian Airlines, and more.

Transportation from Sibiu International Airport

Plenty of transportation is available from the airport. For public bus service into the city, a station is located near the airport's entrance. Tickets cost 0.35 euros and can be purchased at a dispenser located by the bus station. Taxi services are available at the taxi station in front of the terminal. Travelers can also call a cab free of charge at the information office. Avis and Europcar offer car rental services in the terminal. For added convenience, arrange your rental in advance at Orbitz.com.

Sibiu Weather Conditions

Sibiu weather is varied, as it is part of a temperate continental climate. December through February bring the coldest temperatures of the year, with averages between 31°F and 37°F. The warmest conditions come from June through August, as temperatures reach nearly 80°F. These warm temperatures make summer travel ideal, but the fall also offers pleasant weather for travel.

Main Attractions in Sibiu

Sibiu is a sightseer's dream, with its marvelous architecture and stunning views of surrounding mountains. Classic Romanian city squares can be found here, offering chances to explore. Be sure to visit Grand Square, the largest square in the city. Visit Lower Town for a stroll through history, and see the oldest church in Sibiu, built in 1292. View Sibiu history as well as the history of the entire Transylvania region at the Brukenthal National Museum, which houses exhibits dating back to the 15th century. Orbitz.com finds travelers cheap flights to Sibiu with the click of a button.