Flights from Chicago to Cortez

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Chicago and Cortez airports and terminals

Airports in Chicago IL, US

Chicago
  • 1

    Midway Airport (MDW)

    Distance from City Center: 9.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

    Distance from City Center: 15.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Cortez CO, US

Cortez
  • 1

    La Plata Airport (DRO)

    Distance from City Center: 47 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Farmington Municipal Airport (FMN)

    Distance from City Center: 45.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Montezuma County Airport (CEZ)

    Distance from City Center: 4.3 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Cortez

Airports in Chicago

The city of Chicago is primarily served by two international airports. Travelers looking for low-fare flights from Chicago can use Orbitz.com to find flights from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare International Airport is located approximately 17 miles northwest of downtown Chicago. Midway International Airport is located on the city's southwest side, approximately eight miles from Chicago's Loop. O'Hare serves as a hub for American Airlines and United Airlines, and Midway is a hub for Southwest Airlines.

Chicago Airport Parking

Daily, hourly, and valet parking are available at O'Hare. Rates vary from $2.00 to $10.00 per hour. An economy parking lot is also available at a rate of $2.00 per hour. Similar parking options and rates apply at Midway.

Chicago Airport Transportation

There are numerous transportation options for getting to and from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare can be accessed via regional trains, buses, and local mass transit lines. The CTA Blue Line offers a fast and convenient transportation option to and from this airport. Midway is served by the CTA Orange Line. Car rental services are available at both airports, and travelers can quickly book car rental services at either airport using Orbitz.com.

Chicago Airport Restaurants

Both O'Hare and Midway offer a variety of restaurant options for travelers. Restaurants located in both airports include Starbuck's Coffee, Chicago Style Hot Dogs, McDonald's, Auntie Anne's, Chili's, Cinnabon, and Dunkin Donuts, making it easy for visitors to grab a quick breakfast, snack, or meal. By using Orbitz.com, travelers can quickly and easily find low-fare flights from Chicago.

Cortez Municipal Airport Information

At Orbitz.com, you can find budget flights to Cortez and manage your trip using the site's travel planner tools. When you fly into Cortez, you will arrive at the Cortez Municipal Airport, which is located about four miles outside of the city on County Road F. Great Lakes Airlines offers flights into Cortez from Denver. If you are coming from another location, Orbitz.com can help you find connections on codeshare airlines.

Transportation from the Cortez Municipal Airport

There are two car-rental companies located on-site at the Cortez Municipal Airport. With Orbitz.com, you can book your car online with either Hertz or Enterprise Rent-A-Car. If you prefer to take a taxi, Save a Buck Taxi Service and Cortez Cab both offer service from the airport into the city. The drive usually takes about 10 to 15 minutes.

Weather in Cortez

The weather in Cortez can vary dramatically throughout the year. Summers are hot, and it can get up to 90°F during July. In the winter, the weather is relatively mild in comparison with the rest of the state. Temperatures drop to about 40°F during the coldest months of December and January.

Highlights of Cortez

Cortez is home to a number of archaeological sites, including Mesa Verde National Park and the Crow Canyon Archaeological Center. Other attractions that specialize in the history of the region include the Cortez Cultural Center and the Hovenweep National Monument. After you have booked your flights to Cortez, you can round out your trip by checking for special deals and offers on hotels and activities around Colorado.