Flights from Chicago to Homer

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Chicago and Homer airports and terminals

Airports in Chicago IL, US

Chicago
  • 1

    Midway Airport (MDW)

    Distance from City Center: 9.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

    Distance from City Center: 15.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Homer AK, US

Homer
  • 1

    Homer Airport (HOM)

    Distance from City Center: 1.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Homer Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/875/246875/2241284-Beluga-Lake-Lodge-Hotel-Exterior-5-LP.jpg
204 Ocean Loop Drive at Sterling Highway Map
3.0 / 5 9 reviews
From
$134

...Beluga Lake Lodge, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is conveniently located to all that Homer has to offer including Beluga Lake Float Plane site, Alaska Maritime National Wildlife Refuge, Kachemach... More

From
$134

Flights to Homer

Airports in Chicago

The city of Chicago is primarily served by two international airports. Travelers looking for low-fare flights from Chicago can use Orbitz.com to find flights from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare International Airport is located approximately 17 miles northwest of downtown Chicago. Midway International Airport is located on the city's southwest side, approximately eight miles from Chicago's Loop. O'Hare serves as a hub for American Airlines and United Airlines, and Midway is a hub for Southwest Airlines.

Chicago Airport Parking

Daily, hourly, and valet parking are available at O'Hare. Rates vary from $2.00 to $10.00 per hour. An economy parking lot is also available at a rate of $2.00 per hour. Similar parking options and rates apply at Midway.

Chicago Airport Transportation

There are numerous transportation options for getting to and from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare can be accessed via regional trains, buses, and local mass transit lines. The CTA Blue Line offers a fast and convenient transportation option to and from this airport. Midway is served by the CTA Orange Line. Car rental services are available at both airports, and travelers can quickly book car rental services at either airport using Orbitz.com.

Chicago Airport Restaurants

Both O'Hare and Midway offer a variety of restaurant options for travelers. Restaurants located in both airports include Starbuck's Coffee, Chicago Style Hot Dogs, McDonald's, Auntie Anne's, Chili's, Cinnabon, and Dunkin Donuts, making it easy for visitors to grab a quick breakfast, snack, or meal. By using Orbitz.com, travelers can quickly and easily find low-fare flights from Chicago.

The Airport in Homer

The Homer Airport Terminal is owned by the city of Homer. Orbitz.com lets you search for cheap flights to Homer, comparing sales between Alaska Airlines and several regional carriers. The airport is located between Beluga Lake and Coal Bay, less than 10 minutes away from downtown Homer, and it is adjacent to State Highway 1.

Transportation from Homer Airport

Three car rental companies service Homer Airport: Pioneer Car Rental, Polar Car Rental, and Active Car Rental. Kostas Taxi Service and Kache Cab provide low-cost transportation to and from Homer Airport and throughout the region. Mako's Water Taxi can ferry passengers from Coal Bay and through the larger Kachemak Bay area.

Weather in Homer

Due to its proximity to the Pacific Ocean, Homer experiences warmer winters and cooler summers than other parts of Alaska. In the winter, temperatures range between 16 and 30 degrees Fahrenheit. In the summer, temperatures range between 46 and 60 degrees. Homer gets about 55 inches of snow in the average winter and 24 inches of precipitation through the rest of the year. Cool breezes from the bay necessitate a sweater even in the somewhat warm summer months.

Attractions in Homer

Homer is known for its arts community and outdoor recreation opportunities. Visitors can enjoy art in local restaurants and at the Pratt Museum. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy land and water activities, including fishing, kayaking, hiking, skiing, and kite-surfing. The Homer Spit, a 4.5-mile long narrow spit of land extending into Coal Bay, offers visitors a variety of popular shops, restaurants, sightseeing companies, and the town harbor. Check Orbitz.com for additional travel attractions and opportunities after booking your cheap flights to Homer.

Flight schedule for flights from Chicago to Homer on Wed, Sep 2, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

ORD 9:45 AM

Arriving

HOM 3:27 PM
Alaska Airlines/Corvus Airlines
AS139/7H878
Aircraft 73J/DH8 Flight time 8hr 42min

Departing

ORD 9:45 AM

Arriving

HOM 3:27 PM
Alaska Airlines/Alaska Airlines
AS139/AS4878
Aircraft 73J/DH8 Flight time 8hr 42min