Flights from Chicago to Santa Marta

Selected fares from Chicago to Santa Marta

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

SMR

Travel dates

Tue, Sep 22 - Tue, Sep 29

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

SMR

Travel dates

Tue, Sep 22 - Tue, Sep 29

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

SMR

Travel dates

Tue, Sep 22 - Tue, Sep 29

Round-trip

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Chicago and Santa Marta airports and terminals

Airports in Chicago IL, US

Chicago
  • 1

    Midway Airport (MDW)

    Distance from City Center: 9.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

    Distance from City Center: 15.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Santa Marta , CO

Santa Marta
  • 1

    E Cortissoz Airport (BAQ)

    Distance from City Center: 47.7 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Simon Bolivar Airport (SMR)

    Distance from City Center: 8.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Santa Marta Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/471/1141471/2631759-Hotel-Boutique-Don-Pepe-Guest-Room-1-LP.jpg
Cl 16 No. 1c-92 Map
Not yet reviewed
  • 15 days advance purchase 10%
  • 15 days advance purchase 10%
From
$220

...find the presence of history and Samarian human greatness, the hospitality of our patriot ancestors who took care of the venerable rests of Simon Bolivar, founder of our homeland, that united to... More

From
$220

December

Lowest roundtrip airfare in December from Chicago to Santa Marta

Leave
Sun, Dec 20
Chicago
(ORD)
Santa Marta
(SMR)
LAN Airlines
LAN Airlines
Return
Thu, Dec 31
Santa Marta
(SMR)
Chicago
(ORD)
LAN Airlines
LAN Airlines
Earn $8.88

Flights to Santa Marta

Airports in Chicago

The city of Chicago is primarily served by two international airports. Travelers looking for low-fare flights from Chicago can use Orbitz.com to find flights from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare International Airport is located approximately 17 miles northwest of downtown Chicago. Midway International Airport is located on the city's southwest side, approximately eight miles from Chicago's Loop. O'Hare serves as a hub for American Airlines and United Airlines, and Midway is a hub for Southwest Airlines.

Chicago Airport Parking

Daily, hourly, and valet parking are available at O'Hare. Rates vary from $2.00 to $10.00 per hour. An economy parking lot is also available at a rate of $2.00 per hour. Similar parking options and rates apply at Midway.

Chicago Airport Transportation

There are numerous transportation options for getting to and from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare can be accessed via regional trains, buses, and local mass transit lines. The CTA Blue Line offers a fast and convenient transportation option to and from this airport. Midway is served by the CTA Orange Line. Car rental services are available at both airports, and travelers can quickly book car rental services at either airport using Orbitz.com.

Chicago Airport Restaurants

Both O'Hare and Midway offer a variety of restaurant options for travelers. Restaurants located in both airports include Starbuck's Coffee, Chicago Style Hot Dogs, McDonald's, Auntie Anne's, Chili's, Cinnabon, and Dunkin Donuts, making it easy for visitors to grab a quick breakfast, snack, or meal. By using Orbitz.com, travelers can quickly and easily find low-fare flights from Chicago.

Santa Marta's Airport

For cheap flights to Santa Marta, search international and low-fare flights with Orbitz.com. The Simón Bolívar International Airport is the main airport serving the Santa Marta area. The international airport provides travel to those coming to the capital city of the Magdalena department in Columbia, and the airlines that service the airport include Avianca, Copa Airlines Colombia, EasyFly, and LAN Colombia.

Transportation from Simón Bolívar Airport

There is little information about this airport online, so you should contact the airport directly to see what services are currently offered. Taxis are common in most South American countries, and rental cars are available at most airports as well.

Weather in Santa Marta

Santa Marta's temperatures do not vary much through the year. You can expect it to be warm or hot year-round. In January, the temperatures range between 70 degrees and 91 degrees Fahrenheit. In March, the hottest month, you can expect highs near 92 degrees Fahrenheit. In general, the weather stays between 70 and 92 degrees Fahrenheit, so you should bring clothing that will keep you comfortable in the heat.

Major Attractions in Santa Marta

Santa Marta offers many things for visitors to see. The Tayrona National Park is nearby, so nature lovers can explore the beautiful ecosystem of Columbia. Orbitz.com can offer you many other suggestions, such as visiting the Centro de Buceo Calipso Dive Center, where you can gain scuba certification. For tickets to these attractions and others, and to find cheap flights to Santa Marta, visit Orbitz.com.